Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • Nightingales - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 1104755 - photo 1
close

Nightingales

(Ref. 1104755)

Bridlington, North York Moors & Coast Show on map

4.3

Sykes rating

  • 10 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • pool (13)
  • great (8)
  • no (7)
  • house (7)
  • all (7)
  • our (6)

16 Customer Reviews

  • "Walk in shower temperature was broken and was set to scolding hot - other shower / toilet had no door locks for privacy so we had to take showers in-the pool area."

    (owner said this was being sorted) Toaster only working one side Door stoppers did not work - resulting in constant door banging Could have had a baby safety gate for stairs Most of tv remotes had no working batteries

    Many thanks for your review firstly the TV remotes I have checked and all are working you have to hold the power button on to put the skybox on then the TV I understand that this may not be clear so it’s what I’m going to do is pop this in the instructions for the property Fortunately the previous guests had broken in the shower by forcing the thermostatic valve around I have had this replaced unfortunately I could not get anyone out on Saturday to supply and fit a new shower Thank you for making me aware of the toaster I have now replaced this And all the fire doors do have rubber stops on the frame but unfortunately they are heavy doors due to being fired doors and if closed fast they will bang Many thanks Rob Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andy2.8Jun 2024

  • "Upon arrival at nightingales we found; -dining chair to be falling apart (taken and repaired, returned 3 days later) -bathroom door handle/catch didn’t work/latch (told this required a tradesman so wouldn’t be repaired during our stay, had to use a piece of string to hold door closed whilst in the toilet or bath/shower) -Upper oven temperature control is broken (turns all the way round with no resistance,) temperature is stuck at max and if we weren’t vigilant could of set fire to a lasagne we put in there!"

    -ice machine on fridge freezer was frozen solid, fridge has had a rudimentary repair on both sides using corrugated plastic and sticky tape. -Right hand side of toaster doesn’t work -dishwasher drain filter was extremely fouled up -seat pads on kitchen chairs extremely loose/no screws -main bathroom bath taps, Hot is Cold, Cold is Hot. Extremely dangerous! -1st floor room with en suite hair dryer glowed red and got extremely hot upon use, Extremely dangerous! -1st floor en suite toilet seat extremely loose, shower temp adjuster very stiff/difficult to use -corner sofa ends very loose and sunken Also, during our stay on the 29th we had a visit from E.on who were trying to locate the gas meter for number 27, I said we were staying in 27 but had no idea where it was. E.on man asked for contact details for owner as the number he had nobody was answering, I didn’t give any details to him. Although we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay, I think it’s clear from the above that there were numerous issues that make me feel that we didn’t get value for money, to the point that I hope that some form of good will gesture may be offered. I have listed the issues we found so as that the owner can rectify before others stay and feel the same way that I do now.

    Reviewed by Owen3.1May 2024

  • "Amazing property!"

    Comfiest beds on the planter the pool was amazing all round beautiful home definitely return in the future

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Nov 2023

  • "Beautiful house ,the owners were very helpful and polite, you were left alone ..."

    Beautiful house ,the owners were very helpful and polite, you were left alone and we didn't hear the people in the house ,it was easy to keep clean and the pool was excellent

    Reviewed by Jacky5.0Oct 2023

  • "This is a lovely house, very clean and great fixtures, fittings and furniture."

    The top rooms are a little small for 2 adults but we managed. The swimming pool and garden are beautiful. However tbe owners part of the house over looks this area. But they went away for the weekend so no issues for us with privacy but to be fair it probably wouldn’t be a problem if they had stayed. It’s about a 20 minutes walk to the beach and plenty of amenities around. Plenty of car parking space. Overall we had a brilliant time here and we’ve all said we’d definitely come again.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Sep 2023

  • "The apartment was immaculate we had everything we needed and all ages loved the pool."

    It’s in a super area for access to town and beach yet quiet and feels welcoming. The littlest ones quickly devoured the chocolates!! Plenty of parking for all three cars. For future reference maybe a list of nearest doctors etc and a do not touch sign on the “ice off “ button on the fridge freezer as our teens thought it made the ice machine work!!!!! Great holiday and will def be back. Highly recommend this amazing place.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Aug 2023

  • "If anyone is staying at the Nightingales here are a few tips, there wasn’t any cleaning equipment left just a dishcloth and 1 dishwasher tablet, there was 2 tea towels left which was good ."

    If you are taking young children there was only grown up crockery so was a bit daunting at times. I have written it in the comments book so may be sorted for future rentals. The swimming pool was a bonus for the children they loved that and tired them out in an evening ready for bed. The owner was helpful when I spoke to him . Be aware anyone staying in the attic rooms the ceilings are very low. Overall we had a great week in Bridlington

    Reviewed by Julie3.8Aug 2023

  • "We had a great time, 5 of us (2 adults and 3 kids)."

    The kids all got their own rooms, so quite indulgent and we had 2 guests stay one night and we didn't feel like we were crowded. Maybe a few extra utensils and pans wouldn't have gone amiss but no big deal tbh. Whilst one of the other reviews noted the shared aspect with the owner downstairs in a completely separate flat, it was no problem for us and we were left to our own devices...we could use the pool as much as we liked without the hassle of having to book or share like some other places (and the kids could not be dragged out of it on most days). It had an exercise bike as well so I could keep watch on our kids in the pool and cycle at the same time, shower and then jump in with them..all with the ever present Smart TV screens. The massive TV in the lounge was great for us to settle with a good film after a good day out and exhausted from the pool..with Sky movies included. Closest beach is less than 5 miles away, an abundance of fish n chip shops, combined with trips to Whitby and Robin Hood's Bay, it was a good week, even with the rain on and off but that the British Summer for you - take some macs and don't worry about it. I think you'd be hard pressed to get the seaside and private pool combo for this price. Just make sure whoever stays at the top of the house isn't too tall as they'll likely bump their head in the eves. The only thing to note is that the listing says it has an EV charger but it doesn't and it was fine for me as Rob, the owner told me in advance. I left home without my cables to charge anyhow but found that the nearby Morrisons had a nice spot/fast charger if needed (whilst getting a cheeky coffee or breakfast). Oh and take extra towels or you'll be forever washing them if you're going in the pool a lot and if you're like me and don't like the noise of the machine clanking away when you're trying to relax then take some extras! Great place overall - would recommend.

    Reviewed by Tehseen4.4Jul 2023

  • "When I booked it, I was sure it was a house not an apartment."

    I think this info was changed on the listing after I had booked. I found it hard to relax at night as I was conscious of the kids making noise and disturbing the owners downstairs. It felt like neither of us had any privacy. Location was perfect, and the apartment was perfect in the end. The pool was a hit with the kids but again felt awkward walking through owners garden. Communication wasn't get great either.

    Reviewed by Elaine3.8Jul 2023

  • "Really enjoyed our stay here during February half term."

    The apartment is very comfortable with great facilities. The pool is a great added feature and the temperature is perfect. Definitely hope to visit again in the future as lots of shops and the coast very close by.

    Reviewed by Chris4.7Feb 2023

  • "The house was great, the pool was very clean and hot even on the coldest days."

    Reviewed by Ugur5.0Dec 2022

  • "Total let down for the cost!"

    We turn up to find crumbs on the side, food dried into the over gloves, data cables hanging out of the wall (with kids around), the main oven not working, which was known by the owner and failed to attempt to resolve this through our stay. Loud music could be heard from possibly the owners tv below one of the bedrooms. Really disappointed with it for the price,

    Reviewed by Chris1.9Oct 2022

  • "Lovely property, amazing pool and great location."

    Hoping to return soon.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2022

  • "Absolutely fantastic."

    Super clean. Would recommend to all my family and friends. Perfect location too.

    Reviewed by Fatima5.0Sep 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful house, very clean and well kept."

    The pool was our favourite part. Lovely location with less than 5 min drive to the beach and plenty of shops local. Would 100% recommend and visit again :) Thank you

    Reviewed by Saajidah5.0Aug 2022

  • "High quality property and central location to all amenities."

    We were greeted by a lovely welcome hamper which following a commute with 5 children was greatly appreciated. The house was immaculate - every room decorated beautifully. The pool was used daily - a challenge to get the kids out of there!!!! Every appliance we needed was available and Rob was a fantastic host! Highly recommend- 5* and we will definitely be rebooking for next year.

    Reviewed by Musarat5.0Aug 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Five bedrooms: 1 x double with TV and en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x second-floor double with TV and en-suite bath, basin and WC, 1 x second-floor double with TV, 2 x double with TV
  • First-floor open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area with Juliet balcony
  • Indoor swimming pool. This property is an apartment,
  • Underfloor heating
  • Oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher
  • 6 x TV with full Sky packages, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking available
  • Garden with decking, lawned area and furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Please be aware there will be an additional charge if there is evidence you have smoked at the property
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.3 miles, beach 0.7 miles
  • For Christmas time we will be putting up some decorations and a small tree to get you into the festive spirit. We hope you will come join us for a wonderful Christmas at Nightingales.

The property

Tucked away in the bustling seaside resort of Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, is the stunning 5 bed apartment.

Enjoying a superb location just moments away from the beach, and a decadent interior furnished to the highest standard with access to an indoor swimming pool, 5 bed apartment is a fantastic choice for a group or family of 10.

Upon arrival, you will find plenty of parking, before making your way into your new home from home.

Follow the stairs up to the first floor, where you will find a beautifully decorated open-plan living space, featuring a fully-equipped kitchen for rustling up tasty dishes, dining seating where you can savour meals with loved ones over celebratory bottles of fizz, and a contemporary sitting area with plush seating and a TV, ideal for relaxing evenings after a day of exploring.

The space also benefits from a Juliet balcony, where you can throw open the doors to let the fresh sea air flow in.

Continue through to find a well-appointed bathroom, along with three tastefully decorated bedrooms with TV, one of which has its own en-suite shower room.

On the second floor, you will discover two further double bedrooms, one with en-suite bathroom, and both with their own TV for catching up on your favourite shows during a leisurely wake-up.

Explore the town, where you can spend a day on the gorgeous sands of Bridlington Beach, strolling around the harbour with fresh fish and chips in hand, catching a live performance at the Bridlington Spa, a fun-filled family day at the Bridlington Animal Park or touring John Bulls World of Rock or the fascinating 12th-century Bayle Museum.

Nearby, you will find Swerby, home to the esteemed Sewerby Hall & Gardens, the Danes Dyke Nature Reserve and the beautiful Danes Dyke Beach.

Continue onto Flamborough, where you can test out your swing at the excellent Flamborough Head Golf Club, dine at The lighthouse Bar & Restaurant, or make your way over to the breath-taking RSPB Bempton Cliffs for superb wildlife watching opportunities.

Further afield, you will find Scarborough, home to Scarborough Castle, Alpamare and Luna Park, the Cleveland Way and Scarborough Open Air Theatre.

For a luxury getaway, look no further than 5 bed apartment.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £600.

View on map

About the location

BRIDLINGTON

Filey 10 miles; Scarborough 20 miles.

The seaside resort of Bridlington lies on the east coast of Yorkshire, south of Scarborough and Filey. Two award-winning beaches of golden sand stretch out on either side of the historic harbour, bustling with activity. Beautifully designed promenades provide everything from fun-fairs to quiet places where you can sit and watch the world go by. Shops, attractions, restaurants and the historic 'Old Town' of Bridlington offer a fascinating contrast to life on the beach, where the latest Dad's Army has been filmed, whilst the Bridlington Spa Theatre on the front provides evening entertainment. There is also the East Riding Leisure Centre, with family swimming area and a variety of other indoor activities. Further afield are the picturesque villages and scenery of the Yorkshire Wolds, the neighbouring resorts of Filey, Scarborough and Whitby and the spectacular heritage coastline. There are numerous places to visit in the area, including Bempton's RSPB bird sanctuary, Sewerby Hall, Danes Dyke and Flamborough Head with its cliffs and caves. A great area for bird and nature lovers, or simply for touring.

View more holiday cottages in Bridlington

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas