Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Image Gallery
  • Bamburgh Dunes - Northumberland - 1121040 - photo 1
close

Bamburgh Dunes

(Ref. 1121040)

Bamburgh near Seahouses, Northumberland Show on map

4.6

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (11)
  • dunes (9)
  • stay (8)
  • beach (7)
  • bungalow (7)
  • perfect (7)

19 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely modern bungalow directly opposite access to the dunes and beach."

    10 min walk into the lovely village with some great pubs and cafes. Safe garden for dogs and children but all hard landscaped. Easy self catering. Very comfy beds. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed by Inez5.0Jun 2024

  • "The house is in a lovely position and well kitted out but the reason I have given it a low rating is it smelt of urine!"

    ! On the last day I spoke to the owner who said his wife had been contacted by the cleaners a week or so ago to say they had come in to clean and it stink of urine. The smaller of the two sofas was unusable due to the smell! Apparently a previous rental had a dog.

    Reviewed by Christopher2.5Jun 2024

  • "A lovely situated cottage with easy access to the beach and surrounding facilities."

    The cottage matched its description on line The key safe mechanism needs some maintenance as it took me over 10 minutes to get the keys out. I was in the process of ringing the company to get help. The garden could do with a bit of TLC Otherwise a perfect place to stay. Will try and get booked again!!!

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Jun 2024

  • "A lovely, warm and comfortable bungalow in a great position, perfect for access to the dunes for walks to the beach and castle."

    Easy parking and good to have a secure garden at the back for the dog. The sensor night lights are a great idea. I would suggest a brief note on working the appliances (it took a bit of head scratching to figure out the hob at first) and maybe the boiler settings. And a draining rack for washing up would have been handy. But these are very minor things in a very well equipped property. Overall, one of the best homes we've stayed in.

    Reviewed by Susan4.7May 2024

  • "Absolutely fabulous"

    Reviewed by Harry5.0Apr 2024

  • "I would have liked a smaller teapot, cups and saucers and a milk jug."

    A radio would also have been nice. The welcome pack was abysmal - practically non existent. Other properties provide so much more such as fresh milk, bread, butter, jam, cereals etc plus sometimes sometimes a bottle of wine. However, a lovely comforable bungalow which is very quiet and peaceful.

    Reviewed by Janetta4.7Apr 2024

  • "Beautiful bungalow in fantastic location."

    Only a short walk over the dunes to the beach. Our dog loved it. Bed very comfy, homely sea themed decor. Everything provided except cleaning materials, but understand this may be a health and safety requirement nowadays. Really enjoyed this lovely stay

    Reviewed by Amanda4.7Apr 2024

  • "Excellent location,lovely bungalow,very clean and well presented."

    Loved it.

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Mar 2024

  • "Had a really enjoyable stay at Bamburgh Dunes."

    The location is excellent with direct access to the dunes and beach. The accommodation is well equipped and very comfortable. We found the beds were perfect and we were able to enjoy a very good night's sleep. Linen was good quality especially the soft thick towels. We had our dog with us and the layout and garden were 1st class. Already booked to return thanks.

    Reviewed by Bryan5.0Mar 2024

  • "We had a wonderful stay in Bamburgh Dunes."

    The property was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. We did a lot of walking and it was a lovely place to come back and relax in. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Oct 2023

  • "Cleaners turned up 10 minutes after we had arrived."

    Thi is unacceptable. dishwasher did not work properly-food did not wash off. CHeating control was v low on batteries.V mean welcome pack-who wants. long life milk sachets these days…

    Reviewed by Guy3.1Sep 2023

  • "Bamburgh Dunes was the perfect holiday home."

    It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Facilities were excellent. Ideal location for walking into Bamburgh which had some lovely eateries. Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. Thank you

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Sep 2023

  • "We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful property, very well equipped and perfect for walks every day."

    We did however have a problem trying to work the hob on the oven and their was no instructions on how to use any of the equipment, we muddled through after making a phone call, I do think their should be a file with all of this information in along with important telephone numbers for Dr's, vets etc. Also places to eat and visit would have been a great asset to the holiday let. Apart from that the stay was fantastic. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Hazel3.8Jul 2023

  • "Fantastic place - a really comfortable, spacious and stylish bungalow in a superb position just outside Bamburgh but right across the road from the sand dunes and beach."

    The road is not too busy and never noisy. At the back, there is a private garden which caught the afternoon sun and was a really nice place to sit out in with a cuppa. Bamburgh itself is an absolute delight, a beautiful village and of course the magnificent castle. There are plenty of places to eat, recommended are the Lord Crewe and Victoria Hotel. The coastal scenery is fabulous and it is so easy to get to Seahouses, Craster, Lindisfarne etc for great walks and ambling along the beaches. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay in this property and would love to visit again it had everything you would need."

    Bamburgh is a beautiful place we have never visited Northumberland and would highly recommend a visit.

    Reviewed by Carol5.0May 2023

  • "Excellent clean and modern property in perfect location."

    We had a fantastic stay and really liked the property. A few improvements could be made for comfort of your guests: Door hooks in bathrooms for airing towels, pot towels which dry and blankets. Really though these are just practical things about living there and only suggestions for improvements Also the driveway is very odd to access in a larger car. Would recommend to remove the brick wall and flatten to have easier access to the drive.

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Apr 2023

  • "Wonderful stay at Bamburgh Dunes."

    Easter holidays so it was nice to be slightly outside the village too. Just across the road and straight into walks to the sea and up to the castle (with lots of deer in the evenings). Perfect. Cottage was super clean and easy to keep clean its everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Joanna4.7Mar 2023

  • "Great cottage with lovely bathrooms."

    Super location. We had a fab week thank you. Only one small issue, athough we have no pets and understand that it is a pet friendly house the smell of dogs and pet hairs on the settee was a little off putting and rug could have been cleaner. However, super cottage.

    Reviewed by Anne-marie4.1Mar 2023

  • "Excellent little bungalow, which facilities and decor are high quality."

    The Location is just brilliant straight across the road to the dunes and then onto the beautiful beach. We would and have recommended this rental to friends and family already.

    Reviewed by Jann5.0Feb 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with Smart TV and en-suite bathroom with free-standing bath, walk-in shower, basin, and WC, 1 x twin with Smart TV
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • External utility
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, coffee machine
  • 3 x Smart TV, WiFi, 2 x hair dryers
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking
  • Front patio with bench, enclosed rear patio with furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2.7 miles, pub 0.5 miles, beach 0.6 miles

The property

Seahouses 3 miles.

Resting in the coastal village of Bamburgh, near Seahouses in Northumberland Coast AONB is Bamburgh Dunes, a contemporary, single-storey dwelling.

Just paces away from the beach, and enveloped by amenities and attractions, the property offers a perfect base for a seascape, inviting four guests into a stylish, open-plan living space.

Benefit from off-road parking before heading into the living space, where you'll find a host of state-of-the-art appliances, a sleek kitchen, a dedicated dining area, and a homely sitting area with a feature fireplace, plush seating, and a Smart TV; use this as your social hub after a day of adventure.

If you'd prefer to dine alfresco and enjoy the last of the sunshine, locate the rear patio, enclosed, private and ideal for sundowners.

Return indoors to catch some rest in either the king-size bedroom with Smart TV and en-suite, or the twin bedroom, also housing a Smart TV, serviced by a contemporary shower room.

Awaken to the sun rise from the front patio before exploring the village, where you can tour the Grade I listed structure of Bamburgh Castle, brush up on your local knowledge at the RNLI Grace Darling Museum, enjoy a stroll across the coastline towards Bamburgh Lighthouse, relax upon the sandy terrain of Bamburgh Beach, or opt for a competitive afternoon at Bamburgh Castle Golf Club.

Travelling down the coastline, stop off at North Sunderland Beach, before boarding one of many Golden Gate Farne Islands Boat Trips, or taking in your beautiful surroundings at Seahouses Harbour.

Complete your break with a visit to Alnwick, where you can tour the Bailiffgate Museum, stroll through the pretty grounds of The Alnwick Garden, pack up a picnic and head to River Aln, or hike towards Alnwick Abbey Gatehouse and its characterful exterior.

Make memories in Northumberland at Bamburgh Dunes.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

SEAHOUSES

Beadnell 1.8 miles; Bamburgh 3.5 miles; Alnwick 14.8 miles.

A bustling, pretty fishing village with an attractive harbour, situated on the beautiful Northumbrian coast in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Seahouses offers a variety of shops and a good selection of inns, pubs and eating places. Nearby are miles and miles of splendid sandy beaches and the opportunity to visit the bird sanctuary or seal colony on the famous Farne Islands with boat trips running daily from Seahouses, is not to be missed. There are numerous castles and great houses to explore, such as the magnificent castles at Bamburgh, Cragside, and Alnwick (home of the Duke of Northumberland), to mention just a few. Golf, fishing and riding are also available locally.