Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Lacewood in the last 24 hours

1 of 16 View Image Gallery
  • Lacewood - Peak District - 1010786 - photo 1
close

Lacewood

(Ref. 1010786)

Longnor, Peak District & Derbyshire Dales Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (30)
  • owners (28)
  • welcome (27)
  • lacewood (23)
  • all (23)
  • lovely (22)

68 Customer Reviews

  • "Fantastic property with everything you could possibly need for the 2 of you."

    the hosts couldnt be more obliging . property just down road from the village where theres a great pub shop etc. all in all well worth a visit

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Nov 2023

  • "Wonderful apartment in a remarkable setting."

    The hosts were very helpful and friendly and the apartment was comfortable and very well-maintained. Ideally located for all sorts of activities.

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Oct 2023

  • "Immaculate property clean warm and comfortable."

    . very well equipped and in a very pretty little village. I would recommend this beautiful apartment. The owners are very nice and helpful, and I would love to return here again .

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Oct 2023

  • "Once again a peaceful and relaxing week with beautiful countryside and splendid walks"

    Reviewed by Desmond5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lacewood is a lovely apartment."

    Everything exudes 'Quality'. The fixtures and fittings are as good as it gets, the all-over detail and standard of cleanliness is exemplary. Phillip and Shirley, the hosts, provide a welcome pack which we greatly appreciated. We loved the photos of the building renovation that demonstrates their dedication to provide top-class accommodation. Set in a uniquely central location, it is a perfect, quiet and peaceful base from which to explore the Peak District. We didn't want to go home....

    Reviewed by John5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely owners, lovely setting, welcome pack was very much appreciated."

    The apartment well arranged with everything you could possibly need, all in all couldn't fault the place.lve been with Sykes for many years with all sorts properties and lacewood rates among the best. Philip is not only an excellent tradesman but a lovely person.

    Reviewed by Alan4.7Aug 2023

  • "Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Lacewood."

    Philip and Shirley are amazing hosts. The property is beautifully renovated, clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay, and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. I enjoyed hearing all the history of the old saw mill and seeing the ongoing renovations. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I will definitely be returning, hopefully in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed by Charlotte5.0Aug 2023

  • "This is a beautiful refurbished apartment, very clean and welcoming, owners Phillip and Shirley were always on hand and accommodating, some very useful items awaiting us on arrival."

    Would recommend as ideal base for places such as Buxton, Bakewell and Matlock, and not that far from Manchester or Sheffield anyone who wants to do some serious shopping, plenty of walks. Would certainly recommend to family and friends looking for a lovely setting in the Peak District.

    Reviewed by William5.0Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful accommodation with everything to a very high standard, a credit to Phillip and Shirley."

    A very generous welcome pack on arrival. Lacewood is in the perfect location for exploring the Peak District. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Kenneth5.0Jul 2023

  • "It ticks all the boxes."

    Exactly as described. Probably one of the best self catering properties we’ve stayed in. Lovely friendly family. If you like somewhere with a pub/restaurant within walking distance then this, as far as we were concerned, is the only downside. The village had 4 pubs but sadly they’re closed, however one is in the process of being refurbished.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Jun 2023

  • "Exceptional accommodation in a Grade II listed building."

    Attention to the detail of the finishes was a credit to the skill and craftmanship of the owners.

    Reviewed by Donald5.0Jun 2023

  • "A lovely apartment."

    Very high spec, clean and comfortable with everything needed for our weeks stay. Beautiful craftsmanship of fixtures and fittings. The best self catering accommodation we have stayed in throughout the years we have used Sykes. Phillip and Shirley are excellent hosts, friendly and thoughtful.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jun 2023

  • "Standard of the finish was excellent, very comfortable and made very welcome."

    Reviewed by Dorothy5.0May 2023

  • "The apartment was very clean and comfortable no expense spared We did however ..."

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable no expense spared We did however pick this property as there was a pub and café advertised in the village but unfortunately both were closed not the fault of the owners but advert should be changed we feel But we did love the property very relaxing indeed Thank you

    Reviewed by Nicole4.4Apr 2023

  • "‘Lacewood’ was the perfect holiday property."

    The location of the accommodation was perfect or accessing nearby tourist attractions and walking routes. The property had easily accessible parking facilities and internally the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. Bed linen, towels, kitchen utensils etc were all of the highest quality. As well as the aforementioned, the owners Phillip and Shirley lived on site and were extremely welcoming and friendly, enthusiastically providing us with information about the renovation of the mill and the workshop.

    Reviewed by Timothy5.0Apr 2023

  • "An excellent and smart flat with everything as described."

    The owners were were very generous in their welcome. A perfect place to stay, with lots of walks availible from our doorstep. Well recommended for a pleasant holiday.

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Mar 2023

  • "This was our second stay at Lacewood."

    Once again a very enjoyable holiday in a lovely apartment.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Mar 2023

  • "Absolutely first class!"

    Five stars all around with everything we required for a very enjoyable stay. Our hosts were very welcoming and generous and I would highly recommend this lovingly restored piece of history to everyone.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Feb 2023

  • "Amazing everything and the owners are so welcomeing and kind"

    Reviewed by Jessica1.3Jan 2023

  • "Lacewood is a credit to Philip and Shirley."

    A beautifully restored apartment - making a very comfortable discerning base for a tranquil stay in the Staffordshire moorlands. Located close to the Derbyshire border making it a great location for visiting attractions in both Staffordshire and Derbyshire. The hosts left a comprehensive supply of groceries and these were very much appreciated. Thank you very much Philip and Shirley. We hope to return in the future as many other guests do!

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Dec 2022

  • "This apartment is decorated to a very high standard and there was a delightful welcome pack to greet us."

    The kitchen is the best equipped that we have ever encountered in our many years of self-catering holidays in the UK and the equipment is all of high quality and easy to use too. There is a dishwasher which was a lovely surprise too. The owners are delightful, very welcoming and knowledgeable of local places to visit. Evern the weather was remarkably good for November! We certainly plan to come again and will be recommending the setting to friends.

    Reviewed by Hugh4.4Nov 2022

  • "An amazing find."

    Clean, comfortable and very well equipped to a high standard. The furniture and fittings are hand crafted by the owner and are wonderful. The welcome pack is an extra bonus- and tasty! Thank you!

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Nov 2022

  • "Fabulous property that fitted our needs very well."

    Wonderful history to the building and such welcoming owners. The welcome pack was very thoughtful.

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0Oct 2022

  • "Superb standard of finish in the apartment with a generous provision of holiday essentials."

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Sep 2022

  • "Really nice, quiet apartment, historic building, great bathroom, nice outdoor table, beautiful surrounding area, excellent location for visiting Peak District attractions."

    Reviewed by Edwin5.0Aug 2022

  • "Lacewood exceeded our expectations with quality furnishings and finishes in the property."

    Very comfortable accommodation and thoughtful touches - muscle relaxing bath foam (for tired walkers!), welcome pack, wine etc. The owners were very helpful and welcoming to their home and surroundings. A perfect location to explore the Peaks.

    Reviewed by Angie5.0Aug 2022

  • "A spacious and homely property converted to a high standard with beautiful handcrafted woodwork throughout."

    The property was immaculate and included a thoughtful welcome pack with delicious oat cakes. We visited Bakewell, Buxton, Castleton, Eyam, Chatsworth House and our favourite was the small village of Ashford in the water. We also had excellent food at the chip shop in Longnor. Lacewood apartment has been a great location for exploring the Peak District. Would certainly recommend.

    Reviewed by Alma5.0Jul 2022

  • "We had an excellent holiday in this fantastic converted Saw Mill building and grounds."

    Philip and Shirley made us very welcome to their ongoing lifelong project which has been constructed to such a high standard. I would definitely recommend this to all my family and friends. Jeff & Suzanne

    Reviewed by Jeffrey4.7Jul 2022

  • "A beautiful property that has been lovingly converted to a very high standard."

    In a great location for exploring the Peak District. I would recommend this property.

    Reviewed by Tom4.7Jun 2022

  • "This is a delightful apartment in a beautiful area."

    The owners Phillip & Shirley make you most welcome. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Angela5.0May 2022

  • "Had an excellent stay at Lacywood the accommodation was to a very high standard the hosts were very friendly."

    The apartment was in a good location for touring the Peak District. On arrival the accommodation was extremely clean and was welcomed with an excellent welcome pack with a bottle of wine. Thanks Shirley Phillip and Gemma for making our stay with you so pleasurable would certainly recommend to family and friends we will be back.

    Reviewed by Liz4.7May 2022

  • "A well appointed apartment, thoughtfully refurbished to a high standard."

    Very convenient for visiting a wide range of attractions in the area as well as for walking. Generous welcome pack on arrival.

    Reviewed by Roland5.0Apr 2022

  • "Amazing apt so well finished."

    Great welcome pack and extras. All you need for a great break. The apt is in a lovely setting great walks from the door.

    Reviewed by Trish5.0Apr 2022

  • "A spotlessly clean, very well equipped apartment."

    Philip & Shirley are extremely hospitable owners who make you feel at home. We greatly admire their continuing work in the extraordinary renovation of the water powered Saw Mill building. Longnor is an excellent central base for exploring the White Peak District. This is our second stay and we will be back again next year.

    Reviewed by Roger4.7Mar 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at Lacewood."

    The apartment is finished to a very high standard and very well equipped. A generous welcome pack and added bonus lovely weather. There are many walks straight from the door, we hardly used the car all week. We would highly recommend Lacewood and hope to return.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Mar 2022

  • "What a lovely place to stay."

    People have mentioned "quality" before, and this shines through in everything - including the most comprehensive welcome pack. Even with the cold, wet and windy weather we were as warm as toast. Ideal for two people with plenty of space to spread out. All on one floor which suited us. Loved it!

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Feb 2022

  • "Fantastic facility with wonderful hosts."

    Will be coming back soon!

    Reviewed by Jay5.0Feb 2022

  • "We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, with all the facilities we required."

    The apartment was beautifully fitted out to a high specification and we were made to feel very welcome with the bread, milk, biscuits and wine on arrival. As we were about to leave, we met Mr Kidd, who very kindly showed us all around the wonderful mill building showing all the work he has done to renovate this remarkable building and we were very impressed. We look forward to a return visit at some time in the near future.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Dec 2021

  • "A lovely property."

    One of the best we have ever stayed in! The owners had thought of everything - all those things that make a difference. Beautiful bed linen, huge soft towels, welcome goodies, the list goes on! Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0Nov 2021

  • "Lacewood is a nice apartment with good quality fittings and equipment and spotlessly clean."

    The owners are friendly and it was great to have a look around this amazing old building. We now understand the term Lacewood and were able to appreciate the interior of the apartment. I have to agree with the previous review from Sarah. There is a smell from the bathroom which the owner had a look at for us on our first day but was unable to deal with at that time. We also left the fan running continuously during our stay which helped. I do sincerely hope they get this sorted out quickly as it would then be a perfect place to stay.

    Reviewed by Glenda4.7Oct 2021

  • "The accommodation is beautiful and really well finished, however there are a few ..."

    The accommodation is beautiful and really well finished, however there are a few minor niggles If the owners are upstairs their footsteps can be heard very loudly, and taps and pipes can also be heard, It would be a good idea to be able to switch of the outside lights from the apartment as they do light up the bedroom around the excellent heavy duty blank out curtains The bathroom has a slight odour of drains, which only disappeared if the light/fan was left on all day

    Reviewed by Sarah4.1Oct 2021

  • "Very clean spotless in fact."

    All you need for your stay. The welcome pack was very nice all you needed to get you started. Very quiet a no peaceful made for a relaxing holiday. Would definitely book again.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Oct 2021

  • "Very good location for exploring the area, and in walking distance to the local village where there was a shop and pub."

    The cottage was very clean with all amenities - as listed on the web site. We would stay again and recommend to others.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lacewood is set in quiet tranquil garden just outside the village of Longnor which in its self offers adequate amenities."

    The accommodation is to a very high standard as was the warm welcome we received from Gemma. There were little touches that made Lacewood a bit special and we will be singing the praises of this gem in the Peak district. The owners are on site if you need them but leave you to alone unless you require any information or assistance.

    Reviewed by Barry4.7Sep 2021

  • "Lacewood is an exceptionally renovated apartment offering comfortable holiday accommodation within easy walking distance of the lovely village of Longnor."

    Reviewed by William5.0Sep 2021

  • "Really excellent cottage that has been built by the owner with amazing attention to detail."

    Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Bill5.0Aug 2021

  • "A very warm welcome."

    Immaculate property. Welcome pack far exceeded our expectations. A magical, full of history, place to stay. Perfect location to visit surrounding countryside and places of interest. Delightful owners on site if needed. Would have no hesitation in recommending this outstanding home from home and look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2021

  • "What a perfect place for a getaway."

    The workmanship on the cottage is excellent. Everything hand made in Lacewood absolutely stunning. A comfortable bed and an excellent power shower. We will definitely be coming back.

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Jun 2021

  • "I was looking for some quiet space in a beautiful location and I also had heritage in an historic mill building with artisanal craft still being carried out on site."

    The owners live onsite but never intrude unless you need anything (which I didn't). The workmanship is outstanding and the location, surrounded by the Staffordshire moors could not be better. I will go back for sure.

    Reviewed by Isabel5.0Jun 2021

  • "The original sawmill is amazing and the owners have converted some of it into beautiful accommodation with a very high standard of finish."

    The project continues and we would love to visit again to see progress.

    Reviewed by Stuart4.7May 2021

  • "Our hosts, Phillip, Shirley and Gemma were extremely welcoming and helpful."

    The apartment was in immaculate condition for our arrival and all equipment, furnishings, towels and bedding were of a very high standard. Phillip’s superb joinery skills were in evidence throughout and we look forward to returning in the future to see progress on the remaining apartments. This was an apartment where we immediately felt at home and comfortable; attention to detail was a particular bonus, with lots of useful extra touches and a very welcome starter pack of milk, bread, eggs, a bottle of wine, etc. Gemma had obviously put a great deal of consideration into the smaller details which make a rental property feel like a home. Longnor itself is a few minutes walk away and has the advantage of a couple of shops for basic provisions.

    Reviewed by Susan4.7May 2021

  • "Lovely small apartment."

    Spacious and well laid-out. Good selection of cooking equipment and high quality kitchen facilities in general. Despite being on the ground floor Lacewood is light and has lovely views from the living area windows.

    Reviewed by Rosamund5.0Apr 2021

  • "On arriving at Lacewood we were met by Gemma who gave us a warm welcome."

    We were delighted with the accommodation which was of a high standard, we shall definitely be returning. The Saw Mill is a very interesting building with a lot of history which the owners are happy to share with you. The location was perfect & so peaceful. It was close to all the places of interest with many walks which were off the beaten track. Thank you for a lovely visit.

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Apr 2021

  • "Gemma and her parents work so hard - not only in keeping the cottage up to first-class standards, but on the grounds and the mill itself."

    The family are always so pleasant and welcoming. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Oct 2020

  • "This was a super find, a spotless, warm and cosy apartment."

    There was a lovely welcome pack of bread, milk etc and Gemma who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Oct 2020

  • "The apartment is amazing."

    Spotlessly clean, in fact sparkling! We have to put this holiday let at the top of places we have stayed. The fixtures and fittings are all top class with everything you could possibly need and more. The groceries were a very nice touch and appreciated.

    Reviewed by Joan4.7Oct 2020

  • "Lacewood is a beautifully renovated space in an old sawmill and the quality of the accommodation far exceeded our expectation, also the location is good being within easy walking distance of a good pub."

    Reviewed by William5.0Aug 2020

  • "We had an incredible stay at Lacewood."

    On arrival, everything was spotlessly clean, and the apartment held everything (and more!) we would need for our stay. A nice touch was all of the wooden furnishings being made on-site by the owner himself. The old sawmill was very interesting, with Phillip giving us a tour and explaining the history behind it. The owners, Phillip and Shirley, went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect stay. We are very grateful for their hospitality, and are already excited to return in the future.

    Reviewed by Madeleine5.0Aug 2020

  • "We had such a comfortable stay at Lacewood - it was immaculate upon arrival and we were reassured by written list of what additional cleaning had taken place due to COVID-19."

    The owners who welcomed us as we arrived were attentive and warm. Not only were we greeted with an exceptional property and welcoming owners, we were also provided with a few food essentials which was a lovely touch. The bed was extremely comfy and the tv had Netflix on it that was great. The apartment is in a superb location and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would 100% recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Alice5.0Aug 2020

  • "Ten out of ten all round,beautiful apartment,lovely owners made for a very enjoyable holiday"

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Jul 2020

  • "Lacewood is an outstanding property and exceedingly good value for money."

    It has been finished to an exemplary standard (by the owners) - undoubtedly master craftsman standard and a delight to occupy for the week. The property sits in lovely surroundings which are beautifully kept by the owners. The location is excellent - only 20 minutes from Buxton and a similar distance from the lovely market town of Leek - and for the walkers everything is on your doorstep (no need to travel anywhere). I hope to return when time permits.

    Reviewed by Edward5.0Jul 2020

  • "The place was beautiful and the owners were so friendly and extremely talented, - I will definitely be going back!"

    Reviewed by Dan5.0Jan 2020

  • "We had a fabulous weekend away at Lacewood, inside was beautiful, lots of attention to detail, very clean and the welcome pack was a real treat."

    The owners were very welcoming and the mill is a true labour of love for them. Thank you for the tour of the workshop and allowing us to explore the mill. The area is great for walking, the village Longnor has everything you need, good pub, shop etc. Would love to return.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Dec 2019

  • "My husband and I loved Lacewood."

    It was a beautiful apartment, all the fantastic wooden fittings are handmade by the owner; absolutely superb! Bathroom was also very good and the bed was really comfy; location great too! Owners are lovely people and very accommodating. We look forward to returning soon.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Oct 2019

  • "Lacewood, as part of a complex, ongoing refurbishment of an historic sawmill, is a truly wonderful, delightful and sublimely comfortable retreat."

    Situated just outside a little village (with a couple of small shops, eateries and pub) it is ideally located for complete enjoyment of the Peaks and Dales that spill over into 3 counties: Derbyshire, Staffordshire and Cheshire. Lots of awesome walks, cycle rides, or drives with stunning scenery at every turn from the front door. The lovely hosts at the sawmill are welcoming and generous - they have gone above and beyond to make their home and ‘labour of love‘ refurbishment project an exceptional holiday location for couples who are searching for that little bit of extra something. The accommodations are stunningly crafted, furnished and equipped. A few generous treats to start our break were gratefully accepted. My first booking here was for a 4night/long weekend in mid autumn - I’d definitely return again. Thank you so very much Phillip and Shirley

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Oct 2019

  • "Great central loction."

    The workmanship put into restoring this old sawmill is second to non. Top quality fittings too. Two great people, friendly but not intrusive. You are missing a treat if you don't go and visit. Beautiful place.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Sep 2019

  • "Beautiful area, phenomenal holiday let."

    Phillip and Shirley where very accommodating. Inside and out, the let greatly exceeded expectation, so clean and so well made up. We thoroughly enjoyed being shown the workshop, Phillip is truly a master of his craft. Will definitely be returning in the future.

    Reviewed by Matthew5.0Sep 2019

  • "A lovely place to stay ,beautifully crafted kitchen,furniture etc."

    1st class accommodation,very comfortable.The essentials and treats provided were much appreciated.Phillip,Shirley and Gemma were excellent hosts.The fascinating history of the sawmill was a bonus.

    Reviewed by Sharyn5.0Aug 2019

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • One bedroom: 1 x king-size
  • Bathroom with bath, separate walk-in shower, basin, WC
  • Open-plan living room with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric underfloor heating
  • Electric oven, induction hob, microwave, fridge with icebox, and TV
  • WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Shared courtyard
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Note: this property is not suitable for children
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 1.2 miles

The property

An old converted water-powered saw mill, fitted with gorgeous handcrafted woodwork and decor and filled with high-quality furnishings gives you Lacewood, a one-bedroom apartment found in the village of Longnor in the Peak District.

Lacewood benefits from an open-plan main living space, showcasing unique handmade arched windows and fitted wooden kitchen, including all you need to prepare some wonderful meals for a romantic night in with dining table and chairs, while also providing a relaxing space to unwind on the sofa in front of the TV.

The spacious bathroom affords you a bath and separate shower, so if you have some extra time and don't have to rush, treat yourself to a soak in the tub.

A luscious king-size bed awaits you in the evening so you can drift off in luxury, and wake up fully re-charged.

To the outside of the property there is space for off-road parking for two cars, and why not make use of the courtyard outside on a sunny day and sit at the outdoor table and chairs with a cold drink.

Note: Property can be booked with Ref. 1010456, together they sleep four people.

Elmwood And Lacewood

Out of Longnor village on the way to Leek, tucked away off the main road, you will find this stunning old, converted water-powered sawmill, a large stone building which is now home to these two idyllic apartments, Elmwood and Lacewood. Both properties come fully equipped with a handcrafted wooden kitchen, sitting area and dining space, as well as a king-size bedroom and spacious bathroom. An outside courtyard can be shared between the properties so everyone can enjoy the sunshine - if we get any! - and space for off-road parking for two cars per property is available. Longnor can offer you the essentials in this lovely market village, with a few pubs, shops, and cafes available, with larger towns like Bakewell and Buxton not far away at all - less than a 10-mile car journey. With the River Manifold being just a short walk away from you, why not begin your walk by strolling along the river, with walks ranging from short ambles to serious upland treks. Over in Bakewell, known for its delicious pudding, head to Haddon Hall, a medieval and Tudor manor house popularly chosen for films and TV programmes and steeped in history, you can walk through the well-preserved rooms and around the picturesque gardens before heading to the gift shop for a souvenir, and the restaurant for a Bakewell tart! Afterwards go and visit the Peak Ales Visitor Centre to have a tasting session of the best tasty ales that the Peaks have to offer, with a Gin distillery now being on site as well and a shop, and a lovely team running it all and ready to answer any curious questions about the brewing process. Up to Buxton, you will find a lot of things to do in the famous spa town, like visiting the classic Georgian architecture across the city, like the Crescent, the Pump Rooms and the Opera House. And of course, most popular of all and all around you there are endless opportunities for walking, cycling, fishing, and several other activities in the Peak District, all the while surrounded by stunning natural scenery. Elmwood and Lacewood will be the ideal place for a pair of couples looking to get away from a busy life, to relax in the Peaks and enjoy time in these gorgeous, unique properties.

View on map

About the location

LONGNOR

Buxton 6 miles; Bakewell 9 miles.

The charming Peak District village of Longnor is situated in beautiful countryside on the Staffordshire Moorlands/Derbyshire border, with the River Dove to the east and the River Manifold to the west, making an excellent touring centre. The local village contains a shop, a Post Office, a sweet shop, fish and chip shop, and a beautiful church. The historic market square is cobbled and a scale of market charges is still posted on a board outside the market hall. Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall, the Spa town of Buxton with its famous Opera House, the attractive market town of Bakewell and Alton Towers theme park are all within easy reach.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas