Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Peak District 3 minutes ago

9 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • The Croft - Peak District - 964759 - photo 1
close

The Croft

(Ref. 964759)

Hollington, Derbyshire, Peak District & Derbyshire Dales Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (46)
  • cottage (45)
  • friendly (37)
  • great (31)
  • owners (30)
  • cake (30)

84 Customer Reviews

  • "The Croft was superbly appointed."

    Very high standard of comfort and facilities. Very comfy bed and my personal favourite a brilliant shower. Very wet conditions didn’t really allow us and more importantly the dog use the lovely field opposite cottage, as I didn’t want him mucking up such a lovely cottage! Would highly recommend this accommodation. Good nearby pub in walking distance.

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Feb 2024

  • "We had a lovely stay at the Croft, beautiful interior, lovely views and spotlessly clean."

    Loved the extra touch of the lemon drizzle cake and doggie treats. Would recommend.

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Feb 2024

  • "Extremely well maintained and comfortable property in a peaceful setting."

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jan 2024

  • "A beautifully appointed property, great location and a fantastic welcome"

    Reviewed by Nikki5.0Jan 2024

  • "What a delightful property."

    On arrival we found the cottage spotlessly clean with some lovely welcoming touches awaiting us, home made lemon drizzle cake, dog treats, blanket and towel for our dog. The property is warm, comfortable, decorated and furnished to a high standard, with all the equipment you would want. The bed is extremely comfortable. There's an enclosed private patio and a field for your dog to run around. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. It is located in a perfect location for exploring the Peak District and surrounding areas We can't wait to return.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Nov 2023

  • "More than pleased with this booking."

    A little 'homely' gem at a good price. It had everything we needed and was in close proximity to many local places. It was lovely and peaceful - being off the main road(s). The owners were excellent - there if needed and left you to enjoy yourselves the rest of the time. Lovely outlook. We will be back. Oh and a big thank you for the lemon drizzle cake - absolutely delicious and an excellent touch. Regards Tony and Kay

    Reviewed by Tony5.0Nov 2023

  • "If you are looking for a rural retreat, with fabulous views and all the comforts of home then this is the place to go!"

    Spacious, exceptionally clean warm and welcoming. Thank you to our attentive hosts and the homemade lemon drizzle cake was yummy!

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0Nov 2023

  • "Really lovely, well equipped property and a very warm welcome when we arrived."

    Good location to explore the area and a pleasure to return to the comfortable and cosy cottage after long walks with the dog. Just perfect!

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Oct 2023

  • "The Croft is a comfortable, well equipped holiday let that I am happy to recommend."

    The owners were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The lemon drizzle cake was superb and received with thanks. The location is quiet with beautiful views and yet near to Derby and Ashbourne. I had a great week despite storm Babet hitting Derbyshire on the day I arrived! Thank you.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Oct 2023

  • "We’d definitely recommend The Croft for a relaxing stay."

    From the minute we arrived we felt welcomed, the hosts are friendly and helpful, and the set up is great for dogs. The location is ideal for exploring and with so many scenic walks you’ll be spoilt for choice. The Red Lion pub up the road is well worth a visit especially for their pies. We loved it all.

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Oct 2023

  • "Well equipped property in a lovely, peaceful location."

    Very comfortable and dog friendly. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Good location for sightseeing in Peak District. Local pub in village serves good food and is very popular. Lemon cake, milk and dog biscuits provided !

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Sep 2023

  • "Really loved our stay."

    Owners went above and beyond. Would definitely visit again. Thank you

    Reviewed by Sylvia5.0Sep 2023

  • "A fabulous cottage."

    Super clean and modern interior. The outside space and views are amazing. A great base to explore the Derbyshire Dales and beyond. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Aug 2023

  • "4th-11th Aug."

    Lynda & Tim. Jarrow, Tyne & Wear. Cottage is fantastic with lovely views overlooking beautiful countryside. Patio area is ideal for sitting out. The owners Julie and Brian were great. So helpful and very friendly. I highly recommend a stay at this wonderful cottage. Thanks again Lynda &Tim Hunt.

    Reviewed by Timothy5.0Aug 2023

  • "A really lovely converted cottage in a great location with stunning views and plenty to see and do."

    Hosts were very kind and welcomed us with a delicious lemon drizzle cake. The perfect break.

    Reviewed by Jolyon5.0Jul 2023

  • "The Croft was beautiful, comfortable and clean with excellent views across open fields and tucked away in a very peaceful, rural setting."

    The owners were friendly and helpful and we would definitely be happy to visit again. Some lovely pubs nearby and everywhere appeared to be pet friendly. Only thing missing was an area for a BBQ. Overall, we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0May 2023

  • "Such a wonderfully peaceful hideaway with lovely views."

    We enjoyed our stay so much, we looked to extend it, but it was already booked. We would definitely stay again if revisiting the area.

    Reviewed by Grenville5.0May 2023

  • "Great property and location, lovely pub up the road definitely recommend."

    Could not fault it , had a great time.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2023

  • "Amazing hosts, lots of little touches which show they care, clean & modern space."

    Lovely grounds & lovely surrounding areas!

    Reviewed by Matt5.0Apr 2023

  • "Everything was amazing!"

    Friendly and welcoming hosts who provided treats and equipment for our dog and milk in the fridge, coffee and hot chocolate sachets and the most amazing home made lemon drizzle cake for us! The property is equipped with everything you could need at a high level - including fantastic views! We would love to visit again

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Apr 2023

  • "A lovely find!"

    Beautifully appointed, comfortable and cosy cottage. Friendly and helpful owners. Great exercise field for the dog and I loved the craft shed! Great area for walking in fab countryside. We definitely want to return

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Mar 2023

  • "The Croft is a beautiful cottage and is very homely."

    Angela the host is very friendly and we really appreciated all the small touches like biscuits for our dog and lemon drizzle cake. The cottage was spotlessly clean. We are already planning our next stay, thank you!

    Reviewed by Shannon5.0Feb 2023

  • "Immaculate property and grounds."

    The weather was against us but the warm comfortable cottage made up for it. The patio was perfect for our dog. Will definitely visit again.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jan 2023

  • "We had a fantastic stay to end the year, everything about The Croft was lovely and made us feel at home."

    It was great that the family give you access to the field for the dog to have a run around and they were very welcoming. Good location to drive to nearby walking spots and a beautiful cottage for our weekend stay. Thank you !

    Reviewed by Ffion5.0Dec 2022

  • "What a fabulous place to spend Christmas!"

    The outdoor Christmas lights were so welcoming and inside there was a lovely decorated tree. Thoughtful touches of dog blanket, biscuits etc, plus a lemon drizzle cake for us were most welcome. The cottage was immaculate, spotlessly clean with quality furniture and equipment. It was very easy to kick back and relax. Other family members had taken the cottage next door, The Byre, which proved a great way of spending Christmas together whilst enabling independence too! Thanks to all concerned x

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Dec 2022

  • "Lovely property, really relaxing."

    Looking forward to going back soon.

    Reviewed by J5.0Nov 2022

  • "Really great accomodation."

    Owners very welcoming as well.Nice and quiet location,within walking distance of a great pub.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Nov 2022

  • "What a find !"

    Great location , the place was spotlessly clean ,plenty of places nearby to visit. Brian& Julie very friendly and helpful and very dog friendly which made our stay perfect. Will be back soon.

    Reviewed by Dave5.0Nov 2022

  • "Second time for us staying at The Croft."

    Such a faultless cottage. Peaceful surroundings, with everything you need for your stay. Spotlessly clean. This is by far the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Lovely that we were able to take our dog. Really friendly and helpful owners. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by David5.0Nov 2022

  • "The Croft was cosy, comfortable and spotlessly clean."

    and the owners were friendly and welcoming. The setting was perfect for exploring the Dales and nearby towns. A definite 5 star rating and somewhere to return to.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Oct 2022

  • "The cottage was very clean and beautifully furnished and the position was peaceful and rural."

    The owners were very friendly. The lemon drizzle cake was fab. The only issue we had (which we discussed with the owner) was that the fridge/freezer mentioned in the listing was not a fridge/freezer but a small fridge with an icebox. We tend to shop for the week on our way to a cottage and always choose a venue with a freezer so it was disappointing to arrive and find just an icebox. The owner did offer to put stuff in her freezer, but this would have been very inconvenient for all parties. Nobody else seems to have mentioned this in their feedback, so perhaps we are the only people who truly self-cater and like a freezer to store bread and rolls so that we don't have to shop more than once. Apart from this one issue, The Croft is a perfect place for a holiday.

    Reviewed by Bernard4.4Oct 2022

  • "Very friendly, the most wonderful Lemon Drizzle cake and dog biscuits."

    Can't wait to return next year.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Oct 2022

  • "Wonderful cottage shall keep returning, great friendly people."

    Reviewed by John5.0Sep 2022

  • "Probably the best holiday accommodation we've stayed in."

    Nothing flashy, but everything is done perfectly. One of the few places where the bed is large and comfortable and doesn't give you a back ache. Comfy couch, WiFi which actually works properly and a well equipped kitchen. Took the dog with us and was given use of the owner's large field to exercise the dog. Even arrived to find cake, and various beverages already in the kitchen, as well as some dog biscuits! Owners were very friendly and helpful, but were never intrusive ( a tough balance to find!) A thoroughly relaxing and pleasant break. Will definitely stay again!

    Reviewed by Bernard5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely cottage in a quiet, rural location."

    An impeccably clean, modern style accommodation with a very warm friendly welcome . The attention to detail and high maintenance of the property made it a wonderful get away.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2022

  • "Very impressed with cleanliness ,of the property, and comfort , very friendly owners, beautiful surroundings,very peaceful holiday in all."

    Reviewed by Geoff4.7Aug 2022

  • "The Croft was a delightful cottage in a tranquil setting."

    It was immaculate, cleaned to a very high standard for our arrival. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite was spacious with a great shower. Lots of thoughtful touches like the milk and lemon drizzle cake on arrival made it very welcoming. The hosts were very approachable and friendly. Will definitely return in the future. Gordon & Annette

    Reviewed by Gordon5.0Jun 2022

  • "Julie & Brian hostes welcomed us Jamie & Angela Co Host all very welcoming , first class service could not Fault anything , may well return in the future , would recommend to anyone ."

    Thankyou for making our holiday special Cheers Richard & Janice

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Jun 2022

  • "We found The Croft better than we expected very clean and spacious."

    The extras on arrival ie , lemon drizzle cake very welcome. Bedroom nice and big , shower a delight , instant hot water and a nice size bathroom. The patio was lovely with great views . Brilliant . The people who own The Croft were delightful also the couple who help very approachable. Will go back .

    Reviewed by Isobel5.0Jun 2022

  • "Wonderful location, amazing Cottage, owners were extremely welcoming Very Dog ..."

    Wonderful location, amazing Cottage, owners were extremely welcoming Very Dog Friendly, We had a lovely week, very relaxing and hope to return

    Reviewed by Chris3.8May 2022

  • "The Croft was very modern, comfortable, well equipped and exceptionally clean."

    Peaceful location with beautiful views of the countryside. Will definitely be returning!

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0May 2022

  • "Super hosts!"

    The cottage was fabulous. I loved all the little touches like the key fob (I bought a similar one from the lovely craft summerhouse!), the lemon drizzle cake left for us, the beautiful fresh flowers in the kitchen window and the super special big dog blanket. Loved the hare picture too. Outside the view was lovely. Laying on the sun lounges amongst the lovely garden flowers listening to just the bird songs was so nice and great to meet Jordan the resident chicken! Restful, peaceful luxury with a feeling of warmth and friendliness - fantastic. Nice pub a short, sheep enhanced, dog walk away. It was just what we hoped it would be and just as shown on the internet if not better. Thank you xx

    Reviewed by Diane5.0May 2022

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Welcoming hosts. Great area with lots to see and do. On our list for a return visit.

    Reviewed by Sally4.7Apr 2022

  • "A beautiful cottage."

    Spotlessly clean and full of home comforts. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and very accommodating with our dog. Truly a lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Reviewed by Tracie5.0Apr 2022

  • "Great little cottage well equipped and a very relaxing stay and owner were very friendly"

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Mar 2022

  • "Fabulous cottage, highly recommend, lovely location."

    Best cottage and location we have rented in the UK. So much to do locally Owners very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return in the future.

    Reviewed by Jacky5.0Mar 2022

  • "We had the most incredible stay, from the warm welcome, to the freshly baked cake and milk in the fridge."

    Being our first holiday away with our new dog she was made to feel very spoilt with her own mats and blankets as well as endless amount of treats. The Living area was spacious, comfortable and well equip. A beautiful spot which we will be returning too. Thank you! With so many fantastic walks around it might be nice to have somewhere to put muddy shoes by the door. But that's just because the space was so beautiful that it was a shame to put shoes straight onto the floor.

    Reviewed by Alex5.0Feb 2022

  • "The cottage is so cosy, well appointed and the special welcome was delightful."

    The owners had tastefully decorated it for Christmas and left a lovely lemon drizzle cake and doggy treats for us. Attention to detail was excellent. I’d brought my own hairdryer and cafetière but needn’t have. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Dec 2021

  • "It was wonderful both the Croft and the Byre are wonderful holiday cottages."

    The ambience of the whole property is wonderful and restful. The owners are great and very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go and stay again. The Croft is one of the best holiday cottages I have stayed in. I would recommend this property everytime.

    Reviewed by Rosalind5.0Nov 2021

  • "Very nicely decorated, well equipped accommodation for two and a pet, in a very rural location."

    Some extra touches such as a cake on arrival, and a field to exercise the dog in, made staying here even more enjoyable.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2021

  • "A lovely cottage which had everything we needed for our short break in Derbyshire."

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Nov 2021

  • "The cottage was extremely clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed."

    The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had the most wonderful chilled relaxed holiday and we would highly recommend this cottage. The lemon drizzle cake was delicious.

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Nov 2021

  • "Excellent venue."

    Very clean with modern facilities. Quiet away from it all location. Would definitely consider visiting again in the future.

    Reviewed by Jack5.0Nov 2021

  • "Lovely comfortable self contained apartment."

    Highest of quality throughout. Met the owners who were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We will defiantly be coming back.

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Oct 2021

  • "The cottage was absolutely first class absolutely no complaints from start to end."

    Lovely friendly hosts with a lovely lemon drizzle cake son arrival.would highly recommend this cottage to family and friends and will certainly return in the future .

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Sep 2021

  • "This cottage is perfect."

    Beautifully clean and comfortable with everything you need for a weeks stay. Lovely views from the front patio. Julie and Angela are great hosts and very good at recommending places to visit and eat. The two nearby pubs are good but you do need to drive as the lane is dark and narrow. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely cottage and we will return.

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Sep 2021

  • "What an amazing cottage loved it, lovey quite location with some nice walks, ..."

    What an amazing cottage loved it, lovey quite location with some nice walks, great outdoor space for your furry friends, lovey meeting the owners and the delicious lemon drizzle cake they left for us highly recommend Jane David and Buzz

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Aug 2021

  • "We had a brilliant 5 night stay at the croft."

    Owners were friendly and welcoming. The cottage was spotless and a pleasure to stay in, beautiful views from the front door.

    Reviewed by Samuel5.0Aug 2021

  • "Had a lovely break at The Croft."

    Brian, Julie, Jamie & Angela were so friendly and made us very welcome. Lovely lemon drizzle cake too! The cottage was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed. Loved the garden area and the views. Great location for walks, both from the doorstep and nearby areas such as Dovedale and Carsington Water. We would love to stay again in the future.

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2021

  • "Brilliant standard cottage with great friendly owners."

    . lovely pubs within walking distance in each direction… will go there again

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Jul 2021

  • "We had a lovely few days at the Croft the cottage was very modern and beautifully decorated and comfortable the owners were very friendly and helpful we would definitely stay again."

    There was a lovely lemon drizzle cake for us and dog treats for poppy who also had a lovely time

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0Jul 2021

  • "We have had an amazing week!"

    Staying at The Croft was like home from home and Julie, Angela, Brian and Jamie are such great hosts and hostesses. The position is so peaceful with fabulous views and yet so near Ashbourne and great walks - both formal (Tissington Trail) and through parks (Osmaston) and on public footpaths. Our dog, Alfie was in his element! We ate twice at the village pub, The Red Lion, and can thoroughly recommend the pies and steak. The break was just what we needed and more than we could have hoped for. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Jun 2021

  • "If you are looking for a perfect holiday in the Peak District, then you don't need to look any further than The Croft."

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the hosts. The cottage is extremely well equipped and a real home from home. Beautiful setting, peaceful and excellent spot for relaxation. This is definitely the best holiday cottage we have stayed in the UK. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2021

  • "The overall experience was exceptional."

    The hosts were friendly and went beyond our expectations in creating a great holiday.

    Reviewed by Max5.0Apr 2021

  • "Wonderful cottage and lovely owners in a lovely area."

    Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Lyn5.0Apr 2021

  • "Just enjoyed a few days here in this beautifully presented property."

    The accommodation was excellent and the lemon drizzle cake was delicious. The owners even left dog biscuits, towels and blankets. We intend to return next year in the hope we can enjoy better weather. Ideally situated for Ashbourne and access to the walking/cycling routes at Tissington and also the Manifold valley from either Waterhouses or Hulme End.

    Reviewed by Rosemary5.0Oct 2020

  • "Lovely country setting with far reaching view ."

    Very Comfortable.

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Oct 2020

  • "Lovely cottage, well-equipped and spotlessly clean."

    Friendly and welcoming owners (and also a lemon drizzle cake to die for!!) Very relaxing and good pub in village.

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Sep 2020

  • "Instant reaction when entering The Croft was a big WOW!"

    bedroom Big Wow! this accomodation is perfect in every way. The welcome gestures were lovely, Family are very friendly and helpful, We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and this one came out Top for us. The location is great, in a quiet secluded spot yet well situated for lots of villages and several lovely pubs which did great meals. There are lots of places to visit, some disappointing due to the covid rules (most little studio shops and cafes were closed - only doing take aways) but that was understandable and did not spoil our holiday. We loved the area and plan to be back to The Croft next year all being well.

    Reviewed by Roy5.0Sep 2020

  • "We had a fantastic short break at The Croft."

    It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The location was great and the views were fabulous. We were made to feel very welcome (thank you for the delicious lemon drizzle cake) Highly recommended!

    Reviewed by Annette4.7Aug 2020

  • "We had a lovely weekend away at The Croft."

    The location is perfect, just outside the Peak District in a secluded, quiet area. The cottage is beautiful, it’s a good size and has been fitted out perfectly. Everything was very clean and all the essentials were provided. We will 100% be going back! I would recommend this place to anyone, it is one of the nicest places we have stayed!

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Aug 2020

  • "We’ve just returned from a fabulous week’s stay at The Croft."

    The cottage was beautifully decorated and fitted out and very clean. Lots of lovely extras like milk, biscuits, cake and coffee/tea to get you started. A great quiet location a mile between two small villages with nice pubs. No local shops so bring your own provisions! Having a dishwasher and washing machine was great. Lovely patio with furniture. It was so good we’ve booked again for October!

    Reviewed by Kate5.0Aug 2020

  • "This is a beautiful holiday cottage, situated in the peace and quiet on the edge of the wonderful peak district but within easy reach and delightful drives of the most spectacular scenery you could wish for."

    The cottage is spotlessly clean and has everything you need for a relaxing and restful holiday. Situated on a farm with spectacular views it would be hard to find a better place to stay, we certainly hope to return.

    Reviewed by Ivan5.0Aug 2020

  • "YOUR HOSTS WAS VERY GOOD AND FRIENDLY COULD NOT FAULT THEM ."

    WOULD LOVE TO GOBACK TO THE CROFT AGAIN.

    Reviewed by Raymond5.0Jul 2020

  • "The Croft was beautifully presented and situated in a stunning location, very quiet and perfect for those looking for peace and tranquility."

    There are many lovely villages and places to explore within a short car journey. The only negative (and it’s a small one) is it would be useful to have cooking ingredients such as salt and pepper/oil etc, for for cooking provided. Other than that it really was a wonderful place to stay.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Mar 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely it was the little things that help it was very well ..."

    The cottage was lovely it was the little things that help it was very well presented and the pictures of it are spot on its was our 45th wedding anniversary so it made it even better the owners are very helpful and nice and the lemon drizzle cake was delicious I would well recommend this cottage and was spot on for the disabled

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Feb 2020

  • "A very relaxing place to be ."

    Cottage beautifully appointed no expense spared. Lovely!!!!!

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Feb 2020

  • "The Croft was lovely, spotlessly clean, very comfortable with all modern conveniences and lovely extra touches."

    The owners and family had decorated the croft with xmas decorations and a beautiful decorated tree making it feel very homely. Our 2 dogs Jack and Lilly loved it as we did. Jamie, Julie and Brian could not be more welcoming could not ask for more.

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Dec 2019

  • "The cottage was much better than the online brochure shows."

    It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything we needed. Lovely touches like Christmas decorations and even treats for the dog. The location was perfect, lovely views and peaceful yet close enough to Ashbourne. Great local pub too

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Dec 2019

  • "Really lovely, clean and well-equipped cottage in quiet location with beautiful views and super hosts."

    Reviewed by Philippa5.0Oct 2019

  • "A gem of a cottage with lovely furniture and décor."

    Everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Garry5.0Oct 2019

  • "From the moment we arrived it felt just right."

    The owner Jamie came over briefly to say hello explained a few things then left us to get on. Cottage was bright cosy and warm, location remote but perfect with walks around. Will definitely return, imagine a great place any time of the year

    Reviewed by Stewart5.0Oct 2019

  • "It was one of the nicest cottages we have stayed at and would definitely stay ..."

    It was one of the nicest cottages we have stayed at and would definitely stay there again if we were in the area it was warm comfortable and clean,and we welcoming gift of a lemon drizzle cake thank you

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Oct 2019

  • "A lovely holiday cottage with friendly welcoming owners who went out of their way to ensure we had a great mini break."

    10/10 from us!

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Sep 2019

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • One bedroom: 1 x king-size with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Oil central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV with Freeview and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Enclosed patio garden with furniture
  • One well behaved dog
  • Parking for 2 cars
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 3.3 miles and pub 0.8 miles

The property

The Croft is nestled in the small village of Hollington Derbyshire, surrounded by beautiful open countryside.

A lovingly restored single storey barn conversion with an exceptional contemporary design, and an abundance of natural light flooding the rooms.

Decorated and furnished to a very high standard, this charming cottage has one bedroom with a king sized bed, generous en-suite shower room as well as a welcoming open plan living space.

It also benefits from an enclosed garden in which to sit out and relax, enjoying lovely views of the beautiful surrounding countryside and amazing sunsets.

The village of Hollington and neighbouring villages offer a range of country pubs, some within walking distance, serving exceptional food and drink.

Surrounded by local walks to take you through to Osmaston Park and on to neighbouring villages.

Visit the nearby market town of Ashbourne with its eccentric street plan, Georgian buildings and good selection of inns and restaurants.

Take advantage of excellent cycling routes including the Tissington Trail and enjoy the many other surrounding activities ranging from golfing, water sports to quad biking.

The Peak District has so much to offer including the famous Alton Towers theme park and nature lovers will enjoy the nature reserve of Dovedale with its wooded ravines and walking paths.

The Croft truly is a delightful choice for a rural based holiday in the Peak District.

This property can be booked alongside The Byre (Reference 933893), together sleeping 6.

View on map

About the location

HOLLINGTON, DERBYSHIRE

Ashbourne 6 miles.

Steeped in history and situated at the southern end of the Peak District, the lovely village of Hollington, mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086, provides home to a scattering of traditional brick built cottages, old farmhouses and barn conversions, whilst being surrounded by beautiful rolling countryside and offering a number of country pubs renowned locally for excellent service and fine cuisine. Nearby Ashbourne is the perfect example of an English market town, boasting an eccentric street plan, narrow, cobbled alleys, old market stalls and many fine coaching inns. In its heyday, during the 18th century, the town was a fashionable social centre and many fine Georgian buildings remain from this period. Today the town still has much to offer with a good selection of restaurants, whilst being regarded as something of a haven for antique hunters - but don't expect a bargain! For those who prefer outdoor pursuits, the Dove and Manifold Valleys are close by offering good walking and cycling, whilst Alton Towers is just 25 minutes away!

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas