Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 23 View Image Gallery
  • Glan Y Mor - South Wales - 1078490 - photo 1
close

Glan Y Mor

(Ref. 1078490)

Amroth, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map

4.5

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (12)
  • apartment (12)
  • everything (11)
  • sea (11)
  • clean (10)
  • location (10)

23 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely apartment."

    Clean tidy and perfect location. Everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Dec 2023

  • "Loved our stay ."

    Perfect location and waking up to sea view. Nice to sit outside and listen to the sea. Great walks in both directions .Will defo return.lovely little find .

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glan Y Mor and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Keri4.4Oct 2023

  • "Beautiful well appointed holiday home"

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glan Y Mor and hope to welcome you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Sep 2023

  • "The apartment was perfect for us."

    We loved sitting in the bay windows watching the tide come and go. It was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. A fantastic location for sea swims and beach walks. And a wonderful place to stay, we'd love to return.

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glan Y Mor and hope to welcome you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vivienne5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a really nice time staying in this apartment."

    It was very comfortable and the location was superb. The weather was good and everything was very handy for local pubs. The parking permit is also a nice touch. Just a couple of very small issues. It would of been nice for some shower gel or shampoo to be in the shower as the local shop didn’t have any. Also in previous comments there was mention of a welcome pack but nothing was found. These are very minor issues and we are hoping to return later in the year.

    We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Glan Y Mor. Thank you for your feedback - We have are hoping to bring the welcome pack back in the future and are working on this. We would love to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Jul 2023

  • "Overall we really enjoyed our stay."

    Although shower was clean. It could do with a stronger clean to remove some mould residues. Also shower heads should be deep cleaned regularly as they can be source of legionnaires Disease. But this is only minor as we really liked our stay and the village of Amroth and surrounding area. Thanks to the whole team

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The comment about the shower head has been noted and this will be actioned. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Jul 2023

  • "The apartment that we stayed at Amroth was located on the ground floor and was on the road that runs along the beach, the lounge and front bedroom windows providing us with sea views."

    We had lovely warm weather for the week that we were there, so we were also able to sit outside at the table and chairs located on the raised part of the front of the house. The facilities provided at the house included everything that we needed and the place was very clean and tidy. Although Amroth is a relatively small place, the local shops were useful and the Pub / restaurant provided very good meals. The free off-road parking was also appreciated. We spoke to Laura, who was helpful and friendly.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Amroth and would love to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ivor5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a wonderful holiday at Amroth and Glan Y Mor was a great apartment and much bigger than shown on the pictures."

    We are going to book again for next year.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela3.8Jun 2023

  • "A lovely apartment in a great location."

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Glan Y Mor and would love to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynn4.1May 2023

  • "Lovely place, lovely flat"

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Glan Y Mor and would love to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Apr 2023

  • "We absolutely love this property."

    Amroth is a little jewel, dog friendly and people friendly. The pubs, cafes and shops are welcoming with a variety of produce to purchase. The property is excellently positioned overlooking the sea from both the main bedroom and the lounge. The flat is perfect; everything is provided to make your stay extremely comfortable. The early morning sun rises are spectacular, the beach is glorious and to see horses galloping through the waves is very special. This was our second stay at Glan y Mor and we have booked a further week next year. Our thanks to the owners of this property for their desire to make everyone’s stay a fabulous experience. Colin, Shelagh and Mousie the Whippet.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so very pleased to hear how much you love Glan Y Mor and Amroth - we look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Sep 2022

  • "Glan y Mor is a lovely apartment with amazing views and based in a prime position in beautiful Amroth."

    The property itself is modern clean and has everything you need for a very comfortable self catering holiday. The front balcony is wonderful to relax on after a long day sight seeing and our dog really enjoyed relaxing there watching everyone go by. Although there is no private parking with the property the car park is just a few minutes stroll away and you are supplied with a permit, just a tip you can park outside for a short period while you unload your belongings, maybe Sykes can state this on their description as we were unsure. We love Amroth and when we return again we will definitely book Glan y Mor.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Glan Y Mor. Thank you also for the suggestion on unloading information, we have updated the arrival instructions for future guests to now include this. We hope to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine4.7Sep 2022

  • "Lovely apartment, with the most wonderful views."

    Fantastic shower room and a separate toilet in the bedroom areas. Would definitely recommend. A short drive to Tenby. With lots of shops. Wonderful day out at Manor Farm Park great for both Adults and Children. Couldn't wish for a better location for visiting the local area. Very Calm and relaxed break, had by all. Parking pass also included for thd local car park. Two lovely local pubs in the village.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Glan Y Mor and would love to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tina4.7Sep 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay at the property and would definitely stay there again."

    .. It is in a prime location close to everything in the village... And so close to the beach. Could however do with better recycling bins. So that plastics/glass/cardboard could be separately recycled.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Glan y Mor. Regarding the waste, all collected waste is taken to Enviroventure recycling centre where it is then seperated for recycling. We hope to welcome you back to Glan y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Aug 2022

  • "Wow!! From the amazing views we were met with on our approach in the car, to the quaint but modern apartment that made an unforgettable family holiday"

    . Glan Y mor is truly a hidden gem. The apartment was spacious with a relatively new kitchen and shower room and had everything needed to make us feel at home. My favourite area was the snug window seat where I spent much time reading and relaxing whilst looking out at the sea. I also enjoyed many a morning brew on the patio area taking in the same view and watching the world go by. Fortunately/Unfortunately our week coincided with the heatwave so my sunbathing was cut short. However if there was a parasol provided I would have been out there all day! ( My only niggle) Beds and sofa were extremely comfortable, my 8 year old slept better than at home in his own bed-Which resulted in happy parents. The towels provided were of good quality ( John Lewis) and they were plenty big enough to wrap around myself after a shower. ( I’m a size 10/12) It was a bonus to have a TV in each room! Yes we were lucky enough to receive Netflix, albeit we did bring an Amazon stick with us as we don’t take these things for granted. I’m not going to comment on cleanliness as I am the owner of a cleaning business so I’m a very harsh critic and will ALWAYS find something… However, I don’t have any qualms with returning so I’ll let you make your own conclusions. The Amroth Arms served great food and were very accommodating and all of the staff in the shops were so friendly. We booked a boat trip to Caldy Island ( A must) which departs from the beach at Tenby- whilst waiting for the boat we treated ourselves to a lobster roll and crab sandwich from the little seafood cabin. We also visited Folly Farm in Narbeth and easily spent the day there, they do amazing burgers!! Overall we had a genuine, positive experience and without a shadow of a doubt will definitely return to Amroth next year. I can guarantee that if you book and stay then you’ll find yourself returning too.

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Glan Y Mor and found the property comfortable and welcoming. We also adore the area of Amroth, and would love to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kelly4.7Aug 2022

  • "Thank you for your email reminding us to leave the flat as we found it."

    Whilst Glan Y Mor looked clean when we arrived there are several points I would like to make: Baking tray, rack and roasting pan in the oven had clearly not been cleaned properly in a long time and were rusted and unusable. Wooden utensils are extremely unhygienic and we would not use them No kitchen tongs or slotted spoon Outlet at back of fridge is in need of a good clean and sterilisation. Indicative of fridge not being cleaned adequately. Laundry powder drawer on washing machine is dirty with mould and the machine smelled. Pillows are so thin they could be used for origami. Towels are not adult size, are thin and of poor quality. Thankfully I brought my own. Armchairs and cushions need a deep clean. Overflow outlets in basins are brown with mould and need attention. Not properly cleaned. Mould around shower base and tiles. Paintwork in several areas is chipped/dirty. Although I have a Netflix account, this could not be connected. Other clients have made the same complaint in the guest book. After stripping the beds as requested, I have also found stained mattress and pillow protectors and dirty toilet bins. Instead of asking clients to ensure the flat is clean and tidy for the cleaners, maybe you should ensure that your cleaners do their job properly. Glan y Mor is in the perfect location but is, sadly, far from perfect. I have taken photographs to support my claims and prevent any possible charges. If this is the standard we can expect from Sykes properties, especially at the start of the season, I we will not be booking with you in the future.

    Thank you for your feedback, we were very sorry to hear you felt the property was not adequately cleaned. We were very surprised by this as it is inconsistent with other feedback we have recently received from other guests. We have spoken to our local cleaning team who have reviewed your comments to ensure future guests find the property clean and comfortable. We taken your comments on board and have now purchased new oven trays and larger towels for all guests, new pillows will also be arriving soon. Regarding Netflix, we do not advertise the property as having Netflix. This is because we are aware the access can be intermittent due to the coastal location. We have accessed it ourselves through the TV and are aware some other guests have been able to as well. If guests are able to access Netflix we hope this is seen as a bonus. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alyson1.6Jul 2022

  • "The flat was perfectly situated with great views, especially from the front patio."

    A clean, comfortable and modern place - ideal for a couple with small children as there are bunk beds. A very basic welcome pack provided - not even a pint of milk. One small hand towel and a small bath towel provided per guest so take your own towels if you like to wrap one around you after a shower. TV in every room but guests could not access NETFLIX. Our stays in other cottages meant we expected a few more luxuries but it didn’t spoil our break. The weather was fantastic so an umbrella for the patio would have enabled us to stay outside for longer.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you found the property clean and comfortable. We have taken on board your comments about the towels and larger 'bath sheet' size towels are now provided to all guests, thank you for raising this. Regarding the Netflix access, we are able to access our Netflix account through the TV and are aware other guests have been able to access theirs but as you say this access can be intermittent due to the coastal location. It is for this reason we do not advertise the property as having Netflix available and hopefully if guests are able to access this is seen as a bonus. We hope to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline3.4Jul 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at Glan y Mor."

    The apartment was very spacious with a good size kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen was very well equipped. The location is fabulous with a terrace overlooking the coast. We found the property to be very clean. The only constructive criticism I would give is to provide larger and thicker towels (we had taken our own but had we not, the ones provided would not have been adequate for us) and higher quality mattress and pillows. Like other reviewers, we also could not access our Netflix account but assumed that this was because of the wifi signal in the whole area which was not great wherever we went and this did not detract from our stay. That being said we would return to Glan y Mor and we really enjoyed our week exploring the Pembrokeshire coast.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay at Glan Y Mor. We have taken on board your comments about the towels and larger 'bath sheet' size towels are now provided to all guests, thank you for raising this. Regarding the Netflix access, we are able to access our Netflix account through the TV and are aware other guests have been able to access theirs but as you say this access can be intermittent due to the coastal location. It is for this reason we do not advertise the property as having Netflix available and hopefully if guests are able to access this is seen as a bonus. We are pleased to hear this did not detract from your stay and would love to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Viv4.7Jul 2022

  • "We have had a lovely holiday at Glan Y Mor."

    The apartment is spotless clean when we checked in. Full of equipment and amenities. The view is to die for and have had breakfast at the balcony over looking the sea. The beach is just new steps away. There was heatwave during throughout our holiday and its not dog friendly walking weather. But we knew we can chill after a short stroll in the nearby town and come back to a lovely apartment to relax.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your time at Glan Y Mor. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joan5.0Jun 2022

  • "I wish to thank you for such a lovely flat, and wow what a fantastic view."

    Everything supplied that was required, very clean and comfortable .l only wish my wife could have been with .me, she passed away suddenly last month. My. Dog loved the beach. Once again thank you for a lovely stay. William and Charlie dog

    Thank you for your feedback William, we are pleased you and Charlie both enjoyed your stay at Glan y Mor. We are very sorry to hear of your wife's sudden passing and send our deepest condolences. We would love to welcome you and Charlie back to Glan y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WILLIAM5.0May 2022

  • "Had a lovely time in my recent stay at Glan y Mor."

    To wake up to the sparkling sea view every morning was a delight. The flat was lovely, and the kitchen had everything you could need including a full cooker, washing machine and a dishwasher. A visit to nearby Tenby afforded the opportunity to stock up on groceries and check out the beaches there. I had a nice, restful holiday, spending a lot of time reading my book on the terrace. I look forward to returning to this lovely spot in the near future.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We agree the sea views are wonderful and the terrace is a perfect spot to relax. We hope to welcome you back to Glan y Mor in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Teresa5.0Apr 2022

  • "Glan Y Moor is a very comfortable well equipped property in a fabulous location."

    It was always a pleasure returning there after a busy day out. Lovely sea views and very close to a pub/restaurant & a local cafe which all serve excellent food. People in the village were very friendly. Would recommend.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We totally agree that it is a fabulous location, we never tire of the sea view. The variety of food and drink options in Amroth are fantastic for this welcoming small village. We hope to welcome you back to Glan Y Mor in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin4.4Mar 2022

  • "The apartment is perfectly located and had everything we needed; however, the flat is damp."

    The children's bedroom and the bathroom were the worst, the walls were wet and the carpet too. The apartment smells damp when u enter, and it definitely needs looking at. We appreciate its on the seafront, but these rooms were at the back of the property.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you felt the property was damp. Due to the seafront location there can be a lot of moisture in the air and in periods of heavy rain the stone walls of this period property can retain some moisture. As we have not experienced the issues you mention while staying at the property ourselves we reached out to a number of other recent guests who also confirmed they did not have any problems. We therefore believe your visit was impacted by the heavy rainfall and extreme storms immediately prior to your stay (we note you visited immediately after storm Eunice when the whole village was impacted by a power cut, this would have left the property colder than usual for your arrival which is unfortunate). We have taken your feedback seriously so have had a damp specialist to review the property to ensure it is comfortable for all future guests. We have taken some steps to improve the moisture levels (including clearing all external drains to ensure water drains away from the property and made minor repairs to external walls). As part of our plan to continually improve Glan Y Mor we have decorated both bedrooms since your visit and we also plan to further insulate some external walls before the next winter to make Glan Y Mor even cosier for guests. We are glad you agree that the property is perfectly located, it's location and wonderful views are the main reasons we love to stay there ourselves. We hope to welcome you again in the future and once again thank you for your feedback which has enabled us to ensure Glan Y Mor is always comfortable and welcoming for all guests (whatever the weather!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mrs.3.1Feb 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with TV, 1 x adult bunks with TV, both with Jack-and-Jill access to cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Wet room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area
  • Eco-friendly biomass heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher
  • 3 x Smart TVs with Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Free parking at a nearby public car park, 1 parking permit available in the property
  • Front decking with furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop, pub and beach 0.1 miles
  • Note: There are four steps to access the property
  • Note: The apartment is situated opposite the sandy beach.

The property

Glan Y Mor is a lovely two-bedroom, ground-floor apartment resting in the village of Amroth, Pembrokeshire.

Enjoying a fabulous location just moments away from the sandy beach, as well as sea views and an interior furnished to a high standard, Glan Y Mor is an ideal pet-friendly dwelling for two couples or a family of four plus their canine companion who are wishing to explore this delightful part of Wales.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living space, where you can look forward to conjuring up delicious feasts in the well-equipped kitchen, utilising the electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave and fridge, along with a handy dishwasher for keeping your space tidy.

Serve up a delicious meal at the dining table for four, as the wine is poured, and you toast to a wonderful getaway.

After a hearty meal, kick back and relax on the plush grey sofa with your favourite tipple as you find a film to watch on the Smart TV with Freeview.

Wash away the day with a refreshing shower in the wet room, before popping on fresh pyjamas and choosing from one of two well-presented bedrooms to catch your rest in, a king-size and an adult bunk, both with Smart TVs which have Freeview, perfect for those lazy Sunday mornings, as well as Jack-and-Jill access to a cloakroom.

After a restful night, prepare for the day in style followed by morning coffee out on the front decking, where you can savour a peaceful moment whilst taking in the fabulous sea views.

Pack-up your buckets, spades and swimsuits and head straight for the beautiful Amroth Beach, where you can build sandcastles with the little ones, dine alfresco with fresh fish and chips or bathe in the sun with your favourite book.

The village offers a good selection of pubs, restaurants and cafes, where you can treat your guests to a meal out and yourself to a night off from the kitchen.

Walkers will delight at the nearby Colby Woodland Garden, owned by the National Trust, it boasts eight-acres of lush woodland and walled gardens.

Just a short drive away is the bustling Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, where you can enjoy a fun-filled family day with traditional fairground rides, playgrounds and meeting both exotic and farmyard animals.

Continue the fun at the Oakwood Theme Park in Narbeth, with children’s rides, rollercoasters and mini golf, it is sure to evoke smiles from your guests.

Be sure to take the short drive to Tenby, home to the fascinating ruins of an impressive castle which offers incomparable views of the beach and village, as well as the National Trust site of the Tudor Merchant’s House where you can step back in time to the 15th-century.

For an idyllic setting to return to at the end of a memorable day, choose Glan Y Mor.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

AMROTH

Saundersfoot 3 miles; Tenby 8 miles.

Amroth is a coastal village in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and is the southern start of the award-winning Pembrokeshire Coast Path. The village has a selection of pubs serving good food, cafes and shops close to the beach which offers safe swimming. The beautiful sandy beach stretches the whole length of the village and you can see the petrified forest, destroyed when sea levels rose 7000 years ago. From this wonderful seaside location you can discover all Pembrokeshire and Carmarthenshire have to offer and with such an array of attractions you will be spoilt for choice. Enjoy the scenic Welsh coast with wonderful unspoilt beaches, vibrant seaside resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot, boat trips to Caldey Island or the bird islands and wonderful water sports. Go inland to enjoy historic castles, museums, steam railways, zoos and theme parks. A perfect location for all year round holidays.

View more holiday cottages in Amroth

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas