Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 43 View Image Gallery
  • Cedar Lodge - Lincolnshire - 972997 - photo 1
close

Cedar Lodge

(Ref. 972997)

Greetham, Rutland, Lincolnshire Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (32)
  • lovely (27)
  • stay (21)
  • hot (18)
  • clean (17)
  • hot tub (17)

57 Customer Reviews

  • "What a lovely relaxing stay The staff and facility’s were amazing and the ..."

    What a lovely relaxing stay The staff and facility’s were amazing and the lodge was absolutely fantastic clean and wonderful greetham is such a lovely village everybody is friendly would highly recommend to anyone we will be back that’s for sure

    Reviewed by Ryan5.0Feb 2024

  • "Absolutely beautiful lodge."

    All the amenities you could ask for. Perfect place if you just want a relaxing weekend Only 1 negative the plug in the bath didn’t work properly so water kept draining out apart for that it was a perfect weekend and will definitely be returning.

    Reviewed by Nadine4.7Feb 2024

  • "We had a delightful stay at the cabin; it was exceptionally beautiful and spacious, matching the images exactly."

    While we appreciated the ambiance, we thought it would have been even better if the TV were a smart TV, and the one in the bedroom could have been larger. On the second night, the temperature in the hot tub dropped below 40 degrees, but the accommodating staff allowed us to use another cabin's tub. Unfortunately, the plug in the bath didn't effectively catch water, preventing us from using the bath. Despite these minor inconveniences, the staff was very friendly. Overall, it was an excellent getaway for my partner and me, and we look forward to returning in the future

    Reviewed by Nigel4.7Jan 2024

  • "Enjoyable few days great that there is a hot tub and a sauna in the lodge"

    Reviewed by Tim4.4Jan 2024

  • "Overall we enjoyed our stay at Cedar lodge but it did not get off to a good start."

    Luckily we don’t live too far away but after leaving home at 5am altogether with a young baby we thought we’d be saving time by spending the day locally (near Grantham) whilst my husband worked. This was all going to plan until we arrived to be told we couldn’t keep his trailer on site or in the carpark or anywhere. So we had to then make the 3 hour round trip at 5pm with a hungry and tired little one to drop it back home to then return to site. We were told this was because it was a commercial vehicle - it was a white trailer no branding or anything. My husband even asked to leave it in the main carpark for one night to make the trip the following day and they wouldn’t allow that either. The rest of our stay was lovely and the lodge really spacious and well equipped but I do feel they could’ve been more accommodating and understanding on arrival. It didn’t get our holiday off to the best start and did dampen it a little.

    Reviewed by Emma4.1Nov 2023

  • "Everything you could possibly need to unwind and relax, already booked our fourth stay and only got home from our last one this morning!"

    Reviewed by David5.0Nov 2023

  • "Cedar Lodge: lovely and spacious."

    Very well equipped kitchen (not that we cooked!). The lodge had everything we needed and was comfortable. Hot tub and sauna were a bonus. No dogs allowed was another bonus as there wasn't any smell from dogs. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Eunice5.0Oct 2023

  • "Third visit every thing as good as the first ."

    Lovely place and nice welcome pack . Hope to go back sometime in the future.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Oct 2023

  • "Very clean site, well equipped lodge and staff on site very friendly and helpful."

    We will be back!

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Sep 2023

  • "Absolutely lovely stay from start to finish!"

    Perfect get away!

    Reviewed by Declan5.0Sep 2023

  • "Excellent lodge Lovely park Nice staff Beautiful area Definitely will come back Recommended"

    Reviewed by Tony5.0Aug 2023

  • "Lovely lodge Very clean and private The bath was a nice touch in the bedroom ..."

    Lovely lodge Very clean and private The bath was a nice touch in the bedroom with the lights at night The kitchen had everything you need to make ur food Hot tub was lovely to relax in And not far to the village to go to the pub for supper

    Reviewed by Barry5.0May 2023

  • "I’ve had a fantastic time."

    Good location and facilities however the bed room was cold on the first night and we didnt have any means to make it any warm. They have sorted everything out the next day but it was a shame wasting 1 night. Overall i highly recommend the place i will definitely return again!!!

    Reviewed by Prinston4.1Mar 2023

  • "Just one word from me and my partner WOW this place is absolutely stunning"

    Thank you for your fantastic feedback! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rayna5.0Jan 2023

  • "What a lovely stay and so spacious for a couple."

    We absolutely loved the bath in the bedroom, the extra touches, sauna in the bathroom. The security of the location and how friendly everyone was. Loved it so much coming again and the villagers were a dream. Just a few negatives no instructions how to turn the sauna on and the tv really needs to be a smart tv as would have loved just to chill and watch Netflix.

    Reviewed by Joanne4.7Dec 2022

  • "It was lovely cabin, clean, very spacious and very well equipped."

    I would add to the list hair dryer and iron so they don’t need to be taken. Instruction for the sauna would be good as we had to get some help.

    Reviewed by Desiree5.0Oct 2022

  • "Lovely and peaceful."

    Beautifully furnished just what we needed for a romantic break

    Reviewed by Vicky5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had such a lovely, relaxing holiday at Cedar Lodge."

    The staff were friendly. The site lovely and quiet. The lodge had everything we needed and was lovely and clean. The location was good, we visited a few local towns and Rutland Waters. We didn't want to come home. We'll definitely be returning for another visit.

    Reviewed by Jeanette5.0Sep 2022

  • "Had a very relaxing stay, only dislike TV in bedroom too small and both TVs should have smart capabilities and connect to WiFi, in need of updating."

    Reviewed by Robert4.7Sep 2022

  • "This was our 3rd visit really enjoyed the lodge."

    Just a couple of suggestions....the duvet on bed is far to heavy for summer maybe a choice of a lighter one ? A none stick teflon frying pan would be great....light in corner of bedroom over dresser it's a bit dark....The staff are lovely & helpful very friendly especially Sue

    Reviewed by Valerie4.1Aug 2022

  • "Disappointed in upkeep of garden and furniture too uncomfortable without cushions"

    Reviewed by Lorraine4.7Jul 2022

  • "Lovely and relaxing place to stay."

    Very clean and tidy.

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Jun 2022

  • "A truly wonderful lodge everything we needed and more, a ten minute stroll to the village with two great pubs ."

    Private sessions in the swimming pool, we had brilliant week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay cannot recommend highly enough many thanks

    Reviewed by Carey5.0May 2022

  • "Pleasant stay at cedar Lodge nice and clean rooms very spacious staff helpful ..."

    Pleasant stay at cedar Lodge nice and clean rooms very spacious staff helpful and friendly only issue was the BBQ not clean so didn't use it, All in all would highly recommend to others better then expected facility's would book again in future Thanks

    Reviewed by G5.0May 2022

  • "2nd time to Cedar lodge the lodge is very spacious &clean with everything you need."

    The hot tub & sauna are brilliant used them every day.Just a couple of pointers ...a light above dresser would help it's a bit dark, & a choice of duvets would be nice the one on bed is a bit hot !! All in all a very comfortable lodge.Nice touch leaving a few goodies we enjoyed them

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0May 2022

  • "Maybe some outside cushions for the chairs and there was a lot of bird poo on the floor and outside seating."

    However the property was lovely , spacious and relaxing

    Reviewed by Richard4.4Apr 2022

  • "Amazing property!"

    Luxury, comfort and beautiful surroundings. The lodge was so clean! On site pool brilliant but looked due for a clean. Had a couple of issues with temp on fridge and freezer but not a problem when everything else was perfect. I could not recommend this place enough. Reception staff lovely! Lovely quiet place! Pub/Grub around the corner. 10/10

    Reviewed by Kristina4.7Mar 2022

  • "We had a very pleasant stay at Rutland Luxury Lodges."

    The lodge was in a peaceful area perfect for a relaxing break. The lodge had all facilities you could need and was very clean. All staff were really helpful and friendly when answering any queries we had. We would recommend Rutland Luxury Lodges to our friends and family and would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2022

  • "Amazing stay Luxury and relaxing will definitely recommend and look to book another stay"

    Reviewed by John5.0Mar 2022

  • "Absolute luxury."

    Everything anyone could possibly want was there, including lovely soft robes and a plentiful supply of fluffy towels. The hot tub was wonderful and it was good to see that the man came every day to maintain it. We will definitely book again and will tell our friends and family.

    Reviewed by Hilary5.0Jan 2022

  • "Beautiful lodge in a lovely secluded area."

    Very clean, upon entering the music was playing which was a lovely touch and even is in the bathroom. The sauna kept tripping the elecrics but tbh the hotub was perfect enoughvery clean and checked whilst we were there. There is also robes. The welcome pack was a lovely touch thank you

    Reviewed by Laura4.7Nov 2021

  • "The lodge was very nice, the staff were lovely we really enjoyed the hot tub and sauna."

    The only issues we had were the on the weekend between 20.00pm and until we went to bed at 12pm the electric went on and off 11 times. We know these things happen but we did not get an apology or a explanation what had happened. The windows were also really dirty we did cleaned the patio windows ourselves as there was a large circular dirt patch on them like something had hit the window. We have been twice to these lodges and we would go again as we love the hot tub and sauna.

    Reviewed by Kathleen4.1Oct 2021

  • "Overall everything was lovely."

    The facilities and the lodge were very clean and we were very happy with that itself. We used the lodge as a base for the surrounding areas, so suited us fine. The hot tub and sauna was perfect and we make good use of those! Just a few things to make ppl aware of if staying: 1)WiFi signal is not the strongest so best have a data plan as back up. One of us has unlimited data on their contract so ended up using that instead. 2/ The hot tub seemed to go through a continuous automatic cleaning cycle from around 11pm to 6am so there's a low hum all night that kept one of us awake. Depends on how sensitive your hearing is I suppose! 3/ The bedroom curtains are not black out ones. This wouldn't be a problem but the window by the bed looks out onto the neighbouring lodge's car park space outside the front of their lodge. All week our neighbours left their porch light on so it shone into the bedroom at night even with curtains drawn it was too light. Good job we had sleep eye patches with us so saved a complaint/moan at the time. 4) Not too sure if this lack of experience with us, but the BBQ provided with the lodge is a charcoal one only and there is no charcoal or firelighters etc to use it. A reason why we booked the lodge was so we could have a BBQ so we had to find someplace that sold charcoal and firelighters. The shop on site sells neither. Not sure if this is to discourage the campers not to have BBQs but for those in the lodges where a BBQ is provided it should be mentioned beforehand that the coals etc need to be BYO. It was never stated in the booking, otherwise we would of BYO but instead had to faff around trying to find somewhere that sold it all. 5/ Whilst most amenities you could want were provided, there wasn't a drying rack/clothes horse anywhere which would have been appreciated, particularly to dry your wet togs after the hot tub, but this was not a problem for us, just inconvenient and only something to think about. All in all a lovely stay and I would recommend to others with a few of the caveats above to bear in mind.

    Reviewed by Stacy4.4Sep 2021

  • "Last year (Aug 2020) I stayed in the Cedar Lodge for 5 nights and everything was excellent."

    This year we booked a stay of 3 nights and I have to say this was not the case. We arrived last Friday evening (30th July). There was a power cut from 10.00 am so we were in total darkness and couldn't use the hot tub. We went to bed at 12 midnight and the power had not been restored. On Sunday morning we went sightseeing and returned to our lodge around 3 pm to find we had no water supply so we couldn't shower. We reported this and I found the two people on the reception desk far from helpful. They suggested we shower in the main swimming pool area - we refused this offer as we had paid a lot of money (£800+) for this three night stay and the least we expected was to have a water supply into our lodge during our stay. The water was finally restored three hours later around 6.30 pm. We had dinner booked at a restaurant for 6.00 pm which we had to cancel. We ended up eating in the cafe onsite. (The owner who came to restore the water supply was friendly and helpful as distinct to how I was treated at the reception desk). We paid a lot of money for this three-night stay (in fact a lot more this year for 3 nights than we did last year for 5 nights). It was a most disappointing stay. I will leave it to Sykes to decide how best to deal with our most disappointing stay. JJ

    Reviewed by Jj4.4Jul 2021

  • "Nothing bad to say about our stay at the Cedar lodge, the whole experience vastly exceeded our expectations, all the facilities in the lodge were utilised & it was nice to just go somewhere & not feel the need to go anywhere else."

    Both me & my partner just loved chilling out, especially with the weather we made full use of the hot tub & bbq! We would both highly recommend & hopefully we'll be back sooner rather than later!

    Reviewed by Jordan5.0May 2021

  • "The lodge is lovely, the only thing that lets it down is the poor internet."

    Reviewed by Valerie3.8May 2021

  • "From the moment we got there the owners couldn't have been more polite."

    We were taken to our cabin and although the gentleman couldn't come in with us to show us around due to covid he explained how things would work in the cabin. It was gorgeous inside and had a real home away from home feel. The living/dining room was lovely and had a welcome pack with some essentials in there to keep us going and milk in the fridge. The bedroom was super cosy and had a bath complete with spotlights in front of it. The bathroom, complete with walk in shower and steam room was really clean and presentable. All in all an amazing lodge site with friendly local people and really quiet if you're looking for rest and relaxation. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a couples getaway The village is a walk away or short drive where there is a village shop and a couple of pubs, one of which we visited whilst there. The only downside would be the shop on the campsite is sparse and could do with a bit more of a variety especially if the village shop is closed. All in all we really enjoyed our time there and I have recommended this to a number of friends

    Reviewed by Gary4.7Apr 2021

  • "Had an amazing stay in cedar lodge, we didn't want to leave after 3 nights."

    It was relaxing, peaceful and had everything you could think of. The welcome gifts were a lovely touch and the speakers in the bathroom were a good idea. We loved the hot tub and outdoor area. Look forward to visiting again in the future !

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Apr 2021

  • "The bed was not comfortable at all."

    The rest was lovely

    Reviewed by David4.4Oct 2020

  • "Set in its own space, incorporating a private garden with a hot tub and barbecue, screened off from other cabins."

    A lovely additional surprise of Prosecco, milk eggs and chocolates awaited our arrival. Such a nice touch. The reception is well thought out and in keeping with COVID restrictions. Shown to the cabin by Colin who assured us that if needed, the staff were on hand to answer any query. The entire site is safely and securely locked down and entry is via electronic key. The half hour private time in the swimming pool was a real bonus - again, well managed around current distancing restrictions. The village is a short walk either around a public foot path skirting the village outskirts or directly past the church. Sunday lunch at The Wheatsheaf was outstanding in both value & quality. Great weekend!

    Reviewed by Mr A W5.0Sep 2020

  • "We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it."

    Reviewed by Keith5.0Aug 2020

  • "Absolutely beautiful definitely return next year for the 3rd time"

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Aug 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely but we payed extra for hottub compared to some cottages ..."

    The cottage was lovely but we payed extra for hottub compared to some cottages without And the hottub was like a hot bath with a few bubbles it wasn't a hottub The owner did is best to sort it out but it wasn't right and I did phone office a number times the reason we chose this cottage was cause off hottub

    Reviewed by Anthony3.4Aug 2020

  • "The cottage was awesome , couldn't fault a thing at all ."

    We both enjoyed a tranquil 2 days of relaxation . With the hot tub , sauna and free standing bath everything was just right . Shame the weather didn't help . We thought the welcome paggage was a perfect touch for a perfect couple of days away . Thank you to all who helped in making our stay so nice . Definately reccomended .

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2020

  • "It was such a beautiful lodge we had the best weekend"

    Reviewed by Holly5.0Mar 2020

  • "Staff were very friendly, and helped us with direction into the beautiful village."

    The Lodge was really spacious and very clean. Whilst on the topic of the lodge it was nestled in the corner away from the road and very secure. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay this is perfect. (We both didn't want to leave)

    Reviewed by Jordan4.7Feb 2020

  • "Amazing couple of nights in this lodge, we will be back."

    ...great facilities, nice touch with the welcome back too...Can't fault it!

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Jan 2020

  • "We stayed in cedar lodge, it was spotlessly clean and the welcome pack was a nice surprise."

    Everything was perfect. We walked to the village a couple of times and had a meal at the local pub, very friendly people. We are looking at dates to return and cant recommend it enough.

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0Jan 2020

  • "A beautiful lodge ,the photos don't do it justice in my opinion ."

    Very clean ,quality appliances ,everything you need .The sauna in the bathroom was great ,along with the hot tub in the garden after long walks ,we also used the swimming pool on site too .The welcome pack was a lovely touch

    Reviewed by Eileen5.0Jan 2020

  • "No"

    Reviewed by Callum5.0Nov 2019

  • "It was a brilliant stay and we will definitely be back!"

    !! Thank you to the staff for making our weekend extra special.

    Reviewed by Vijay5.0Sep 2019

  • "The whole experience was amazing."

    The booking process was super easy and the lodge itself was amazing. Completely exceeded our expectations and the little welcome hamper was so cute! Thank you.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Sep 2019

  • "The lodge was beautiful."

    It was so relaxing the sauna and hot tub was amazing..All the staff were really nice.I am just away to rebook for next year.

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Aug 2019

  • "The cottage and facilities and hot tub were outstanding and abousluty beauiful place to stay I would defenily go back only down fall was bed not comfy."

    But everyone to there own I would recommend anyone to stay there .

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Aug 2019

  • "Would 100% recommend - I only wish we could have stayed longer!"

    !

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Jul 2019

  • "Beautiful spotless accommodation with very welcoming touches such as fresh bread eggs etc."

    Everything you need and more within the comfort of your own lodge. Perfect romantic relaxing getaway.

    Reviewed by Suzanne5.0Jul 2019

  • "Arriving at reception and being met by the very friendly staff who showed us to our lodge was a lovely welcome."

    When we entered cedar Lodge both myself and my partner were surprised with just how amazing it looked and the space and facilities that were inside. We were shown how to use the sauna and the hot tub and shown where to find any information or contact numbers if we required them. Being left the very thoughtful welcome pack was so lovely and definitely went down a treat. It's very rare nowadays to arrive somewhere and have such friendly and helpful staff that don't just want to check you in and that's it. These lodges are amazing and so clean and the fresh bread we were left along with the other bits really made us feel welcome. We loved it all and will be returning for sure in the summer.

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0May 2019

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • 1 x king-size double with freestanding bath and en-suite walk-in shower, Sauna, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Underfloor heating
  • Electric oven, induction hob, microwave, fridge, stand-alone freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV, DVD player, radio, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available on request
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Enclosed garden with hot tub, outdoor furniture, BBQ and sun loungers
  • Shared, indoor heated swimming pool
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 5 min walk
  • Note: This lodges is on one level with a instep in each door way of 3.5 cm, ramps are available upon request
  • No stag/hen or similar
  • Please Note: This owner cannot accept a Saturday and Sunday check in at the property
  • The shared swimming pool can be booked for private use a week in advance for half an hour slots ( per property ) , subject to availability, the first half hour is free, and additional half hour slots are charged at £16 for the use of the pool

The property

Situated in a beautiful rural area of Rutland, Cedar Lodge is a fabulous holiday let on the fringes of Greetham village, offering quality accommodation for two.

With a spacious, king-size double bedroom boasting a freestanding bath and an en-suite shower room, which is perfect for indulging on return from an adventure on Rutland Water, choose this base for you and your loved one.

There is underfloor heating throughout the lodge for a cosy, welcoming feel, and the open-plan living room is ideal for unwinding into your evening with a good book or your favourite show on TV.

Use the on-site swimming pool for a spot of exercise or simply relax in your very own private hot tub in the enclosed garden.

Note: This property can be booked with Ref 972991, 972993, 972994, 972995, 972996, 972998, 1056286, 1073311, together they can sleep 28 people.

Rutland Holiday Accommodation

Nestled in the heart of what is arguably England's smallest yet prettiest county of Rutland, this superb holiday accommodation offers a sense of luxury you don't get with other log cabins, a fine choice for a well-earned holiday with your family and friends. The holiday park is positioned on the fringes of Greetham village, approached by quiet country roads and close to many exciting attractions to fill your time during your stay. Each of the cabins boast their very own hot tub and private gardens to soak up the rural atmosphere, and you can also use the on-site, heated indoor swimming pool, which is located close by and can be enjoyed the year-round! This rural escape is the perfect place to spend time uncovering the great outdoors with your loved ones, with the beautiful, man-made Rutland Water offering numerous leisure pursuits including watersports, fishing, birdwatching and cycling. There is an abundance of attractive villages to discover on a sun-filled afternoon, set in charming, English countryside and home to picture postcard cottages and traditional country pubs - ideal for a replenishing drink after a challenging walk. Oakham boasts a series of restaurants and bars for a fun-filled evening out, as well as a local museum, a 12th century castle and a 14th century church adding real character and opportunity for history lovers to expand their knowledge of the area. The train station in the town centre offers access to places such as Nottingham and Leicester with their fabulous shopping opportunities, historic buildings, gardens and museums, a fantastic day out for all tastes and ages. You also have Burghley House nearby on the outskirts of Stamford, a grand, Elizabethan home with a long, fascinating history, beautiful gardens and deer park along with a stunning collection of Fine Art showcased within the building. Rutland Holiday Accommodation is ideal for touring a fascinating corner of the UK, a relaxing base to return to at the end of each day.

View on map

About the location

GREETHAM, RUTLAND

Oakham 7.1 miles; Leicester 30.8 miles

This rural village is nestled in the beautiful county of Rutland, some six miles from the historic town of Oakham and very close to Rutland Water, an internationally recognised, man-made nature reserve hosting many outdoors activities and watersports. It has a very active community with a warm and friendly atmosphere, offering two pubs, a village shop and the Greetham Valley Golf Club boasting two championship standard 18-hole golf courses, alongside a 9-hole par 3 Academy course, floodlit driving range and a putting green. Nearby, Oakham has a good range of shops, restaurants and bars to pass your time, along with a local history museum, a 12th century castle and a 14th century church. The Georgian market town of Stamford is also easily reached from here, thought to be one of the finest, stone towns in England, with a weekly market every Friday. The Midlands is packed with fascinating towns and cities that are worth visiting, a marvellous destination for a holiday.

This owner cannot accept a Saturday and Sunday check in at the property.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas