Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 0 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

Devine Lodge

Callington, Cornwall (Ref. 959783)

4.2

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

10 Customer Reviews

  • "We stayed at Devine Lodge, Callington in Cornwall after finding a last minute deal."

    This was great for us as our motorhome had broken down the week before in Scotland and we didn't want to waste the second week of our holidays. We arrived early and we were advised that we could enter the property by the cleaning team, it had been left very clean and we really liked how all the crockery and cutlery had been put through the dishwasher for us to empty. The lodge had everything we needed and the double room had a comfortable bed. We took our own towels which was just as well as the ones left in the property weren't particularly clean. The property was nicely layed out and the lights on the balcony looked lovely on an evening. The welcome pack was extremely informative although we had to Google how to get the TV working and it kept randomly switching off. The internet was poor quality along with the TV signal however we spent little time at the property and made the most of our visit to Cornwall. Plenty to see and do. Each evening when we returned we were left without a parking space, it is advertised as having two, perhaps it would be a good idea to have this highlighted in the parking area. Our first evening we visited the on site pub which served a good selection of drinks although a little expensive. We decided to stay for a meal where I opted for the halloumi burger which was pleasant enough and my husband had the chicken Kiev which was served to him raw!! We only discovered this once he'd eaten some of it. Fortunately he wasn't ill. They apologized and refunded the money for his meal only. Each evening when we arrived back at the property we noticed a very strong smell of damp, we noticed this got a little better after having the heating on however the double bedroom was particularly bad where we noticed damp patches on the ceiling, we also noticed that the curtain tie backs were loose as was the bath panel. We hoped that these issues were due to it being the end of the summer season. This is a good location however I'd have been extremely disappointed if I'd paid full price and wouldn't recommend this accommodation to family or friends

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you found Devine Lodge to be clean and well equipped. Unfortunately we do not guarantee wifi speed at any property but the owner has recently switched broadband providers so this might help with the situation. The owner is aware of the maintenance points you have raised and will investigate further. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LorraineSep 2021

  • "The WiFi router did not work from onset Reported it to the caretaker and someone ..."

    The WiFi router did not work from onset Reported it to the caretaker and someone came after 48hrs but unable to fix it properly and we had painfully very slow intermittent wifi and could not log in to my work as I expected to do when booked this holiday as it said wifi available

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee the strength of wifi signal. The Reservations team are always happy to make initial enquires prior to make a booking if this is a particular requirement for your stay. The wifi provider has recently been changed at Devine Lodge so hopefully this might improve the situation for future guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DileshSep 2021

  • "More hand towels please."

    Two hand towels was not enough for 6 people

    Reviewed by AndreaJun 2021

  • "This cottage was booked at very short notice due to Covid lockdowns at our planned destination."

    Sykes staff were extremely helpful & efficient & we were delighted that our holiday was able to go ahead. Devine cottage was perfect for us to enjoy a relaxing week. The site was quiet & peaceful & central for days out. It’s ideal for families & very dog friendly. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony, weather permitting & listen to the owls in the evening & woodpeckers of a morning. The very helpful reception staff advised us of pool accessibility & my daughter was very pleased that this facility was available to us. The lodge itself was comfortable & clean & the kitchen contained all the utensils we needed. We loved the decor & upside down layout. However, there was no hand soap & the only towels provided were two bath towels for three of us to share! I think this could have been down to the last minute booking though. We’d definitely like to return & are pleased that Covid gave us the opportunity to explore an area that we wouldn’t necessarily have chosen otherwise

    Reviewed by CarolineOct 2020

  • "Great lodge,lovely position, swimming pools nice ."

    Pub was friendly and Covid regulated. Would recommend to anyone.Only downside was late entry and very early departure ,suppose was due to extra cleaning for Covid. Lived up to it's name "DEVINE" lodge.

    Reviewed by GeorgeSep 2020

  • "I found Sykes Cottages customer service poor."

    Cleanliness of property poor, definitely not checked prior next guest arrival.

    Reviewed by SolangeAug 2020

  • "We were very happy with the accommodation and the park is very peaceful in a quiet setting but not too far from the places we wanted to visit."

    The owner has thought of many little things that make life easy such as a set of sharp knives and the welcome pack was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely visit again.

    Reviewed by PaulaAug 2020

  • "We were a bit apprehensive because of COVID-19 but the way the swimming pools, reception and the bar were organised was very acceptable."

    We even had a go at Archery which was well organised and amusing. We found lots to do as the holiday lodge was very central. We were able to spend days on the coast and days in the nearby forest. Four adults and two children ...never a dull moment

    Reviewed by CarolineAug 2020

  • "Great lodge in a good location for exploring both north and south coast."

    Facilities in lodge were excellent especially the welcome tea, coffee and scones. We watched two films as a family which was an unexpected treat. Onsite facilities were ok but not truly reflective of the price we paid. Outdoor pool very small and we had to wait 90 minutes for a meal at the onsite restaurant. Not a deal breaker though. Would definitely recommend this lodge.

    Reviewed by RachelJul 2020

  • "Devine Lodge was so clean, modern and comfortable with everything you need ,especially after a ten hour drive."

    It was easy to get our luggage in and to let the dog out ,with the bedrooms being downstairs. The grounds were very nice, also the Staff were helpful and friendly. A very relaxing holiday , just what we needed.

    Reviewed by JulieApr 2019

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • Three ground floor bedrooms: 1 x King size. 2 x twins one with zip link beds (made up to Super King on request)
  • Shower Room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-Plan Living Room with dining area and kitchen
  • Large extended balcony.
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher
  • TV, DVD, WiFi, Bluetooth speaker
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels, inc. in rent
  • Cot, highchair and stair gate available
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Extended balcony with seating
  • Shared facilities: indoor and outdoor heated pools, mini gym, tennis courts - seasonal opening times apply to the facilities
  • 1 pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • On-site shop and pub 10 minute walk
  • Note: Seasonal opening times may apply to all facilities
  • Note: Outdoor pool is open from mid May - mid September (weather dependant)

The property

Nestled in the Tamar Valley, this contemporary-feel, villa-style lodge offers great accommodation on the Tamar Valley Resort, between Callington and Gunnislake in South East Cornwall.

Devine Lodge is in close proximity to the park facilities, a short level walk to the bar, shop, gym and indoor and outdoor pool.

Offering a reverse-living layout, there are three stylish bedrooms and two bathrooms on the ground floor whilst upstairs there is a large open plan living area ensuring that the whole family can eat and socialise together.

Throw open the doors and step onto an extended balcony where all the family can enjoy alfresco dining or maybe just your morning coffee before the day begins listening to the birdsong.

Retro-styled furnishings in the open plan sitting and dining room are combined with a well equipped kitchen.

You may choose to wander the short level distance to the local friendly pub/restaurant if cooking isn't on your wish list!

With so many activities to enjoy on-site, including indoor and outdoor heated pools, bar/restaurant and shop along with activities (seasonal, subject to availability, extra charges apply) such as archery, rock climbing, canoeing and abseiling, there is something for everyone.

Perfect for the children to make friends while you relax with some grown up company.

Ideally placed for those wishing to tour and explore both Cornwall and Devon with some great local attractions nearby, pack a picnic and go for a ramble over Dartmoor National Park or Bodmin Moor, with rocky landscapes, hidden villages and some great country inns.

Whitsand Bay is within easy driving distance and showcases dramatic scenery, sheer cliffs and a glorious sandy beach.

Fun packed days and social evenings put together with an outstandingly beautiful part of Cornwall will make this a family holiday to put a smile on everyone’s face.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

CALLINGTON

Tavistock 9 miles; Launceston 11.5 miles, Plymouth 14.6 miles.

Callington is a Cornish market town, rich in mining heritage and overlooked by Kit Hill, the highest point in the area, donated to the people of Cornwall by Prince Charles to celebrate the birth of Prince William. From the top of Kit Hill there are fabulous views across south-east Cornwall as far as Plymouth Sound. Callington is set in the heart of the Tamar Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, and offers a good selection of shops, inns and cafes, as well as being the home of Ginsters Cornish pasties. A few miles away, the quaint village of Calstock clings to the steep banks of the river Tamar and is dominated by the splendid Calstock Railway Viaduct, a giant 11-arched stone construction supporting one of Britain’s most picturesque branch lines running through the Tamar Valley. Other interesting places along the river are Cotehele, a beautiful historic house and gardens owned by the National Trust with a small quay and inn, and Morwhellam Quay, a theme park that staged a living history production for the BBC and where visitors can explore the rich mining heritage and watch blacksmiths, potters and craftsmen at work. The pannier market town of Tavistock is only nine miles from Callington and is well worth a visit on your way to a day’s walk on Dartmoor. A splendid base to explore south Cornwall and West Devon.

View more holiday cottages in Callington

Region Information

Note: A booking system is in operation for the swimming pools & gym. Bookings are accepted once you are onsite via reception.


Note: The basic games room is open 9am to 8pm daily, charges apply for some games.


(all of the above is susceptible to change at short notice in line with government guidelines).


Note: The pub and all facilities are closed on Christmas day.


Note: Mini convenience store is open 9am - 5pm daily.


Note: Tennis courts are open from Easter until October half term.


Note: Outdoor pool is open from mid May - mid September (weather dependant).


Note: The property is not owned or operated by the holiday park so any issues with it need to be directed to Sykes or the property housekeeper.


Note: Sorry, no washing machine in the property however, laundry service can be offered via reception at cost.


Note: Holiday park restrictions prevent workers/contractors staying on site.


Note: Dogs are welcome, however breeds listed under the Dangerous Dogs Act 1991 are not permitted.


Note: This property has a private water supply which is tested regularly.


Note: Site Gym and Pool Rules - No under 16's permitted to use the gym. Pool - under 16's must be accompanied by an adult, two children max per adult. Under 8's/Non-swimmers should always be accompanied by a competent adult in the pool. No balls except beach balls. There are no lifeguards on duty.


This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it