Don’t miss our Summer Sale

Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 7 minutes ago

11 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 55 View Larger Image
  • Tremorva - Cornwall - 1073852 - photo 1
close

Tremorva

St Ives, Cornwall (Ref. 1073852)

4.5

Very good

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 8

  • Bedrooms 4

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

30 Customer Reviews

  • "We absolutely loved staying at Tremorva and had a wonderful holiday."

    The house is perfectly located and all the fixtures and fittings are stunning quality. The views are phenomenal and looking out at the sea, watching the light change across the day was an absolute highlight. The only shame is that the hot tub doesn't bubble. We did know that before we booked, but it is a shame not to be able to use it fully - I think time restricted use would be a much better idea that just having it off completely. That said, we're keen to re-book for next year and would recommend this property.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time at Tremorva. Thank you for your comment in regards to the hot tub jets. Unfortunately, we had to disable the hot tub jets as the usage of them have in the past disturbed the neighbors. Tremorva is situated in a quiet residential area. However the hot tub can still be enjoyed as a warm pool. Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by BethanJul 2022

  • "We loved the property perfect for a family holiday."

    My only concern is that i cut my arm on the edge of a glass bedside table top which is very sharp and after i checked and they all are. I think this is a danger for small children. I have a scar on my arm.

    Thank you very much for letting us know, please do always feel free to give us a call on 01736 630015 (option 2) if you do have any issues at all during your stay and we will pop down to see you as soon as we can. We will visit the property on the change over to take a look at the bedside table top you have mentioned, of course if it is a safety concern we would have removed it straight away; so upon inspection if it is deemed a safety issue we will remove this and report it to the owner. We are glad you found the facilities and cleanliness top quality as well as the comfort and the property listing accurate and look forward to welcoming you back to the property.. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by JulieJul 2022

  • "This house was beautiful - very big if you need space - the owners have not scrimped on anything - very clean - hot tub well maintained - shame you can't use the jets but you do know that before you go."

    Everything exceeded my expectations and I am hard to please and have very high standards - but it was really perfect.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by SharonJun 2022

  • "Amazing home had everything we needed had the best time but the hot tube was a let down, only used for three days due to yellow build up inside and bits floating out of filter."

    I would say this need improvement but everything else was amazing.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We have found what you have described in your feedback is a common issue of sunscreens and body lotions not being completely waterproof; these products leave behind residue in the water which also build up in front of the filters. For this reason, we mention in the Quick Start Guide, that guests shower before entering the hot tub to avoid this issue. Please note that specialised companies maintain the hot tubs of our properties carry out a full water change on the changeover days and attend for water treatments twice in a week. We thank you again for you feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by ElizabethJun 2022

  • "The cottage was great and plenty of activities for the kids."

    The views were incredible and location was brilliant. Although the property was surface level clean it would benefit from a deep clean as there are cobwebs and dust on objects throughout the house. We also found a pair of socks in a drawer and loose objects including screws and rubber. It was also slightly disappointing the property was not child proofed with multiple sharp objects in low places.

    Dear Mr Burnell, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views and location and had plenty of activities for the kids. We have passed your comments onto the housekeeper. Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by MarkApr 2022

  • "Beautiful property had everything and more to make our stay special."

    Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a special stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by MikeApr 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Tremorva."

    The house was beautiful, spacious and clean and the views were amazing. The children's den, table tennis in the garden along with all the toys and games were a wonderful extra. The WiFi was hit and miss so we were restricted with the TV channels/Sky but we managed to find lots of films on Netflix. and the advertised parking for 3 cars is a little optimistic unless you have very small cars. We only managed to get two cars on the drive but there was space on the road so it wasn't an issue. High season may be a different matter. Overall we had a fabulous time and we would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you.

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Tremorva. Kindest Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DawnApr 2022

  • "Lovely property, well presented."

    Great location and can see why so popular. Enjoyed waking and have the Brie of the bay every day. The house had all we needed to support 4 generations of our family for a special break. Thankyou to the owners for making the house available and allowing us to enjoy a special week in our lives.

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with your family! We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another special break! Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by StewartMar 2022

  • "A majority of the property as advertised was correct."

    Advertised as Hotube,but didn't state in the particulars that it was none functional!! Woodburner, was for the size of property inadequate and the Tv area adjacent was of an odd and strange setup offering confused and somewhat a dysfunctional arrangement. The what seemed like the main bedroom with four poster bed was quite clearly in need of attention and maintenance as it rocked squeeked and felt unstable and being the main bedroom was of somewhat a disappointment,the local maintenance man agreed on a requested visit that it would take more than a couple of spanners to fix and suggested we should stay in the bedroom we had occupied since arrival! I have to finally ad that this bedroom had mold on the wall directly above the headboard. Lovely located property. I was asked to give feed back which I feel I have done in an honest way and also feel that especially considering the asking price this premium property in the height of the season the owners should go the extra mile to make this an absolute 1st class property.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that some areas were not up to our usual standard for you, we are investigating these issues. Your comments have been taken on board and reported to the necessary departments to ensure these things get actioned. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by AdamJan 2022

  • "Amazing House, huge amounts of space, loved it!"

    Reviewed by ZuzanaDec 2021

  • "A beautiful spacious house tucked away in a quiet street but only a couple of minutes from the coastal path."

    An idea property for us to spend a relaxing week with our two daughters, their partners and our 20 month old granddaughter who loved all of the toys and the open plan space. I will always have many happy memories of our time sat around the table with family and the wonderful view.

    Dear Mrs Fernandes, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. Its lovely to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to be able to invite you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClaireNov 2021

  • "We had a wonderful time at Tremorva as usual (it was our 7th stay)."

    The fact that we have returned so many times shows how much we love it, and everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived. We were a party of 8 adults this time, but there was still plenty of room for everybody to spread out. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed everything that the house has to offer. We have already re booked for next year! There was a leak from an ensuite bathroom, which was discovered by the cleaner on changeover, (prior to our arrival), as it had seeped into the walk in wardrobe, which was promptly addressed and it was checked again when we reported that there was a fault with the boiler (which also received prompt attention), and resealed once more. Carbis Bay Holidays provided a dehumidifier to dry the carpet. It didn't impact on our friends who were staying in that room though. See you next year Tremorva!

    Reviewed by AnnSep 2021

  • "There were a few small problems such as bath not holding water and Tv in 1 of the bedrooms not working which were unfortunately."

    We were grateful that the bath was fixed promptly but the Tv was not. It is also a big shock to see how much of a rental increase there is for next year, unfortunately we are now completely outpriced!

    Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We will ensure the TV is resolved as there may have been a more complex issue why it was not able to be fixed during your stay, I apologise for any inconvenience caused. In terms of the pricing, please keep having a look as this will go up and down depending on the demand and time of year. We are glad you had a lovely stay and hope you had a safe journey home. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahAug 2021

  • "Fabulous house and views ."

    Very comfortable with everything you need. Felt like a family home. We also enjoyed the Thermal Pool. Would love to stay again.

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review Petrina. Its lovely to here you had such an enjoyable stay, and we sincerely hope to invite you back in the future. Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by PetrinaAug 2021

  • "The location of the house and the amazing views that it offered."

    Reviewed by StephenJul 2021

  • "Initial communications with Carbis Bay Holidays was excellent."

    However, when the company was taken over by Sykes this rapidly fell short of the usual customer service we were used to. On arrival at the property, floors in the kitchen area and lounge looked dirty. Skirtings all over the house were covered in dust. The kitchen cupboards were dirty and dusty and the fridge had not been cleaned. Bathroom sinks were not thoroughly cleaned and the plug in the family bathroom was not working. Independent towel rails were not working unless the heating was turned on. A PIN number was required in order to watch certain movies on the TV. Two light bulbs missing from the extension bedroom. Soap dispenser in washing machine was filthy. I telephoned on 3 July at 13.32 to request an early check in as our shopping was due 4-5 pm. I was told that the cleaner had not even entered the house at this stage and my request was declined. I was somewhat surprised as due to COVID felt that a 4 bedroom family home would require an extensive clean between changeovers. This clearly was not the case. As the local office in St Ives was closed, I telephoned on Monday and spoke with Calli to request 2 light bulbs and a plumber as we were unable to use the bath. With 2 ten month old babies and a small child this was inconvenient. I requested a PIN number for the TV as the weather was awful as we decided to stay at the house this day. I also gave feedback with regard to the state of the house when we arrived. I was promised a return call but this did not happy. However, maintenance turned up with 2 light bulbs and the plumber came to fix the plug. The repair was short lived and the following day we were unable to use the bath yet again! With two young babies, I did request a slightly later check out at 10.00 am bearing in mind the cleaner did not arrive on 3 July until gone 2.00 pm, however, this was declined and the cleaner was waiting on the doorstep at 9.00 am prompt which was somewhat intimidating. It is somewhat frustrating when your holiday is consumed with niggly complaints and to say we were disappointed in the customer services from Sykes is an understatement.

    Reviewed by KarenJul 2021

  • ""Amazing cottage in a great location for exploring St Ives and the surrounding area."

    Well stocked with everything you could need. Great for a family with kids who are considering taking grandparents. Would highly recommend."
    Jamie Gordon

    ReviewOct 2019

  • ""We had a wonderful time at Tremorva once again."

    We were with friends and there was plenty of room for us all to spread out. It was actually our 5th visit to this wonderful house and we have already booked for next year too! The views are amazing to wake up to. It is central for the many coastal walks nearby and of course the beaches are outstanding! Not far to walk to them either. It will be a long year before we go back! The Ewarts (and friends)"
    Ann and Pete Ewart

    ReviewOct 2019

  • ""Enjoyed a lovely holiday in Tremorva."

    The house was outstanding with a lovely view and ideal for our family."
    S. Couldwell

    ReviewMay 2019

  • ""Thank you for an absolute amazing time in tremorva it was the best property we have stayed in so far."

    We will definitely be back very soon. So spotlessly clean and comfortable. Thank you so much "
    Jennifer adams

    ReviewApr 2019

  • ""We had such a wonderful stay at this amazing house with the most beautiful views."

    It is in a perfect location if you want to walk to St Ives or Carbis Bay along the coast path. The thermal pool is perfect for relaxing - even in January! Cosy evenings by the log burner. We would like to thank Kerry, Harry and Paul for all their help during our stay and look forward to coming back next year."
    Corinne

    ReviewJan 2019

  • ""Amazing holiday venue for 8 adults and one 9 month old."

    Loved "the den" as his safe playroom. Very well equipped, spacious and fantastic views. Saw dolphins on the last morning. We will be back sooner rather than later."
    The Greene Family

    TestimonialSep 2018

  • ""House is absolutely amazing - could not fault a single thing."

    Will definitely be back soon. Thank you."
    Adams - Lucas Family

    ReviewApr 2018

  • ""Best house we've stayed in St Ives with the best views."

    Perfect size for a large family of different ages. Hope to return."

    TestimonialFeb 2018

  • ""What's not to like?"

    Astounding views. Beautiful location. Photos don't do it justice. Lovely peaceful week here in November." Jonathan and Marina

    TestimonialNov 2017

  • ""Great holiday!"

    Fantastic house with everything we needed and the views are amazing." Barnes and Jarrett Families

    TestimonialSep 2017

  • ""We had a marvellous time at Tremorva."

    This was actually our 3rd visit to this wonderful house. The views are amazing! It was spotlessly clean as usual and it is very well equipped with everything possible that you could think of provided. We've already booked for next year! Thank you Carbis Bay Holidays, for a wonderful holiday, once again." A & P Ewart

    TestimonialSep 2017

  • ""We had a fabulous family holiday in St Ives over Christmas."

    The layout of Tremorva is perfect for a family gathering as it has a sociable dining area and plenty of space in the other reception rooms to relax. The Den was great for my niece to base herself with the baby after early morning wake ups and the teenagers enjoyed this room later when they wanted their own space. The lounge area felt very festive and was where we spent a lot of our time playing board games in the evening in front of the cosy log fire. This house made for a very special Christmas break. Thank you." Ann Redpath

    TestimonialDec 2016

  • ""We had a wonderful time in Tremorva, it’s a great house and the kitchen was especially fabulous and really well equipped."

    Everything was top quality, from the bedding to the art on the walls. The views were amazing and my three year old grandson and I spent a magical time snuggling up in the bedroom counting lighthouse flashes and fishing boat lights in the bay. We haven’t stopped talking about our holiday since and are hatching a plan to return to Tremorva again next year." B. Hayden

    TestimonialAug 2015

  • ""Tremorva - what a fantastic place to stay."

    Waking every morning to the most amazing views. When not on the beach the kids loved playing in the garden. A lovely family holiday. Excellent service from Carbis Bay Holidays. They have thought of everything." N. Robinson

    TestimonialJul 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Over three floors
  • Four bedroom: 2 x king, (one with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC), 1 x super-king (zip/ link, can be twin on request) with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath and enclosed shower, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with sitting area, kitchen/diner
  • Gas central heating, Rangemaster gas cooker, large gas hob, two ovens, combi oven/microwave and separate built-in oven, American style fridge/freezer with ice maker, coffee machine, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, An instant hot water tap, smart 3D TV with Sky including BT Sport & Movies to lounge and house Netflix subscription, Smart TVs to bedrooms, kitchen and den, Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin Wi-Fi Bluetooth speaker to dining area, PS3 with selection of games and DVDs, Wifi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • 2 x cot and highchair provided; we request that guests provide their own cot bedding, Off-road parking for three small to medium sized cars, south facing garden with decked area, including jet free hot tub and heated outdoor shower, table tennis table, outside furniture including table and chairs, coal BBQ
  • Sorry no Pets, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.2 miles, beach 1.2 miles

The property

Overlooking the bay, at Treloyhan Park Road, in St Ives, this four-bedroom, detached house, enjoys sea views from most rooms, the beaches, St Ives scenic railway and the South West Coast Path all within a short walk.

Sleeping eight, plus two infants, and with a fabulous garden featuring a jet free hot tub to enjoy as a warm pool, it offers an idyllic family seaside escape.

A spacious ground floor living area consisting of a kitchen/diner and large sitting area, framed by a huge bay window overlooking St Ives Bay at one end and bi-fold doors, opening out to the south facing terrace and rear garden, at the other, is flooded with natural light, through the windows making it bright and airy and a fabulous space to relax, a large modular sofa and comfy chairs, provide comfortable seating for everyone, cosy up in front of the wood burner and soak up the sea views or enjoy the entertainment on the 55” 4K television with Sky cinema, Netflix and BT sports, a Bluetooth soundbar with wireless subwoofer provides a cinematic experience. The kitchen/diner is ideal for guests to socialise with those preparing the meals, a table with seating for eight has been perfectly positioned to enjoy the superb sea views across the bay, through the large bay window, the bespoke kitchen, created by local craftsman George Robinson, boasts simple clean lines and elegant surfaces, is well-appointed with everything you need in your home from home, bi-fold doors open out to the rear terrace, perfect for dining alfresco, a separate utility room houses a washing machine and dryer. Guests can choose from four comfortable bedrooms, two of which benefit from private en-suites, with walk in rain shower, including the master king sized room located on the top floor, with its own seaward facing balcony and floor to ceiling doors, maximising the stunning sea views, and a seaward facing room, fitted with a super -king zip and link bed, which can be arranged as a twin on request, this room is located on the first floor along with a further seaward facing king sized room and twin room, with a view of the rear garden, each is well presented with sumptuously dressed beds and offer plenty of storage space. The family bathroom, is conveniently located next to the first-floor bedrooms, a luxury stone bath or spacious walk-in rain shower with body jets and a separate hand shower, provide the ultimate options to escape, refresh and rejuvenate, A beautiful private rear south facing garden with decked terrace, offers a tranquil space to unwind, a coal barbeque, large round dining table with chairs, comfortably seating eight, is ideal for dining alfresco, for the active, at the bottom of the garden is a table tennis table along with a boules lawn, the turf has been upgraded to artificial grass to enjoy all year, the terrace houses a jet free hot tub, which can be enjoyed as a warm pool.

The South West Coast Path, easily accessed nearby, heads towards St Ives and Carbis Bay in the other direction, so the town and beaches are all within walking distance, this cliffside walk is a great way to spot wild life, you may even be accompanied by dolphins, Carbis Bay Beach, is a secluded bay with a blue flag award for its crystal-clear waters, it like many of St Ives larger beaches benefits from a seasonal lifeguard service, so ideal for trying water sports, an alternative but exciting way to tour the surrounding area is by the nearby scenic railway, it runs beside the beaches with breath-taking sea views. St Ives has a plethora of cafes and restaurants to dine out and is a foodie favourite, many are award winning with menus filled with the best local produce, lots enjoy harbour or sea views and some like the Michelin Plate, Porthminster Beach Café, are set right on the beach, the town has a pretty working harbour and cobbled streets filled with boutiques and galleries, these like the Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden, showcase the local art inspired by the towns beauty.

From filming locations to our favourite tv shows and films, like Poldark, Doc Martin or Fisherman’s Friends, Cornwall has so many places to discover, including historic tin mines, quaint harbours and hidden coves, to glorious gardens like Trebah, a sub-tropical paradise with a stunning coastal backdrop, near Falmouth, Heligan recently discovered after being lost to the brambles of time since the outbreak of WW1, to the exciting canopy walkway above the tropical rainforest at the Eden Project, near St Austell, treat yourself to a show at the Minack, this open air theatre near Land’s End, is dramatically set on the edge of a cliff with the Atlantic Ocean as its back drop, the kids will love the rides at Flambards in Helston, or feeding the animals at Paradise Park near Hayle. Enjoying spacious open plan living areas, sea view bedrooms and a wonderful private garden, Tremorva offers a fabulous base to gather and appreciate Cornwall’s amazing seaside lifestyle.

Floorplans

1st FloorGround Floor

Houses In St Ives

These luxury cottages, villas and holiday homes have been carefully selected to meet the standards expected by our discerning guests.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

ST IVES

Penzance 6 miles.

One of Cornwall's prettiest harbour towns, St Ives offers narrow streets, tight-packed cottages nestling around the quayside, the Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth museum, fabulous beaches, superb shops, a thriving community of artists, great pubs and restaurants and much more. With its semi Bohemian lifestyle and romantic air, it's easy to see why this is the county's premier holiday resort. The surrounding area has much for the visitor to see and do with abundant wildlife, fabulous coastal walks, top quality surfing and the Celtic mysteries of the Land's End Peninsula are all within easy reach. A superb destination!

View more holiday cottages in St Ives

Region Information

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £250 for this property.
Bedroom three is fitted with a super-king-sized zip and link bed as standard, which can be made up to two singles, on request.
Tremorva is situated in a quiet residential area therefore the hot tub jets have been disabled. However this item can still be enjoyed as a warm pool.

SKY TV: The owner is pleased to be able to provide this property with Sky TV, please check the description for the Sky package provided. Please note that the PIN to the Sky box cannot be provided. Therefore there may be viewing restrictions applied during the day as per Ofcom regulations e.g. Watershed limitations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute