Our Summer Sale ends soon

Book now to save up to 20% on August ’22 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

8 people have recently viewed this property

  • Little Retreat - (Ref. 976979)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
1 of 22 View Larger Image
  • Little Retreat - Cornwall - 976979 - photo 1
close
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Little Retreat

Liskeard, Cornwall (Ref. 976979)

4.5

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

25 Customer Reviews

  • "Our stay at Little Retreat was fabulous."

    Beautifully decorated and clean throughout. Absolutely everything we needed was there for us. Couldn't have asked for more. The property is on a lovely small, quiet and well tended park. On arrival we found the owner had left some milk,tea and biscuits for us...thank you,lovely touch. At the rear of the property we had a very friendly robin coming along to see us every day. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will not hesitate to stay here again next time we come down to Cornwall. Thank you again.

    Thankyou so much for your great review! So happy you had a fabulous stay and found everything you needed within the property . Much appreciated that you thought little retreat is beautifully decorated ,and clean through out. Glad you liked the tea milk,coffee and biscuits! The Robin is very friendly and enjoys visiting...glad he came to see you! Thankyou very much and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards Claire Property Owner

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2022

  • "Great apartment set in lovely surroundings."

    Little Retreat was very clean, tidy, really comfortable and we had a brilliant holiday in Cornwall. The owners updated us prior to arrival with information to help us on arrival and it made our break one to remember.

    Thankyou so much for your review and feedback,and lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay,and a holiday to remember. We hope to welcome you back In the future. Kind regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by JeremyApr 2022

  • "The property was beautiful and comfortable and had everything we needed for the ..."

    The property was beautiful and comfortable and had everything we needed for the week however there was a few points to consider for future reference the cleaning does need a bit of improvement there was a lot of cobwebs in most rooms the blinds are really really dusty also the radiator in bathroom really needs a good clean along with the tiles also there was chocolate from previous people left on floor in the lounge these are things I notice as I am a holiday home cleaner myself however it was not bad enough for me not to return we had an amazing week and will recommend and I feel if these little things were sorted then this would be a amazing little place also the tv needs looking at it is not straight and maybe cleaners could remember to change clocks when needed but once again a lovely week

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy you thought our bungalow is beautiful and comfortable,and you had an amazing week! Also that you found everything you needed within the property that you needed. And that you would recommend our property. Thank you for hi-lighting the few issues you found, This has been noted and now been addressed with the cleaner. The t.v is fixed to the wall with an “arm” so that it can be pulled out from the wall and “angled” for viewing from the sofa, Many thanks & Regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by LisaNov 2021

  • "The cottage was beautiful everything in it was coordinated and in excellent ..."

    The cottage was beautiful everything in it was coordinated and in excellent condition I would highly recommend this cottage to family and friends Mrs Elizabeth Elliott

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking and very kind of you to highly recommend to your friends and family. Regards Miss.c. Heathcote Property Owner

    Reviewed by AllenOct 2021

  • "Good location central for exploring."

    Had a broken TV remote so phoned owners quick excellent response replaced BUT on down side cleanliness was not good. Bedding stained so had to wash pillowcases. Windows filthy not seen a cleaner for months. Shower had black mold down walls and around tray. If the property was given a thoroughly clean and a lick of paint to refresh it would be fine.

    Thank you for your review, It appears that you have been slightly unlucky with regards to timing as we had already arranged for the outside window sills to be washed and cleaned after you had left. The silicone around/in the shower(where the mould has gathered) is to be replaced on Sat 25th. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we do not live at the property we need feedback to rectify any problems. Kind Regards and Many Thanks, Claire Heathcote gathered) is to be replaced on Saturday the 25th Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnnSep 2021

  • "Outdoor area not as described Accommodation requires deep clean inside/outside"

    Thank you for your feedback. We have now updated the description of the property as you had commented that it was not as listed.If you had brought to our attention any issues at the property we would have rectified this straight away. We have also painted all rooms and given it a deep clean. Regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by IanSep 2021

  • "This was a lovely bungalow and it was in a great location."

    The facilities in the bungalow were good and there was everything there to have a good holiday. We loved the birds that came in the back garden and there was a cheeky squirrel that kept looking in the back door. We loved it that much we have booked for the same time next year.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Little Retreat, And all the facilities within the bungalow. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the birds and the cheeky squirrel! Thank you for booking for next year also. We are happy you were happy! Thank you Property Owner

    Reviewed by CliveAug 2021

  • "Lovely place maybe fix the couple of things that was broken last year e."

    G sticky frezzer door and shower tray.Also outside need a good clean

    Reviewed by ClaireJul 2021

  • "The accommodation was very comfortable,tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean."

    We appreciated the extra soap and hand sanitiser and we felt very safe in these days of increasing covid cases.The site was very peaceful and we maintained. We were disappointed that the pub remained closed but understand the reason for that.

    Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlbertJun 2021

  • "We are glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your feedback."

    Please note we are due to rectify the issue with the wardrobe in the twin room and will be secured to the wall.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note we are rectifying the issue with the wardrobe in the twin room and will be secured to the wall. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ScottOct 2020

  • "Two days before our holiday we were told that the village pub was not open for the season."

    We choose this property as I have difficulty walking and we would be able to get a meal and drink with out having to drive anywhere. My husband also wanted to go fishing but when he asked about this was told that this was not available because of covid 19 restriction however when he went to the lake only 2/3 people were fishing.We therefore had to drive 11 miles to do this and get a meal so therefore very disappointed with amenities that was not there as advertised on your website

    Reviewed by IreneAug 2020

  • "Accommodation in itself was good, but not to be told before arrival that the on site pub was closed wasn't very professional."

    The amount of travelling we had to do because of that was ridiculous. Also the photos on advertisement show a lake, we entered that area only to be told that it was private property and more or less said we had to leave.

    Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Little Retreat. We apologise regarding the pub that is closed. We were not made aware that the pub had closed due to COVID-19 and have now updated the website to show this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NathanAug 2020

  • "This holiday home was good for short break and we found it to be very clean."

    The only down side there was not much outside space although the website said garden with patio furniture there was only a small garden bench so to small for 3 of us to sit on.

    Thank you for staying at Little Retreat and providing feedback on your stay. We have now amended our website regarding the patio furniture. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ChristineAug 2020

  • "Absolutely beautiful holiday let, all recently redecorated by the looks of it , nice location close to plenty of beaches, would deffo be back!"

    Reviewed by Rebecca D JJul 2020

  • "The site said tumble dryer when in fact it was a washer/dryer which didn't dry as well as a tumble dryer."

    A DVD player would be useful. The lanes to the site were very precarious and it would be less stressful if we had been able to drive through the site direct to the main road, however the gate was locked! This is not a negative response as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Little Retreat and Cornwall.

    Reviewed by GwynethOct 2019

  • "Beautiful holiday bunglow on a small holiday village in the leafy lanes near liskeard."

    Our first vist to cornwall and this location gave us the best of both worlds close to the A38 so we could travel and see the sights of cornwall and at night return to our beautifully furnished acomadation with all mod cons, ( as shown in sykes picture gallery) cannot wait to return next year. Thanks chas bruce

    Reviewed by CharlesAug 2019

  • "Well presented cottage, had everything we needed, very clean and comfortable in a quiet relaxing location."

    Fantastic location for travelers who want to explore the nearby towns and villages.

    Reviewed by KeithJul 2019

  • "Upon arrival the accomodation was very clean and spacious, with excellent facilities and everything you could need for a comfortable stay."

    The owners close attention to detail was apparent and the accomodation was as shown on the website, both homely and practical. Our experience with both the accomodation and booking with Sykes have been nothing but positive and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quality accomodation for a reasonable price.

    Thankyou very much for your review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PhilipJun 2019

  • "A delightful place to stay."

    Everything appeared to be almost new and the place was very tastefully furnished. Well equipped, although a few more plates and bowls would have been useful. There were four of us staying and sometimes we needed more than the four provided. Very quiet peaceful retreat, well situated for getting to both coasts. Road to the site was quite narrow so we often had to back up to get past oncoming traffic. Would happily stay again. Highly recommended.

    Thankyou for your feedback,we have now added more plates and bowls. Regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by BarbaraApr 2019

  • "We loved our stay at the retreat it is so beautiful inside its home from home."

    It was close to everything you need we have seen so much of the area in the last few days.

    Reviewed by SamanthaOct 2018

  • "The electric hob was very difficult to operate even when following the instructions/ It seemed to have a mind of its own."

    The kit was obviously state of the art and may lay the problem for a couple of oldies like us. It was a minor problem really and in way affected our holiday. The retreat was lovely

    Many thanks for your feedback. It is a standard hob and we are sorry to hear that you found it difficult to operate using the instructions. We leave our 2 contact numbers in the property for guests to call us if there are any problems as we are more than happy to assist guests. We are glad to hear that it did not affect your holiday though. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WilliamOct 2018

  • "Little Retreat exceeded our expectations."

    The bungalow was all newly furnished and extremely comfortable and we would not hesitate to stay there again. It is in a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside of Liskeard which is a great location for being able to travel to both the north and south coast. It was also extremely quiet and peaceful. We highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by LisaAug 2018

  • "Excellent lodge Excellent inn No street lights Just excellent"

    Reviewed by LindaJun 2018

  • "1.The accommodation was really lovely, well thought out and furnished, couldn't fault it at all :) 2."

    It would be good to have a few more bowls and large plates (to serve on) especially if there four people staying. 3. The listings stated that the pub and restaurant on site would be open, but it appears its only open certain times of the year. 4. Although there was tea, milk and biscuits left as a welcome, (which was great) perhaps a larger welcome pack could be left to get the holiday makers over to the next day to go shopping, as the nearest shop is quite a distance from the site. We only say this as we were hoping to have a meal in the restaurant when we got there and were going to go shopping the next day, but as the restaurant wasn't open we had to go shopping immediately after a long journey, . 5. Please note: these are observations not criticisms, as the place was gorgeous and a credit to the owners. thank you very much for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home. ******* Owner Response ******* Thank you for your feedback, we have now amended the property description to state the opening times of the local restaurant, we have also increased the amount of cutlery, plates and bowls at the property. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed by PatriciaJun 2018

  • "Fantastic bungalow has been recently refurbished, very clean and well presented inside."

    Very quiet relaxing location and still close to explore cornwall. Would also say great value for money. Our girls loved it. Would deffently recommend wasnt sure what to expect as there was no reviews but was great.

    Reviewed by JemmaMay 2018

Show more

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king size double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Sitting room with dining area
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, TV with Freeview, independent internet and router, selection of games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed patio and bench
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 3 miles
  • Various local restaurants nearby that are available to deliver to the property
  • The lake is available if a day fishing liscence is purchased, please contact Alex or Clive to purchase this on 01579 344 997.

The property

Liskeard 3 miles.

Little Retreat is a well-appointed detached bungalow located on the Rosecraddoc Holiday Park near to Liskeard, Cornwall.

Renovated to a high standard with access to the fishing lake if you have a permit, this accommodation is ideally suited for families or couples who wish to experience this delightful area in Cornwall.

Accessed by a single step, upon entering the bungalow guests are directed to the sitting area featuring an inviting L-shaped sofa, perfect for lazy evenings indoors after a busy day enjoying the wealth of activities in the area.

The separate kitchen offers high quality appliances and space to prepare packed lunches or evening meals.

Little Retreat provides guests with two comfortable bedrooms, a king-size double and a twin, both presented to a high standard with ample wardrobe space.

A modern family bathroom completes the accommodation.

Outside, you can relax with a book on the bench in the enclosed patio to the rear.

The Rosecraddoc Holiday Park is situated close to Rosecraddoc Manor, and offers a variety of activities for guests to try, You can fish in the well stocked lake ( licence required and daily rate applies).

Pop into the Village Pub for a well-deserved drink.

There are also many local restaurants in Liskeard to dine at who also offer deliver to the property.

The market town of Liskeard is just 3 miles away and is home to a weekly market and an abundance of shops, pubs and restaurants.

Further afield, spend the day admiring the beaches and the fishing port of Looe.

Alternatively, fishing and watersports are available nearby at Siblyback Lake.

Don't miss a trip to the Eden Project, the worlds largest indoor rainforest.

Little Retreat is a fantastic holiday cottage, perfect for your holiday in Cornwall.

View on map

About the location

LISKEARD

Looe 9 miles, Bodmin 13 miles.

The historic market town of Liskeard is located in South East Cornwall at the head of the Looe Valley. The town is home to a number of shops, pubs and restaurants. The beaches and harbour of the quaint fishing port of Looe is a mere 9 miles away. In-between there’s fishing at nearby Siblyback Lake, the Donkey Sanctuary at St Ann's Chapel, Cotehele House (NT) and gardens, and the championship golf course at St Mellion International Resort. Head to the world-famous Eden Project for a superb day out with the children. Even the maritime city of Plymouth with its historic Barbican docks area, outstanding shops, theatres and restaurants and the National Maritime Museum is only 30 minutes by car.

Region Information