4.5★ Sykes rating 4 Guests 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Pets No Features Off road parking Ground floor accommodation Ground floor bedroom Garden / Patio Washing machine Broadband / WiFi Reviews & Ratings Accuracy of the listing Cleanliness Comfort Facilities and Maintenance Search All reviews clean (15) holiday (12) everything (12) our (12) comfortable (11) retreat (11) 35 Customer Reviews "Enjoyed our weeks stay in this lovely bungalow." It was very clean, tidy and so comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Would definately come back. Thankyou so much for your great review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it comfortable with everything you needed . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Property Owner Reviewed by RichardOct 2023 "On entering the property we could smell damp I think If someone had gone in ..." On entering the property we could smell damp I think If someone had gone in before we arrived and put the heating on it might have prevented this but that was a big put off the living room was very dark even through the day we had to have the lights on the TV was on a bracket on the wall which was broken and it was on a slant and too far away from were we was sat the heating was at the opposite end of the room to were we was sat so we didn't feel the benefit on the Friday and Saturday 29th +30th of September it rained over night causing damp to come on the ceiling of the main bedroom and over the patio doors I made the owner aware of this he said he would get somebody to look at it but said I hope it doesn't affect your stay but it did on the monday 2nd of October my wife went down with the flu then on Tuesday I also went down with the flu so the second week we did not go out anywhere due to being too ill I have a video of the damp which I've already sent to you it spoilt our holiday we even came home a day early and stayed at the premier Inn halfway home because we was too ill to travel all the way we put this down to the damp Hello and thank you for your review, The cleaner leaves a welcome pack of tea, milk and biscuits, and will put the heating on when it is cold in the property. The living room has patio doors and windows as can be seen from the pictures on the website and is a light and bright room on a sunny day. Unfortunately it sounds like it was a dark and miserable day when you arrived ,there are double lights in the ceiling and also a stand up lamp in the corner. The TV bracket pulls out and away from the wall first, and then swivels towards any position you prefer including facing the sofa. The chalet has radiators with thermostats in every room and can be set to heat the whole chalet to 32 degrees if necessary. We have rented and also stayed there ourselves in the winter time, when icy and snowy conditions. The chalet is double glazed and can be heated throughout to any comfortable temperature and the large boiler provides hot water for showers and baths. You called me on my mobile phone when there was heavy rain for two days and said that a damp patch had appeared in the ceiling. I asked you if you were ok to remain there and you said you were. If you had informed me that you could not stay there then we and Sykes could have found you alternative accommodation on the Rosecraddoc Holiday Estate. In the absence of any other contact from yourself we presumed you were ok to stay for the rest of your break. I said we would get someone to look at the issue. We have now had pictures of the ceiling and the builder has concluded that a break in the drain pipe at the back of the house has meant that water has been slowly leaking into the ceiling, and the two days of terrible rain tipped the damp patch into a bigger issue. There has been no leak from the roof as all of the tiles have been checked and are fine, so unfortunately it was a slow leakage from the broken drainpipe until the heavy rain. The builder has now been contracted to mend and clean all of the gutters and remove the current damp and then damp-proof and repaint the ceilings. We immediately purchased a de humidifier when we saw the pictures, we could have had that delivered to you while you were there, but as you had confirmed you were fine to stay there we did not know it was necessary to do so. Of course it is unfortunate that the weather was terrible in Cornwall during your stay and you caught the flu. I do hope you have both recovered and can please understand we always try to help in any way if there are any problems during peoples stay at our chalet. Please if anyone else is reading this review before considering staying at our property, we would kindly ask you to look at our overall ratings and reviews and be aware if there is ever any unforeseen circumstances we always try to help asap. Kind Regards and Many Thanks Property Owner Reviewed by TerenceSep 2023 "Little retreat was exactly as described." It had everything could you need inside and was very clean and tidy. It was lovely sitting outside first thing in the morning and later in evening feeding the various birds and couple of squirrels that came to patio. A clean well kept tidy site. It would of been nice to get the local news and weather on the TV instead of the Midlands news, but the radio gave us that so that's good. The only negative from us and I must stress this is purely a personal thing is we didn't find the bed or settee comfortable. Thankyou for your feedback Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by MichaelJun 2023 "Very satisfactory, apart from the shower which is not very safe especially for the elderly." The patio also could be improved with a table or bench. Thanks Thankyou for your feedback Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by HildaJun 2023 "We spent a fortnight in June at Little Retreat." It had everything we wanted and was very comfortable. The owners replied quickly to any query. The weather was fantastic which helped too. We will certainly be returning. Thankyou so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and that you found everything you wanted, and found it comfortable in Little Retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards. Property Owner Reviewed by PatriciaJun 2023 "No outside table." The bathroom door needs sorting as it is hard to open and shut Thankyou for the feedback Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by DavidMay 2023 "Although we were only 2 adults, Little Retreat was a comfortable bungalow for 4, except for the kitchen - 1 person only." The TV can be angled towards the sofa suite but the handset needed to be closer to the TV to change channels. We stayed for 6 nights mid-May and found the site very quiet. The one track lanes in/out were scary at times - something I'm not used to! Thankyou for your feedback. Pleased you found Little Retreat comfortable and to your liking Look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by LindaMay 2023 "Lovely holiday cottage in a well kept holiday village." The cottage has everything you need for a great holiday. Don’t forget to visit Trago mills and your local pub for food Liskeard Tavern . Thank you David & Carol Humphrey Thankyou very much for your great review. Glad you found Little Retreat to your liking and had a good holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by DavidApr 2023 "We have stayed at many Sykes and other self catering properties over the years and Little Retreat was one of best for us." It was better than expected, had all the facilities we required, clean and comfortable. It was nicely decorated, spacious enough for the two of us with a good shower, internet facilities with a very good connection and it was useful having a washing machine. It was in an excellent location on a nice quiet holiday village. Thoroughly recommended and we won’t hesitate to return again. Thankyou very much for your review, So pleased to hear you found little retreat one of your best self catering properties you've stayed in. Very much appreciated. We installed our own private internet connection ,as otherwise in that location it's not great! Glad you found that useful/helpful Thankyou very much and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by JohnApr 2023 "The interior was very good but the exterior needed a clean there is a large pine ..." The interior was very good but the exterior needed a clean there is a large pine tree to the rear and it sheds its needles and as the patio is covered with moss and it was a wet week they stick to your shoes and consequently transfer in side as there was no broom I bought one and swept them as best I could Thank you for your kind review,and glad you liked the interior of little retreat. The pine tree is not on rosecraddoc manor grounds, The cleaner sweeps the patio on each turn over,but we will purchase a yard broom For any future guests to use if they wish. Many thanks Kind regards. Property Owner Reviewed by RoderickSep 2022 "Our stay at Little Retreat was fabulous." Beautifully decorated and clean throughout. Absolutely everything we needed was there for us. Couldn't have asked for more. The property is on a lovely small, quiet and well tended park. On arrival we found the owner had left some milk,tea and biscuits for us...thank you,lovely touch. At the rear of the property we had a very friendly robin coming along to see us every day. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will not hesitate to stay here again next time we come down to Cornwall. Thank you again. Thankyou so much for your great review! So happy you had a fabulous stay and found everything you needed within the property . Much appreciated that you thought little retreat is beautifully decorated ,and clean through out. Glad you liked the tea milk,coffee and biscuits! The Robin is very friendly and enjoys visiting...glad he came to see you! Thankyou very much and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards Claire Property Owner Reviewed by DavidJun 2022 "Great apartment set in lovely surroundings." Little Retreat was very clean, tidy, really comfortable and we had a brilliant holiday in Cornwall. The owners updated us prior to arrival with information to help us on arrival and it made our break one to remember. Thankyou so much for your review and feedback,and lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay,and a holiday to remember. We hope to welcome you back In the future. Kind regards Property Owner Reviewed by JeremyApr 2022 "The property was beautiful and comfortable and had everything we needed for the ..." The property was beautiful and comfortable and had everything we needed for the week however there was a few points to consider for future reference the cleaning does need a bit of improvement there was a lot of cobwebs in most rooms the blinds are really really dusty also the radiator in bathroom really needs a good clean along with the tiles also there was chocolate from previous people left on floor in the lounge these are things I notice as I am a holiday home cleaner myself however it was not bad enough for me not to return we had an amazing week and will recommend and I feel if these little things were sorted then this would be a amazing little place also the tv needs looking at it is not straight and maybe cleaners could remember to change clocks when needed but once again a lovely week Thank you for your feedback and review. We are happy you thought our bungalow is beautiful and comfortable,and you had an amazing week! Also that you found everything you needed within the property that you needed. And that you would recommend our property. Thank you for hi-lighting the few issues you found, This has been noted and now been addressed with the cleaner. The t.v is fixed to the wall with an “arm” so that it can be pulled out from the wall and “angled” for viewing from the sofa, Many thanks & Regards Property Owner Reviewed by LisaNov 2021 "The cottage was beautiful everything in it was coordinated and in excellent ..." The cottage was beautiful everything in it was coordinated and in excellent condition I would highly recommend this cottage to family and friends Mrs Elizabeth Elliott Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking and very kind of you to highly recommend to your friends and family. Regards Miss.c. Heathcote Property Owner Reviewed by AllenOct 2021 "Good location central for exploring." Had a broken TV remote so phoned owners quick excellent response replaced BUT on down side cleanliness was not good. Bedding stained so had to wash pillowcases. Windows filthy not seen a cleaner for months. Shower had black mold down walls and around tray. If the property was given a thoroughly clean and a lick of paint to refresh it would be fine. Thank you for your review, It appears that you have been slightly unlucky with regards to timing as we had already arranged for the outside window sills to be washed and cleaned after you had left. The silicone around/in the shower(where the mould has gathered) is to be replaced on Sat 25th. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we do not live at the property we need feedback to rectify any problems. Kind Regards and Many Thanks, Claire Heathcote gathered) is to be replaced on Saturday the 25th Property Owner Reviewed by AnnSep 2021 "Outdoor area not as described Accommodation requires deep clean inside/outside" Thank you for your feedback. We have now updated the description of the property as you had commented that it was not as listed.If you had brought to our attention any issues at the property we would have rectified this straight away. We have also painted all rooms and given it a deep clean. Regards Property Owner Reviewed by IanSep 2021 "This was a lovely bungalow and it was in a great location." The facilities in the bungalow were good and there was everything there to have a good holiday. We loved the birds that came in the back garden and there was a cheeky squirrel that kept looking in the back door. We loved it that much we have booked for the same time next year. Thank you very much for your feedback. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Little Retreat, And all the facilities within the bungalow. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the birds and the cheeky squirrel! Thank you for booking for next year also. We are happy you were happy! Thank you Property Owner Reviewed by CliveAug 2021 "Lovely place maybe fix the couple of things that was broken last year e." G sticky frezzer door and shower tray.Also outside need a good clean Reviewed by ClaireJul 2021 "The accommodation was very comfortable,tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean." We appreciated the extra soap and hand sanitiser and we felt very safe in these days of increasing covid cases.The site was very peaceful and we maintained. We were disappointed that the pub remained closed but understand the reason for that. Thank you very much for your feedback and lovely comments. Property Owner Reviewed by AlbertJun 2021 "We are glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your feedback." Please note we are due to rectify the issue with the wardrobe in the twin room and will be secured to the wall. Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note we are rectifying the issue with the wardrobe in the twin room and will be secured to the wall. Property Owner Reviewed by ScottOct 2020 "Two days before our holiday we were told that the village pub was not open for the season." We choose this property as I have difficulty walking and we would be able to get a meal and drink with out having to drive anywhere. My husband also wanted to go fishing but when he asked about this was told that this was not available because of covid 19 restriction however when he went to the lake only 2/3 people were fishing.We therefore had to drive 11 miles to do this and get a meal so therefore very disappointed with amenities that was not there as advertised on your website Reviewed by IreneAug 2020 "Accommodation in itself was good, but not to be told before arrival that the on site pub was closed wasn't very professional." The amount of travelling we had to do because of that was ridiculous. Also the photos on advertisement show a lake, we entered that area only to be told that it was private property and more or less said we had to leave. Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Little Retreat. We apologise regarding the pub that is closed. We were not made aware that the pub had closed due to COVID-19 and have now updated the website to show this. Property Owner Reviewed by NathanAug 2020 "This holiday home was good for short break and we found it to be very clean." The only down side there was not much outside space although the website said garden with patio furniture there was only a small garden bench so to small for 3 of us to sit on. Thank you for staying at Little Retreat and providing feedback on your stay. We have now amended our website regarding the patio furniture. Property Owner Reviewed by ChristineAug 2020 "Absolutely beautiful holiday let, all recently redecorated by the looks of it , nice location close to plenty of beaches, would deffo be back!" Reviewed by Rebecca D JJul 2020 "The site said tumble dryer when in fact it was a washer/dryer which didn't dry as well as a tumble dryer." A DVD player would be useful. The lanes to the site were very precarious and it would be less stressful if we had been able to drive through the site direct to the main road, however the gate was locked! This is not a negative response as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Little Retreat and Cornwall. Reviewed by RoyOct 2019 "Beautiful holiday bunglow on a small holiday village in the leafy lanes near liskeard." Our first vist to cornwall and this location gave us the best of both worlds close to the A38 so we could travel and see the sights of cornwall and at night return to our beautifully furnished acomadation with all mod cons, ( as shown in sykes picture gallery) cannot wait to return next year. Thanks chas bruce Reviewed by CharlesAug 2019 "Well presented cottage, had everything we needed, very clean and comfortable in a quiet relaxing location." Fantastic location for travelers who want to explore the nearby towns and villages. Reviewed by KeithJul 2019 "Upon arrival the accomodation was very clean and spacious, with excellent facilities and everything you could need for a comfortable stay." The owners close attention to detail was apparent and the accomodation was as shown on the website, both homely and practical. Our experience with both the accomodation and booking with Sykes have been nothing but positive and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quality accomodation for a reasonable price. Thankyou very much for your review. Property Owner Reviewed by PhilipJun 2019 "A delightful place to stay." Everything appeared to be almost new and the place was very tastefully furnished. Well equipped, although a few more plates and bowls would have been useful. There were four of us staying and sometimes we needed more than the four provided. Very quiet peaceful retreat, well situated for getting to both coasts. Road to the site was quite narrow so we often had to back up to get past oncoming traffic. Would happily stay again. Highly recommended. Thankyou for your feedback,we have now added more plates and bowls. Regards Property Owner Reviewed by BarbaraApr 2019 "We loved our stay at the retreat it is so beautiful inside its home from home." It was close to everything you need we have seen so much of the area in the last few days. Reviewed by SamanthaOct 2018 "The electric hob was very difficult to operate even when following the instructions/ It seemed to have a mind of its own." The kit was obviously state of the art and may lay the problem for a couple of oldies like us. It was a minor problem really and in way affected our holiday. The retreat was lovely Many thanks for your feedback. It is a standard hob and we are sorry to hear that you found it difficult to operate using the instructions. We leave our 2 contact numbers in the property for guests to call us if there are any problems as we are more than happy to assist guests. We are glad to hear that it did not affect your holiday though. Property Owner Reviewed by WilliamOct 2018 "Little Retreat exceeded our expectations." The bungalow was all newly furnished and extremely comfortable and we would not hesitate to stay there again. It is in a beautiful setting in the countryside just outside of Liskeard which is a great location for being able to travel to both the north and south coast. It was also extremely quiet and peaceful. We highly recommend it. Reviewed by LisaAug 2018 "Excellent lodge Excellent inn No street lights Just excellent" Reviewed by LindaJun 2018 "1.The accommodation was really lovely, well thought out and furnished, couldn't fault it at all :) 2." It would be good to have a few more bowls and large plates (to serve on) especially if there four people staying. 3. The listings stated that the pub and restaurant on site would be open, but it appears its only open certain times of the year. 4. Although there was tea, milk and biscuits left as a welcome, (which was great) perhaps a larger welcome pack could be left to get the holiday makers over to the next day to go shopping, as the nearest shop is quite a distance from the site. We only say this as we were hoping to have a meal in the restaurant when we got there and were going to go shopping the next day, but as the restaurant wasn't open we had to go shopping immediately after a long journey, . 5. Please note: these are observations not criticisms, as the place was gorgeous and a credit to the owners. thank you very much for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home. ******* Owner Response ******* Thank you for your feedback, we have now amended the property description to state the opening times of the local restaurant, we have also increased the amount of cutlery, plates and bowls at the property. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Reviewed by PatriciaJun 2018 "Fantastic bungalow has been recently refurbished, very clean and well presented inside." Very quiet relaxing location and still close to explore cornwall. Would also say great value for money. Our girls loved it. Would deffently recommend wasnt sure what to expect as there was no reviews but was great. Reviewed by JemmaMay 2018 There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews Show more Hide all Summary All ground floor Two bedrooms: 1 x king size double, 1 x twin Bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin and WC Kitchen Sitting room with dining area Central heating Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, TV with Freeview, independent internet and router, selection of games Fuel and power inc. in rent Bed linen and towels inc. in rent Off road parking for 2 cars Enclosed patio and bench Sorry, no pets and no smoking Shop 3 miles Various local restaurants nearby that are available to deliver to the property The lake is available if a day fishing liscence is purchased, please contact Alex or Clive to purchase this on 01579 344 997. The property Liskeard 3 miles. Little Retreat is a well-appointed detached bungalow located on the Rosecraddoc Holiday Park near to Liskeard, Cornwall. Renovated to a high standard with access to the fishing lake if you have a permit, this accommodation is ideally suited for families or couples who wish to experience this delightful area in Cornwall. Accessed by a single step, upon entering the bungalow guests are directed to the sitting area featuring an inviting L-shaped sofa, perfect for lazy evenings indoors after a busy day enjoying the wealth of activities in the area. The separate kitchen offers high quality appliances and space to prepare packed lunches or evening meals. Little Retreat provides guests with two comfortable bedrooms, a king-size double and a twin, both presented to a high standard with ample wardrobe space. A modern family bathroom completes the accommodation. Outside, you can relax with a book on the bench in the enclosed patio to the rear. The Rosecraddoc Holiday Park is situated close to Rosecraddoc Manor, and offers a variety of activities for guests to try, You can fish in the well stocked lake ( licence required and daily rate applies). Pop into the Village Pub for a well-deserved drink. There are also many local restaurants in Liskeard to dine at who also offer deliver to the property. The market town of Liskeard is just 3 miles away and is home to a weekly market and an abundance of shops, pubs and restaurants. Further afield, spend the day admiring the beaches and the fishing port of Looe. Alternatively, fishing and watersports are available nearby at Siblyback Lake. Don't miss a trip to the Eden Project, the worlds largest indoor rainforest. Little Retreat is a fantastic holiday cottage, perfect for your holiday in Cornwall. View on map About the location LISKEARD Looe 9 miles, Bodmin 13 miles. The historic market town of Liskeard is located in South East Cornwall at the head of the Looe Valley. The town is home to a number of shops, pubs and restaurants. The beaches and harbour of the quaint fishing port of Looe is a mere 9 miles away. In-between there’s fishing at nearby Siblyback Lake, the Donkey Sanctuary at St Ann's Chapel, Cotehele House (NT) and gardens, and the championship golf course at St Mellion International Resort. Head to the world-famous Eden Project for a superb day out with the children. Even the maritime city of Plymouth with its historic Barbican docks area, outstanding shops, theatres and restaurants and the National Maritime Museum is only 30 minutes by car.