Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Norfolk 2 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

Flat 3, 4 St. Edmunds Terrace

Hunstanton, Norfolk (Ref. 1051638)

4.2

Good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

19 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable also very near to cafe's and shops etc."

    Lovely sea view and sunset. Only drawback for me were the stairs but being in my eighties it wouldn't be a problem for younger people

    Reviewed by KApr 2022

  • "Lovely spacious flat in walking distance to the beach, which was great."

    We'll be back!

    Reviewed by LucilleApr 2022

  • "This was our second stay and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time."

    I'm sure we will be back again in the future.

    Reviewed by JayneFeb 2022

  • "Really lovely flat, in a great position for shops, cafés and the sea front."

    Sea views from the lounge and bedroom. We enjoyed our stay, and definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by SueFeb 2022

  • "Lovely cosy little flat, perfect for a weeks break."

    Sofas were ok, but missed having an arm rest, but understand because they are sofa beds. Could do with a footstool. Car parking very tight, shower powerful and comfy bed. Really enjoyed our stay, even during storm Eunice! Thank you.

    Reviewed by MaxineFeb 2022

  • "Fantastic property, view is amazing, bed is the most comfortable ever and its warm and cozy throughout."

    Only downside is that the sofa was a bit low and uncomfortable Highly recommend Neil & Charlie

    Reviewed by NeilJan 2022

  • "A great base from which to explore North Norfolk which is excellent for birdwatching and walking."

    Reviewed by JayneOct 2021

  • "On arrival the flat was quite dirty, in particular the bathroom."

    I had to purchase two full sets of bedding as bedding is only provided for the double bed despite the description stating bedding provided. There was only two sets of very shabby towels, again despite towels being listed as provided. Excellent location for beach, town and surrounding areas. Sykes customer service has been awful and often takes several days for a response.

    I am sorry to hear that your holiday flat was not as you expected and we take feedback very seriously. I have discussed the situation with my cleaning company and the manager has put in personal checks to ensure our usual high standard of cleaning. As you can appreciate Sykes are very busy during the season and may take a reasonable time to respond to your query. I would always be in a position to answer your query by text or phone call immediately. In relation to bedding I could have solved this within minutes and given you access to the cupboard to obtain another set. In your complaint to Sykes you mentioned that after you had driven to Tesco to purchase additional bedding you did find the sheets and towels in the bedding box provided in the lounge as our instructions stated. I understand that you thought 7.30pm was too late to contact me directly. I would have liked to help you directly and immediately but I was unaware of your issue until you had made a complaint through Sykes Property Owner

    Reviewed by JaneAug 2021

  • "SUNNY HUNNY"

    Reviewed by SteveJul 2021

  • "The flat is very centrally located in Hunstanton, only a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and beach."

    Seagulls kept us awake at night and left droppings on our car, but this is to be expected in a seaside resort. It's good that the flat has its own parking space, although access down the alleyway is tight. There is a mistake in the driving instructions; from the High Street you turn right into Old Bakery Lane, not left. Inside the furniture is basic, especially the dining table and benches which are flimsy and uncomfortable to sit on. But the kitchen is well equipped and the bed was OK. We booked both flats 2 and 3 for our extended family, which worked out really well; the two flats share a common, lockable, entrance and stairs, so we were able to leave our internal flat doors open and come and go as we pleased. Unfortunately Sykes' website makes it really difficult to do this; they need to change it so that one person can book two holiday homes at once. We had to phone up and ask a staff member to sort it out; they were helpful and did.

    Reviewed by PaulJul 2021

  • "We weren’t left any bedding for the spare bed in the living room and there isn’t a phone number for Sykes just an email."

    We had to go and buy a duvet set from Tesco as it was quite late.

    I'm sorry to hear you were unable to find the additional bedding. It is left in the grey linen box in the lounge as detailed in our instructions. We provide 2 sets of bedding, double bed and 1 sofa bed. If you require a third set of bedding we would require prior notice. If you had text or called me I could have given you access to the linen cupboard and solved your additional bedding requirements in minutes. I am always happy to help with anything to improve your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MartinJul 2021

  • "The apartment is in a perfect position for exploring the area."

    The apartment is perfectly equipped with everything you need. Would certainly stay again.

    Reviewed by LynnJun 2021

  • "Very clean, comfortable and well equipped flat."

    We will be booking this flat (or the one below) again. Very convenient location :)

    Reviewed by DavidOct 2020

  • "Great position, close to sea and all that Hunstanton has to offer."

    Warm, clean, easy to find and parking for 1 car, great value.

    Reviewed by PhilipOct 2020

  • "Although the approach to the flat is a little inauspicious we found the flat warm and clean."

    The bed was comfortable and the Kitchen was well equipped (although a bread knife would be useful to sample the local bakery bread). A convenient location for both the shops and the beach during our stay.

    Reviewed by GillOct 2020

  • "Suggest a change of bedding should be supplied when booking for 2wks."

    Although there is a washing machine there's nowhere to dry things in a few hours . Maybe helpful to also leave instructions regarding heating , it turned extremely cold whilst we were there . However flat very clean and in a nice position overlooking sea and close to shops .

    Reviewed by JeanSep 2020

  • "The flat was very dirty and the bit of parking was up a very dirty back alley."

    ......discusting.......never again!!!!

    Reviewed by SueSep 2020

  • "This flat is in a prime location in Hunstanton close to the sea front and local restaurants, cafes and bars, the theatre and bus station is across the road too."

    It is an excellent base to tour North Norfolk. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the parking access via the service road at the back it was very tight to manoeuvre the car.

    Reviewed by LindaAug 2020

  • "Nice cental location, good for all ameneties, top flat has some sea views."

    We did note however the towels had not been washed from newly purcased. In the current situation regarding the Covid , we thought this a failure. Luckily we brought our own towels. We did put accommodations towels through the wash.

    Reviewed by GeofferyAug 2020

Show more

Summary

  • Second-floor apartment
  • One double bedroom
  • Shower room with shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa beds
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, TV with Netflix and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and Travel Cot available
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: The apartment is on the second floor and is accessed via around 30 steps/4 short flights of stairs
  • Note: Property will only accommodate up to max 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children

The property

Enjoying a prime position in the seaside town of Hunstanton with views of the sea, Flat 3, 4 St. Edmunds Terrace is a lovely second-floor apartment, perfect for a coastal getaway.

Spend a romantic stay with your loved one, or make use of the two sofa beds and sleep up to four guests in total, with plenty of attractions in the area to enjoy.

Bring a car with you and park on the private parking space behind the property, before heading up four short flights of stairs to find your front door.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living space and immediately drawn to the views from the sitting area, showcasing the sparkling sea and popular beach.

Watch TV with Netflix and relax on the sofa beds during the evening, setting them up later for up to two extra guests if needed.

A dining table with bench seating sits tucked in the corner ready to be pulled out for a sit down meal, and the kitchen fits all the appliances you need into a neat space, with an electric oven and hob, and a handy washing machine here too.

The bedroom has a double bed and enjoys pretty decorative touches, as well as plenty of storage in the large wardrobe.

Completing the apartment is the shower room with a walk-in shower enclosure and a heated rail to keep your towel toasty.

Being in the centre of town means you are just a short stroll from all the delights of Hunstanton, head down to the beach where a vast expanse of golden sand lays waiting for you to sunbathe, with Hunstanton Beach noted for its striking pink and white striped cliffs showing the local carstone and white chalk rock.

Watch the renowned sunsets here before heading to one of the beachfront restaurants or pubs to tuck into a delicious meal.

SEA LIFE Hunstanton is home to amazing exhibits with a whole host of sea creatures, while the Rainbow Park offers classic seaside fairground fun with rides and arcades.

Book a lesson with Hunstanton Watersports and try out something new on holiday like windsurfing, kitesurfing or paddleboaring, making memories to last.

The bus station is visible from the apartment and gives you easy access to the coastal bus service, perfect for venturing further afield.

Spend a lovely day out visiting the Sandringham Estate, the royal-owned country residence with a museum showing displays of royal life amidst 400-acres of country park and gardens, take tea at the Stables Tearoom after a scenic stroll.

Within reach of the delightful towns of both King's Lynn and Fakenham too, Flat 3, 4 St. Edmunds Terrace is a wonderful base for a coastal holiday in Norfolk.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

HUNSTANTON

King's Lynn 16.5 miles.

The award-winning coastal town of Hunstanton, locally known as Sunny Hunny, is located on the Western side of the East Norfolk Coastline, renowned for its beautiful sunsets over the sea. Hunstanton is a great family-friendly holiday destination. The seafront with promenade offers rock and candyfloss stalls, funfair rides, a sealife sanctuary, bowls, golfing, a leisure centre, pitch-and-putt, Esplanade gardens, theatre, clean sandy beaches, donkey rides and sea tours in an amphibious craft. On Sunday afternoons a band often plays in the bandstand on the green overlooking the beach, serenading sunbathers and day-trippers, while throughout the year additional events are held within the town. Walking along the beach towards Old Hunstanton you find the richly-coloured cliff faces with intriguing rock pools. The beach at Old Hunstanton is popular with sunbathers, and also with wind and kite surfers. Within a 20-mile radius there is a large number of places of interest including NT properties, market towns and flint villages, offering something for all family members.

View more holiday cottages in Hunstanton

Region Information

Note: Property will only accommodate up to max 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it