Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked The Wynd Apartment in the last 24 hours

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • The Wynd Apartment - Northumberland - 1005488 - photo 1
close

The Wynd Apartment

(Ref. 1005488)

Amble, Northumberland Show on map

4.2

Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • well (18)
  • property (17)
  • apartment (17)
  • noise (17)
  • our (16)
  • lovely (16)

48 Customer Reviews

  • "This is the second time we have stayed in this flat."

    There have been minor improvements. We would stay again but not sure we would book through Sykes. Only control we had over the central heating was to turn it down. There is an electric fire in the living room which we used. Grill pan needs replacing. A lot of noise from the flat above but not intolerable. Sykes told us rent had not been collected on the due date and our booking would be cancelled if we didn't pay immediately. This was confirmed with a phone call. We paid but when our card statement came in they had charged us twice and refunded a few days later. No compensation was offered.

    Reviewed by Brian3.8Mar 2024

  • "Basic property no hot water when we arrived but phoned the owner and he came ..."

    Basic property no hot water when we arrived but phoned the owner and he came straight away toaster didn't work had to hold down don't know when the heating comes on as it was never on when we were in towels were still wet next day strong smell in main bedroom cushions in living room smelt of dogs needs updating won't be returning

    Thank you for your feedback. The heating needed resetting which was done within 1 hour of you contacting us.The heating comes on with the thermostat so might not have come on whilst you were there, however there is a washer/dryer in the kitchen which you could have used as putting damp towels on the radiator causes damp in any property.Not sure about the smell of dog,it is a pet friendly property and you did have a dog with you with you. Also the dog had been on the bed and we do request dogs do not go on the furniture. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Catherine3.1Mar 2024

  • "The apartment is in an ideal location close to the high street with lots of little shops and cafes and then a pub a 2 minute walk down the road."

    The beds were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The apartment has really effective central heating and all controlled by google. The door lock is also a smart lock which was easily worked out. Although all the technology was lost on the older member of our group! The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine and a dishwasher. The owners even left us some milk and a little welcome basket including bread and biscuits for our arrival. There were also several little bottles complimentary shampoo and conditioner. Even a vase of flowers in the front room. However the kitchen wasn't particularly clean, we had to wash several things before use and the washing up bowl under the sink was filthy! The dining room table clearly hadn't been cleaned after the last use and when retrieving a lost toy from under the sofa it was obvious that hadn't been hoovered in some time. Some parts of the apartment are quite tired. The window frames are in need of a really good clean. Being a downstairs apartment there are occupants upstairs and at times there was a lot of noise. Check out time was 9am which we were obviously aware of at the time of booking but it is a little early.

    Reviewed by Lisa2.8Oct 2023

  • "The ground floor apartment with walk in shower and good beds is ideal for those with mild mobility issues."

    The location is good too. The property was warm and welcoming, but a little tired.

    Reviewed by Susan4.1Sep 2023

  • "We had a pleasant stay at 33 The Wynd."

    The location is a short walk from the main shopping street and harbour and we parked on the road as we had a camper van which wouldn't go under the arch for the car park. Appreciated the welcome pack, although milk had been left, the fridge wasn't switched on. The kitchen had a good range of crockery and pots and pans etc. The little shower gels and shampoos in the bathroom were lovely and I have developed an addiction for the rhubarb shower gel and body lotion. The shower head could do with replacing as it has tape on it, however it still worked fine but makes it a little awkward getting it out of the holder and replacing. Some explanation for the key card entry would have been useful as would how to lock the front door in the evening, although we figured it out okay. The owners number was readily available if we had not managed it. I've seen others say it was unclean, but we felt it was fine. We made friends with Google and had a very pleasant first evening listening to a playlist it suggested after I had asked it to play a couple of songs. The flat above has permanent residents and they do have children, so if you want something very quiet this probably isn't the flat for you. We didn't mind as we were out most days and kids went to bed by 10. But like all kids they can sound like a herd of elephants above you! This was the only noise though as, despite being on a main road, the flat was pretty quiet. We would happily stay again.

    Reviewed by Robert4.1Jul 2023

  • "Situated bang in Amble."

    Great. Handy for shops restaurants and bars. Only gripe was checking in and out times. Five pm and nine am to leave.

    Reviewed by Val3.8Jul 2023

  • "It is a lovely property."

    Very comfortable (especially the beds) well decorated, everything you could need. Excellent place for exploring Northumberland. Close to beautiful beaches. There have been some negative comments about the property which are unfounded. There is some noise from children upstairs but it didn't spoil our holiday. Also welcome back and flowers left by owner were very much appreciated. Would definately stay again

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Jul 2023

  • "While comfortable,well equipped and spacious the property did need some attention."

    The shower head and connection leaked; the "tubing" was split and when we arrived someone had wrapped aluminium foil around the hole. I tried duct tape which improved is a bit but...! Some of the doors to various storage units throughout the property needed attention and a deep clean would not go amiss.

    Reviewed by John3.1Jul 2023

  • "Firstly the apartment was difficult to get into - some prior instructions on how to use the door would have been good - the apartment is dog friendly but not appropriate for dogs - the apartment was well equipped re crockery and cutlery washing machine, oven, dishwasher, all good quality - however the apartment was dirty - other peoples dirty in a holiday accommodation is disgusting - dirty toilet seat - black grime in the shower cubicle - windows, corners of rooms dirty - the kitchen floor was disgusting and need taking up immediately - I wouldn't even let my dog eat her food there for fear of her licking the floor - although the apartment was not expensive I think a standard is still expected and this one certainly didn't reach our minimum - we have always had a yearly holiday at home and this is by far the worst we have stayed in - my concern would be the standard of Sykes holiday homes - can they be relied on to be somewhere we would want to stay?"

    The area is gorgeous and will be going back.

    At no point during your stay were any concerns raised as they would have been rectified immediately. The toilet seats are bleached every clean as is the shower. If you had concerns about the kitchen floor then contact should have been made to me and this is also your food preparation area. As for the front door it is a standard card entry system but if you were struggling with it then contact should have been made and I would have been there within minutes to run you through it's operation. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah1.3Jun 2023

  • "A wide range in furnishings and colours ruin a nice flat."

    Filthy floors, need a carpet shampooer, hole in kitchen vinyl, also worn and dirty. Very used kitchen utensils. Requested not to use dishwasher but just leave dirty crockery & utensils inside, which creates a smell. Odd unfathomable heating system. Awkward main door lock. Nice looking shower room which doesn't drain well and is freezing & slippery when wet. Kitchen foil holding shower head on. Mastic coming through the top left hand shower tiles, looking like rust. To top the lot, the underside of the toilet seat wass very badly stained with urine! Not a repeatable experience in any way.

    All I can say is read the previous comment from the stay before yours, if you don't ring to raise concerns how am I expected to rectify problems. Just to let you know the shower is not tiled so hard to respond about a concern about the shower tiles and the toilet seat is bleach every week and replaced on a regular basis. As for you comment about being asked not to use the dishwasher I have no idea what you are talking about. We request that on the day of departure you load but don't start the dishwasher so we can wash ALL the kitchenware whilst the clean is taking place. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David1.6May 2023

  • "Very well equipped property with modern google technology to operate lights, heating etc and a card operated lock to get into the property."

    The owner was very helpful when we contacted him regarding the heating. Excellent location and we had no problem at all parking during our stay. Despite being on the main road, the excellent glazing kept the traffic noise to an absolute minimum and were weren't disturbed during the night at all. The level walk-in shower (using our own shower stool) and wide doorways meant the property was completely accessible for the wheelchair user in our party. We hope to return next year to Amble and this property would be our first choice if the dates are available.

    Reviewed by Hazel4.4Apr 2023

  • "We would happily use again."

    All the problems mentioned in other reviews were encountered. There was noise from the flat above but it wasn't particularly bothersome. Traffic noise was lessened by triple glazing and wasn't a problem at night. Heating seemed to be pre-programmed to turn itself down after a short time and the Nest/Google system was a nuisance. The door lock was puzzling at first. A bit of a high tech overload! Worst things were that the oven needed a good clean and the toaster was crumb encrusted - we didn't use them. Otherwise the apartment was clean. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. It is very close to the centre of Amble. The block has parking space on a first come basis but there was always space. Street parking would be easy nearby. A good location for exploring the area. Overall the positives outweigh the negatives.

    Reviewed by Brian4.4Apr 2023

  • "PROS, 1. The Wynd property is in an ideal location, very close to all facilities and the centre of the village Amble is a beautiful ancient fishing village."

    2. The property is really well equipped with utensils and electrical appliances ie' washing machine, dishwasher, lovely fridge freezer etc, etc. 3. The welcome pack was well appreciated (thank you) it was used. 4. The place was generally clean and tidy, and to our surprise no dog smell, as we aren't dog owners we expected otherwise. 5. Parking was easy and available at the rear of the property only a short walk to unload your gear from your vehicle

    Reviewed by John2.8Mar 2023

  • "Lovely large 2 bedroom apartment great location could do with a deep clean don't ..."

    Lovely large 2 bedroom apartment great location could do with a deep clean don't get me wrong it wasn't dirty but there were cobwebs dirty marks on walls nothing major but could be better beds comfortable few pots were chipped in kitchen lacked oven trays there was 1 large roasting tin lots of pans etc noise Carrie's from upstairs heating not ideal as it kept going off and you had to shout at Google to make it go back on only stayed on 45min at a time fire in lounge was lovely and warm there was no instructions on how to work the heating it was guess work entry to property should also be explained yes got key lock code inside was a key card after 15min finally figured how to get in you tapped the door handle with it yes we would go back again as overall lovely accommodation for a break

    Reviewed by George4.7Jan 2023

  • "Lovely well appointed property, close to all amenities."

    Very comfortable and cosy and well equipped. Ideally based to explore Amble and surrounding area. Warkworth, Alnwick worth a visit. Would highly recommend would definitely stay at The Wynd again. Welcome pack was great and much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Joan4.7Sep 2022

  • "The apartment is spacious and has all the equipment you need, including hairdryers, which weren’t listed."

    The welcome pack and pint of milk were a nice touch. We booked last minute and had read the reviews, some good some bad. But we booked because we love the area and wanted to take our grandchildren and we have a dog. We had a lovely week and visited Seahouses, Druridge bay country park -twice and Warkworth Castle and show. The property could do with new double glazing and a good spring clean. It was clean in the essential areas but it wasn’t spotless. The tenants upstairs weren’t too bad, first night we had noise at 1am for an hour, otherwise it was just until 10pm. (A young child not wanting to go to sleep) -there is not much the owner can do about that!

    Reviewed by Carolyn3.8Aug 2022

  • "Excellent central location for the North East coast."

    The flat had everything we needed including parking. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Jul 2022

  • "Lovely flat very clean and tidy central to everything only downfall the noise ..."

    Lovely flat very clean and tidy central to everything only downfall the noise from above we have a little westie and she couldn't settle every time she heard the noise and late at night

    Reviewed by Catherine5.0Jun 2022

  • "Property was not clean on arrival, certainly kitchen and I have photos as proof."

    The fact that you can’t get in the property until 5pm and have to leave at 9 am would suggest more intensive cleaning is taking place but this is obviously not the case. The noise from the flat upstairs is very disruptive to sleep. The young children were still awake screaming and crying at 10:40 first night and 11:45 second night. There is also noise from furniture being moved upstairs during the evening. There was no heating and hot water second night but called contact number and the man came straight round to fix. Heating seemed to have a mind of its own though and no heating came on the morning we left which was frustrating when trying to dry clothing.

    Reviewed by Shelley3.1Feb 2022

  • "This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, love the apartment and the area, but ..."

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, love the apartment and the area, but one big difference This year is the upstairs neighbours, every morning and every evening, the sounds and noise was constant, a child constantly running around, had a polite word but no change, has really put us off booking here again

    Reviewed by Geoffrey5.0Feb 2022

  • "Really nice property."

    Excellent location, with ample parking. Kitchen very well equipped. Beds only 4'6" which is unusual these days. When we arrived the heating was set to 13 degrees, and took about 24 ours to warm up, but probably wasn't helped by the passage rad not working. The log effect fire in the living area helped. The boiler broke during our stay, but the caretaker turned up within a couple hours and sorted the problem, so very quick. Bedroom doors are glass which is weird. One person in our party is a very early riser, and basically couldn't turn any lights on for fear of waking others up.

    Reviewed by Samantha3.4Dec 2021

  • "A wee note explaining how the electronic door lock works would be helpful."

    Apart from that a very comfortable apartment, very well equipped. No problem with car parking. Can highly recommend the Amble Sunday market. A great selection of meat, fish, fruit and veg.

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Sep 2021

  • "On the first day of our holiday we were called by someone to say did we want someone to clean our accommodation at the end of first week or would we like them to leave clean bedding ands towels for us to do it - we said the latter and that we would do it ourself."

    The end of our first week came and nothing was dropped off so I sent a message to the number that called us the week before requesting clean towels and received no reply- so I just washed the old towels myself- a bit disappointing. Also our car was completely covered in brick dust twice by the builders at the back( did not really want to spend our holiday time going to car wash but had to to check no damage!)

    Reviewed by Nicola3.8Aug 2021

  • "Noise from above apartment was anoying at times."

    Would go back to hiring cottage in future rather than apartment

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Aug 2021

  • "We felt the whole apartment was tired and in need of decorating and the sofa was grubby and stained."

    The noise from the family above was constant and went on beyond midnight.

    Thank you for leaving feedback, we are sorry for any issues encountered during your stay, if you had made us aware whilst on holiday we would have endeavored to rectify any problems. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Beryl2.8Jul 2021

  • "Amble is a perfect place for a family holiday."

    A high chair would have been useful and, as it is dog friendly, then an outdoor space would have made life easier. I am still uncertain why Sykes require longer for cleaning a property even in a post Covid world as the prices have been hiked up so much that I assumed the extra cost was more cleaners not and not more time to do the same cleaning.

    Thank you for providing a review following your stay at The Wynd Apartment, the property is not advertised with a garden, but there is a field 100 yards from the property which provided ample dog walking space. We do provide a travel cot for guests to use, currently we do not have a highchair but this is something we are thinking of purchasing in the future. Due to the current climate surfaces and touch points are sprayed and disinfected, this needs time to dry and the property needs to be aired out sufficiently before cleaning can take place, this is for the safety of our cleaning staff and guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William3.4Jul 2021

  • "The apartment has an amazing kitchen and bathroom and the owners have obviously embraced the digital age with google in every room and a digital door lock ."

    The welcome package was an absolute treat but I would ask the owners to maybe supply a dehumidifier as slight damp in property, be aware parking great but no outdoor space and due to being on ground floor and main road open Windows not an option . Young family upstairs as well so be prepared for lots of toddler noise but neighbours absolutely lovely.

    Reviewed by Caroline3.8Jun 2021

  • "A great place for us to base ourselves to explore the Northumbria coast."

    The property is clean and well appointed with all the home comforts we needed. Handily placed to all the amenities and shops within Amble, we'd have no hesitation staying here again.

    Reviewed by Nick5.0Oct 2020

  • "Very comfortable ground floor flat."

    Large and well equipped kitchen and a nice shower room. There was always space available in the private car park.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Oct 2020

  • "Enjoyed every minute of our stay!"

    Accommodation was brilliant everything was of a high standard ,the town as usual was so dog friendly and the pub across the road is very dog friendly and staff so friendly!but I cannot praise the people of the town enough for their friendliness.Everyone made us so welcome ,this is the 5th visit and certainly won't be the last as we still haven't seen all the beautiful beaches.

    Reviewed by Susan Ann5.0Sep 2020

  • "It was very nice and very relaxing and very Andy for for every thing really well happy with holiday thanks sykes"

    Reviewed by Norman5.0Sep 2020

  • "Holiday makers need to be informed that the access is at the rear of the building and not the front."

    This we found a little confusing as it's only a narrow passage. Luckily a neighbour told us where the entrance was. Couldn't get hold of the key holder.

    Reviewed by Moira4.4Sep 2020

  • "Apartment as advertised."

    Great location for sightseeing in Northumberland. Amble itself is a beautiful little town. Thanks to the cleaning staff for ensuring our safety prior to arrival - instructions were clear and concise. Although the apartment was fab, due it's location on a busy street, I was unable to open the windows for fresh air due to noise/road pollution/security. However, this wouldn't be an issue for a winter stay, and I would certainly use again. Many thanks.

    Reviewed by Stephanie4.1Aug 2020

  • "Excellent accommodation very comfortable"

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Aug 2020

  • "Very comfortable and everything we needed."

    We had a lovely stay. The location is a short walk down the High Street to the harbour area and is also handy for exploring the beautiful beaches and countryside of Northumberland .

    Reviewed by Lynne4.4Jul 2020

  • "Great accommodation which was well equipped and very clean."

    Plenty of pubs and restaurants close to the accommodation and also a great base for exploring the Northumberland coast. Would definitely recommend this property and we will definitely return in the future.

    Reviewed by Antony5.0Feb 2020

  • "The property was pretty much as described and everything worked, kitchen utensils were there and most scenarios covered for cooking and general kitchen usage."

    There was technology in the property which was a good thing alot the tv was pretty frustrating saying alot of channels were 'deleted or unavailable'. Not sure what needs done to resolve that. Generally a lovely part of the world, a modern clean space with good sized living spaces and parking.

    Reviewed by Charles3.8Dec 2019

  • "33 The Wynd is a good value flat, spacious, well-proportioned and comfortable."

    Although situated facing a bend of a main road, there is almost no traffic noise inside the flat. Private off-road parking is adequate. Amble is a developing town with plenty of amenities and an excellent sunday market.

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Sep 2019

  • "Perfect spot to explore this lovely part of the country ."

    Welcome gift on arrival lovely and very generous. Very clean and comfortable apartment. The only downside was the bins outside for waste and recycling....they were overflowing and no indication as to what day they were emptied and whether it was guests responsibity to put them out for collection. However this is the only concern and wouldn't stop us booking again.

    Reviewed by Dorcas5.0Sep 2019

  • "Enjoyed our holiday, would book apartment again."

    Reviewed by Janice3.8Aug 2019

  • "Excellent, well equipped accommodation in a great location."

    Reviewed by Neil4.4Aug 2019

  • "This is an immaculately clean, well appointed, two bedroomed property."

    It included wi fi, smart TV, washer/dryer that was brilliant for my young family. It was spacious and light and well situated, close to lovely beaches and places of interest. Landlord was quick to sort out an issue with the boiler. This was real value for money, we would happily come again. Cheers!

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2019

  • "A very lovely apartment."

    We had an excellent time. The location was great--we could walk everywhere in Amble.

    Reviewed by Suzanne5.0Jul 2019

  • "Perhaps an over emphasis on Google home in the welcome information."

    Overall a superb setting, almost half way between Berwick and Whitley Bay. Wonderfully equipped and comfortable, it allowed easy access for us and our dog to some of the beautiful Northumberland coast. Amble itself is lovely and welcoming. The Wyn d probably best suits a couple like ourselves who can adapt to the technology and who want to use the Wyn d as a base, but equally will spend a lot of time there.

    Reviewed by Kenneth5.0Jul 2019

  • "Everything you needed at a cheap price."

    Would definitely stay again. Comprehensive welcome pack including milk, wine, bread, butter, jam and marmalade. Only negative would be the noise from the road which can be fairly busy. However for the money and location 10/10.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2019

  • "We enjoyed our short break even though the weather was terrible for June."

    We had a lovely welcome pack of food and a bottle of wine on our arrival. The apartment was very well equipped and high tech equipment was available ! But we are not in to that so we could not use the google assist. Maybe a booklet on how to use the equipment would be helpful. We found a good pub literally across the road , The Wellwood arms, and had some nice meals there. Parking was good as well.

    Reviewed by Deborah5.0Jun 2019

  • "Overall the facilities were v."

    G and the welcoming pack was lovely. Although the water pressure in the beautiful wet room was very disappointing. We would also have benefited from more information about ‘what’s on’ in the surrounding areas, e.g. we took a trip to Alnwick castle and gardens only to discover our dog was not allowed in eventually we were given leaflets at wellwood arms that helped like knowing about Sunday market in Amble harbour.

    Reviewed by Shirley4.4Jun 2019

  • "We enjoyed a very comfortable short stay."

    The welcome pack left for our arrival was very much enjoyed and appreciated. The apartment isn’t particularly pretty from the outside but inside it has all the home comforts needed for a relaxing stay.

    Reviewed by Shaun4.7May 2019

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 2 x double
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with double sofa bed.
  • Nest gas central heating system
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, Smart TV with Now TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot with mattress - please bring your own bedding
  • Off-road parking on a first come, first served basis
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub and harbour 0.6 miles, Alnmouth train station is approximately 5.5 miles from property and taxi's available from station to property costing approximately £16.00 but prices may vary

The property

This charming, semi-detached ground floor apartment is located just moments from the harbour in the bustling town of Amble, close to the Northumberland Coast AONB, where you will find endless beaches and unspoilt landscape scenery.

Boasting a high-tech Google Home system (units in main room, kitchen and bedroom) to control the heating (via Nest), USB wall charging sockets in every room, voice controlled multi-coloured lighting and TV with a bright and airy feel throughout, this is the ideal getaway for families or friends.

You can fully relax in the living room with a rewarding hot drink as you overlook the high street, or tune into the Smart TV and catch up on all of your favourite shows streamed through Now TV.

Gather around the dining table in one corner of the room, which can easily fit six, and catch up on the day you've just had as you tuck into a tasty meal cooked up in the modern-style kitchen.

Each of the double bedrooms are well-appointed with bedside tables, plenty of space to stow away your belongings and a fresh feel welcoming you after a long day exploring the area.

There is even a double pull out sofa bed in the lounge, ideal for having an extra guest to stay over.

Finally, the shower room boasts a large walk-in shower cubicle, allowing you to get ready each morning in style.

To the exterior is off-road parking at the rear on a first come, first served basis, however you are within paces of all the local amenities within the town centre.

Choose from an assortment of eateries and pubs and welcome that well-earned pint after a bracing walk along the coast.

Stroll to the harbour and watch the fishing boats coming in and out, visit the Harbour Village and find a plethora of art, craft and gift stalls, as well as places to grab a bite to eat.

Enjoy a picnic in summer on the open grassland at Amble Braid and catch a boat to Coquet Island to spot a wide variety of birds and other wildlife, along with its 80ft-high lighthouse.

Warkworth is also well worth a trip to see its castle, as is the charming market town of Alnwick, while the Northumberland Country Zoo offers a wonderful day out with the kids.

33 The Wynd is a superb retreat near the sea.

View on map

About the location

AMBLE

Warkworth 1 mile; Alnmouth 4 miles.

The bustling little seaport of Amble is situated at the mouth of the River Coquet and is an ideal place for exploring Northumberland. Historically a centre for boatbuilding, Amble offers a marina, a harbour, sandy beaches and coastal walks to the bird sanctuary at Hauxley and country park at Druridge Bay. Large fishing boats moor along the harbour wall and land a variety of fish, prawns, crabs and lobsters. There is a fish centre on the side of the harbour that is now primarily a shell fish hatchery to re-stock levels of lobster and other shell fish, this sells local fish and is open to the public. A mile south of Amble is Coquet Island, an RSPB reserve with a large population of terns, puffins and eider ducks and boat trips around the island can be arranged. The pretty coastal villages of Alnmouth and Craster and numerous superb beaches are only a short drive away, whilst picturesque Warkworth with its castle, charming Alnwick with its castle and award-winning gardens, and the National Trust’s Wallington Hall and Cragside are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Amble

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas