Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Jalan End - Northumberland - 1056203 - photo 1

Jalan End

(Ref. 1056203)

Felton, Northumberland Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (25)
  • stay (22)
  • lodge (17)
  • our (17)
  • everything (16)
  • cabin (16)

55 Customer Reviews

  • "A lovely, comfortable lodge on a quiet site."

    We enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Apr 2024

  • "We enjoyed our break away , however we were disappointed with Jalan end as the property we stayed in, for numerous reasons , the first being poor maintenance of the property , ie door surround around bedroom door hanging off , one bathroom panel damaged near toilet , one shower totally clogged with lime scale no jets of water sufficient for a shower coming out also concern about legenaires disease and one bath no plug fixing to use bath , cleaning was really poor so many cobwebs in all windows and hanging from roof , thick dust everywhere the cabin in our view is lovely but with no real cleaning and maintenance this property is falling into disrepair."

    We believe there should be a handover takeover inventry for existing damages noted as the bond could be wrongfully claimed unfortunately all points mentioned did spoil our holiday some what and we made the best of a bad lot and having travelled three hous to get there we put up with issues but really that is not good enough as I am sure you agree we don’t get much time off and certainly don’t earn a great deal so our time and money spent is very carefully considered and we where concerned about been held accountable for damage already done before our arrival we always take good care of things and we left jalan end it a better place then we arrived having mentioned problems I don’t feel I have the confidence in Sykes cottages to book again.

    I am sorry to hear that you where disappointed with your stay at Jalan End but if you had followed the advise of Sykes and contacted them during your stay I could have easily resolved many of your concerns. Due to the reading your comments on 2nd April, after your stay, I have driven 200 miles on 5th to check the property myself, please see my finding. Your comments : door surround around bedroom door hanging off , owner/ my comments: I have checked all door surrounds and found that one required a screw to be tightened, there are 6 screws and they are all now secure thank you for highlighting this, the cabin is booked out all year round so small items will appear occasionally, you made it sound like it was a safety issue which was not the case. Your comments : one bathroom panel damaged near toilet, owner / my comments again I cannot find any damage to a panel but I did find the skirting board had come loose in the bathroom, thank you for highlighting this it is now rectified. Your comments on shower totally clogged with lime scale no jets of water sufficient for a shower coming out also concern about legionaries disease, Owner / my comments sadly, if you had contacted Sykes during your stay I would have got my cleaning team out to clean the shower head. As I am sure you know the in hard water areas such as ours this is something which can occur but this was a simple fix but thanks for highlighting it. Your comment one bath no plug fixing to use bath, Owners/ my comment, the plug had simply been put on the towel stand to the right of the bath and also there are number further spare plugs in the drawer of the bathroom. You would not believe the number of plugs which have gone missing over the years so I always keep spares. Your comments: cleaning was really poor so many cobwebs in all windows and hanging from roof , thick dust everywhere. Owner/ my comment the professional cleaning team do their best after every change of guests and the cabin is nestled in the countryside on the edge of a wooded area which gives our guests a chance to get close to nature. But again if you had contacted Sykes on your first day of your stay I would have asked the cleaners to revisit and they happily would have addressed any issues for you. For any future guests a polite request from a holiday home owner, who wants you to enjoy your stay in your home from home. Please contact Sykes during your stay if you have any issues so I can try and resolve any potential problems during your stay. My cleaners are in twice a week on changeovers and I want you to enjoy your stay. Please do not let the first time I hear about a problem be after you have left. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debbie1.9Mar 2024

  • "On the pictures on the website it shows there was a tv in every bedroom which is the reason I booked this facility as my son suffers from autism and tv in his room helps him to sleep so I had to let him sleep in the dining room which where the only tv was."

    Other than that everything is clean and it very nice lodge. The owners have left me some Prosecco and some crisps it was a nice gesture

    Reviewed by Ouardia4.1Mar 2024

  • "It was beautifully furnished with all you need, home from home, with ample parking."

    We used one bedroom plenty of storage, comfy bed the mattress and one of the pillows was stained we didn't notice until we stripped the bedding when we were leaving, had to have the lights on all day being surrounded by trees on three sides, it was a restful, quiet, peaceful holiday.

    Reviewed by Annette4.7Feb 2024

  • "Lovely cabin."

    We only had a small issue with our stay but that was nothing to do with the owner or the cabin (appliance wasn’t working) but these things happen. I can’t stress enough how good the cabin is, i would live in it permanently if i could. Biggest disappointment for me was the park, nothing was open but it was out of season. The speed bumps getting into the park are a nightmare.

    Reviewed by Steven4.7Jan 2024

  • "Lodge really nice but we were never able to control the heating properly."

    The temperature fluctuated and went up or down all the time.

    Reviewed by David3.8Dec 2023

  • "An absolute gem of a place to stay!"

    So much so we've already booked to go again! Cosy,comfortable extremely clean. lovely private feel to the outside space. We have stayed in 5 different lodges in this park & wish we'd found this one first !

    Reviewed by Sharron5.0Nov 2023

  • "The lodge has everything you need and we feel very comfortable there."

    So much so it is the second time we have stayed in it.

    Reviewed by David3.8Nov 2023

  • "A beautiful log cabin, all of the facilities that were needed for a relaxing week away."

    We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Reviewed by Steven5.0Oct 2023

  • "Jalan End is a lovely log cabin in Felmoor Park!"

    The park itself is clean and tidy and the Crazy Horse Saloon was a really nice! The cabin was warm and cozy with modern furniture and amenities and was the perfect size for 4 adults. The en-suite bathrooms with the bath and shower meant that there was something for everyone. The kitchen was well appointed and spacious and lounge dining room area was very comfortable. Despite being close to the A1 we did not get the noise from the traffic and our stay was very peaceful. The park is well situated for visiting all over Northumberland and we would not hesitate to book Jalan End for another holiday! Highly, Highly recommended!

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely cabin…absolutely everything you need for a break."

    Only things I would change if it was mine (really wish it was!)…maybe invest in skylight in kitchen ( very dark) and definitely get rid of cream carpets in a dog friendly rental property! Will definitely book again.

    Reviewed by Sue4.1Oct 2023

  • "Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jalan End,comfortable quiet and well appointed,only two minor grouses;- 1 the light in the second bathrrom is very poor, made shaving tricky."

    2.there is a permanent ridge in the carpet just in side the door which is difficult to see but caused two of our party to trip. Loved the setting,. we even had rabbits on the lawn and a squirrel on the bird table. One final point which I appreciate is not the owners problem,turning right out of the park into dense fast moving traffic,is very dodgy as there is no central reservation,a slow sign would be a big help

    Reviewed by Anthony4.7Sep 2023

  • "The lodge was really spacious and located in a great spot as well as being secluded, the veranda however was full of cobwebs and bird droppings all over the frame of veranda, I appreciate there are lots of trees surrounding the property however this looked like it had not been cleaned for a while, the shower was amazing although the water at times was burning that too hot to stand under and could not turn it down, it is a great lodge just the condition of the veranda brought down the whole experience."

    Reviewed by Suzanne3.8Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely four nights at Jalan End."

    Ideal location on a super site close to the lake. The cabin was very comfortable, complete with everything needed for a great holiday. The beds were very comfortable with beautifully laundered bedding. Lots of seating in the lounge and a well equipped kitchen. We’re looking forward to returning in the not too distant future. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Pat5.0Jul 2023

  • "Really lovely property, when your in the cabin with the door open the garden and ..."

    Really lovely property, when your in the cabin with the door open the garden and beautiful trees around you, it feels like your miles away from anywhere and anybody, Inside the cabin the kitchen is excellent with a dishwasher and washing machine, the bedrooms and bathrooms are gorgeous, the living room is lovely (settee low but comfy) three chairs, two with leg rests, felmoor park has a beautiful lake close to the cabin, with a family of swans living there, geese too, and a gorgeous wood to walk around, really love this place, would certainly come back, Thank you to the owners of Jalan End for allowing us to stay in your gorgeous cabin with our 2 dogs who were very happy there

    Reviewed by Denise5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely cabin in good location modern shower and kitchen plenty of room and storage for clothes."

    Clean and tidy cabin and site. Nice seating for outdoor use. Roof skylight in one bedroom needs blinds to stop light in early hours of morning

    Reviewed by James5.0Jun 2023

  • "Jalan End is situated in a quiet corner of the park and we would highly recommend it."

    The accommodation has everything you need and is very comfortable. We had a problem with the freezer seemingly defrosting but this resolved itself following a quick call to Sykes who answered the call quickly and spoke to the owner. There were a few high level cobwebs around the velux roof windows that I removed and was mentioned by a previous customer, but this didn't detract from the accommodation as a whole that was overall very clean and we will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Russ4.7May 2023

  • "This is our second visit to this property."

    There was an issue with the freezer which the owner did what they could to resolve. Been a bank holiday this proved difficult to achieve. The cleanliness of the property was not to the standard of our previous visit. There were a large number of cobwebs around each room admittedly at high levels. There was also significant dust buildup on most decorative areas. Please inform the owner there may be a bees nest somewhere in the property as there were several around each day. All that said this is a very nice place to stay and in a wonderful part of the country.

    Reviewed by Ian3.8May 2023

  • "Lovely lodge , very comfortable and everything you need is there ."

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Apr 2023

  • "Very nice property with everything you need."

    Hope to stay again

    Reviewed by David4.1Apr 2023

  • "From the minute we got to the lodge we were very impressed with the location and the countryside feel."

    Lodge is a little bit of luxury and is a very warm homely feeling location. We loved it that much we will be visiting again I’m sure. Kids and wife had an amazing comfortable stay. Highly recommend jalan end :-) 100% will be booking again

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Mar 2023

  • "The property was beautiful, gorgeous orniments made it really interesting."

    Lovely and very well equipped kitchen, lovely bathrooms. Lovely and warm when the heating got going. Lovely outlook from the veranda. Rate the property very highly. The only issues were that the boiler pressure was down to nothing when we arrived and it took me a while to realise why the heating wouldn't come on, easily solved however. We also had to descale the kettle which was very furry, again easily solved but had to buy the descaler. Also we had to fold away the large rug near the door as it was a trip hazard. It's very heavy duty and quite understand why it's there but it had a fold in the middle and upturned corners which wouldn't go flat. Again easily solved and would not stop me from highly recommending the property.

    Reviewed by Debra4.7Mar 2023

  • "Lovely cottage,would definitely stay again,thanks for the welcoming present."

    Reviewed by Ronald5.0Jan 2023

  • "Very happy with property ticked all the boxes did want to book for new year but had already booked."

    Kind regards Rob Johnston

    Reviewed by Rob5.0Nov 2022

  • "A great location and the lodge was very clean and warm (always a plus in winter) and well equiped, would certainly return again."


    Reviewed by Paul5.0Oct 2022

  • "This is the third time we have stayed at Jalan End and have already booked to stay again next April."

    Lovely peaceful location. Everything you could possibly need in the cabin. Toasty warm with the underfloor heating ( a bit too hot in the night when we were in bed ). A bonus this time with a bridge to the next holiday park that has a small shop for basics like milk ect. Perfect for 2 couples with the ensuite bedrooms. Lovely clean bedding and towels . All in all a lovely stay. One slight downside the veranda could have done with a good brush and patio area needed weeding if we had been staying for a week would have been happy to do this ourselves.

    Reviewed by Velda5.0Oct 2022

  • "Had a great stay thanks, only criticism and it's a small one is some egg cups would have been useful."

    Reviewed by Mark4.4Sep 2022

  • "The property is lovely and cozy with all mod cons thank you to both the owner and Sykes for acting quickly when we needed to contact them."

    Might be worth looking if the boiler needs a service as we had to top up the water a few times while we were staying. Would recommend a stay here.

    Reviewed by John4.7Sep 2022

  • "We took this break with my mother in law who is starting to suffer from poor sight."

    It would be beneficial for a line to be painted on the steps to show they are there. There are also some uneven blocks on the path which may cause a stumble. However, this is a nice lodge in a very nice area. Please can you contact the owner with regards to a potential water leak in the boiler room. We intend to visit again in the future and would certainly consider this lodge as our base.

    I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciated your feedback with regard to path, stairs and boiler. I will take on board all your comments and where possible I will address them. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian3.8Sep 2022

  • "I have repeatedly complained about the cleanliness of Jalan end and have ..."

    I have repeatedly complained about the cleanliness of Jalan end and have received no feedback from you or the owners which is reflected in my scores

    I am disappointed to see your comments with regards to the cleanliness of Jalan End and I feel the comments are unfair and unjustified. Your stay at Jalan End was for 2 weeks and prior to your visit, Sykes tried to contact you 3 times on my behalf to offer you a cleaning service and linen change half way through your stay but you declined to respond. On the Thursday, the day before the end of your 14 day stay you rang Skyes to log your concerns with regards to cleanliness. I responded to your comments within hours of your concerns being raised and once again Skyes tried to contact you on a number of occasions by phone, text and finally email which you chose to ignore. I have a professional cleaning service and we would have been happy to attend to your needs had you responded. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel3.4Aug 2022

  • "Amazing amazing place!"

    It was so beautifully appointed and felt like a little bit of luxury. Best position on the site - very private. Very easy access to some of the best beaches. We will be back!

    Reviewed by Kathleen5.0Aug 2022

  • "Lovely accommodation, just minor comments: - kitchen rather dark - skylight in bedroom needed a blind a) to shield from early morning light and b) the fierce heat experienced during our stay."

    - no re-cycling facilities.

    Reviewed by Carolyn4.7Jul 2022

  • "The lodge had everything supplied that matches a "home from home" needs."

    It was very spacious with good quality furnishings and fittings, lovely bathrooms and fully fitted kitchen. However, due to the orientation of the lodge and its surroundings, the kitchen requires more illumination as it gets very limited natural light and there is insufficient lighting to this area. The master bedroom with the roof light could also benefit from a blind being fitted to it. Despite these two issues, we had an excellent holiday in a lovely lodge.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2022

  • "Log cabin itself was lovely but the furniture in living room more of a mish-mash than eclectic."

    Bedrooms were nice but would have liked a lower bedside cabinet in one of them. We were told in advance about one of the showers was broken and given a discount, but we were not told about the free standing bath having a broken plug so unable to fill it. Owner couldn't be contacted until mid week then told to hold rubber plug they'd bought over drain hole while filling the bath which would cause suction. This did not work so I contacted Sykes to tell them and was told to leave it with them. That was the last I heard. The lower kitchen cupboard doors were very dirty and the verandah was filthy. General outside a bit unkempt. Spent a good amount of time cleaning.

    Jalan End is our holiday home full of treasures we have collected on our travels and the photos are a true represention of the furniture in the property and I am sorry that you were disappointed. I can understand your frustrations with the lack of help / feed back with regard to the plug but unfortunately I was not contacted myself until mid week which was almost the end of your stay and I was unable to offer a solution, thankfully Jalan End has two bathrooms so you did have a second bath. Between each guest stay a professional cleaning team attend the property and whilst every effort is made to keep the veranda and other areas of the cabin spotless, unfortunately, as you have pointed out, things can be missed. I will feed your comments back to my cleaning team. Due to the inclement UK weather and proximity of our cabin to surrounding trees, this will always provide a challenge when it comes to the maintenance of nearby spaces. Feedback is always welcome, with regard to the outdoor space. his area is the responsibility of the holiday park and as part of our desire to constantly improve our customers experience, I will be contacting them to discuss improvements in maintenance. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Avril3.1May 2022

  • "This was a nicely property and a relaxing stay was had."

    The lodge had everything that could be needed and was very comfortable. The large bath and power showers were great. I was disapointed that it was 3.5 miles from Felton Village rather than in Felton so this should be made clearer in the description. The site is convenient just off the A1 but people expecting a peaceful stay may be disapointed by the road noise. It was a bit chilly at night but the instructions for increasing the heating seemed out of date so it was unclear how to do this.

    Reviewed by Frances4.7Apr 2022

  • "Loved my stay at the Holiday property had everything we needed."

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Mar 2022

  • "Kettle unusable needs cleaning due to water scale, quite a few cob webs at high ..."

    Kettle unusable needs cleaning due to water scale, quite a few cob webs at high level, but both not a big issue to ourselves, but maybe to others just commenting for your reference, a little jealous we had no hot tub but overall the accommodation was very comfortable and please don’t take this as a complaint as our stay at this property was brilliant, thank you and I’m in no doubt we will return probably when the weather improves, thanks again

    Reviewed by Alan4.4Feb 2022

  • "Great Lodge, even better in reality than the pictures Good location for ..."

    Great Lodge, even better in reality than the pictures Good location for exploring Northumberland Lodge very well equipped, clean, and comfy Dogs loved it

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Oct 2021

  • "Jalen End is a lovely lodge/cabin we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!"

    It was warm and cosy with everything you needed there for a lovely holiday. We will definitely book again and this time stay a week!

    Reviewed by Michaela4.7Oct 2021

  • "Dirty crockery, blocked drain, no hot water, wonky curtain pole, un-usable bath due to broken pop-up plug, both shower cubicle doors loose on runners, only 3 comfy seats yet lodge sleeps 4, on website photos 8,9,11 show sofa and 2 relaxing chairs yet only 1 chair provided."

    Tea bags and sugar left in jars, not sure if this is a good idea due to covid.

    Reviewed by Karen2.5Oct 2021

  • "Bed in front bedroom needs a new mattress as we rolled into the middle and made it very uncomfortable to sleep."

    Four guests and only thre comfy seats ? Shortage of teaspoons but that’s a minor issue.

    Reviewed by Pam3.8Oct 2021

  • "Jalen End is a very clean, comfortable and well equipped log cabin."

    My wife and I enjoyed our week there. Felmoor Holiday Park has some lovely walks and is very easily found just off the A1. The Crazy Horse saloon is a most welcoming and friendly place with a very good atmosphere. I would recommend this Holiday Cabin and this location.

    Reviewed by David5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely well equipped cabin."

    Accommodation on a well kept holiday park. Easy access to all local areas.

    Reviewed by Joanne4.4Sep 2021

  • "Jalen End is situated on a well layed out holiday park literally just off the A1."

    Makes it the perfect place to base yourself for exploring the surrounding area. The cabin is fantastic, well laid out with everything you need, two spacious double bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms. The cabin occupies ( in my opinion) the best plot on the site, surrounded by woodland and a private veranda. Wake up to rabbits and the occasional deer on the rear grassed area. I was looking to rebook however the price has risen dramatically, sign of the times I presume..

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Sep 2021

  • "Helpful when contacted and great booking process"

    Reviewed by Kimberley4.7Aug 2021

  • "Needed to travel by car to everything"

    Reviewed by Susan3.4Jun 2021

  • "The log cabin was."

    fabulous it was so well equipped it had everything even dog poo bags and sun tan lotion.The wild life outside the cabin was amazing there was birds rabbits squirrels geese ducks and we even saw a herron.There was a lovely walk around the lake and a great woodland walk to take the dog.We did not go to the restaurant and bar on site but lots of people did and they had bingo on twice a week.

    Reviewed by Allan5.0Jun 2021

  • "One previous review complained about the cleanliness of Jalan End."

    This is ridiculous because it was absolutely spotless on our visit. Plenty of privacy even though it is situated on a large holiday park.

    Reviewed by Howard5.0Jun 2021

  • "We spent the week with our friends, the lodge was perfect for 2 couples."

    The location was excellent which was a good base to explore

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0May 2021

  • "We had a lovely week, the treats left were very much appreciated."

    The Cabin is in a lovely location we took our trail cam and captured pictures of foxes, hedgehogs, deer and a great variety of bird life. Very handy for exploring the surrounding area. Would go back for another visit and stay in the same accommodation.

    Reviewed by Pauline4.7May 2021

  • "If you like a holiday with piece and quiet this is for you."

    Everything you need is right there. When the sun gets round sitting on the veranda is a little sun trap. Being right at the end of the park you are not bothered by lot's of people. I will definitely go back again

    Reviewed by Lawson5.0May 2021

  • "Overall the location was excellent and the cabin lovely, what let it down was the cleanliness - carpet was filthy with dog hair and the hoover was dirty and completely full."

    Sykes were informed of this and their response was very poor and that they would let the owners know to sort out the cleaning team, we paid a lot for the weekend and probably would have rented with Sykes in the future, however, I do not think we will now, the apology was weak and nothing offered for the inconvenience! very disappointing as we are regular holiday and weekend break type of people, it is not often we complain but feel very let down by Sykes.

    Reviewed by Sharron4.1Apr 2021

  • "We were absolutely amazed when we arrived at the property as soon as we arrived we all said wow it was stunning and the wildlife was amazing the cottage was in a great place to venture out to enjoy various places around Northumberland all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay as well as our lovely nero our dog we are definitely looking to go back again."

    The cottage was extremely well equipped for a great stay and were very lucky with the weather.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Oct 2020

  • "To say that we were pleasantly surprised by Jalan End is an understatement."

    I looked at a lot of other rentals and kept coming back to this one and took the plunge. It really is a wonderful lodge and incredibly well equipped. Two large double bedrooms with en-suites, a lovely kitchen which was very well laid out and had all of the mod cons (Washer/dryer, dishwasher, double oven and grill even a waste disposal). You aren't overlooked and it is an excellent location for exploring Northumberland given its relatively central location. The only slight niggle (and it really is slight and has no impact whatsoever in the place for us) was that the broadband router would not connect and the remote control for the impressive Samsung TV just would not work (I bought batteries in case this was the reason, but no success) but I'm from an age that was used to getting up and changing channels the old fashioned way. You could do a lot worse than picking Jalan End and if I'm back in Northumberland anytime soon this will be the first rental I will look at.

    Reviewed by Robin5.0Oct 2020

  • "Beautiful quiet place!"

    The lodge was clean & well equipped. Ideal base to stay if you like peace & tranquility as the garden is beautiful with wildlife. Recommended to the highest standard & we look forward to returning.

    Reviewed by Shirley5.0Sep 2020

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 2 x double with en-suite bath, separate walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair available
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Lawned garden to the front and back of the lodge and veranda with furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 3.6 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Property changeover days are Monday and Friday only

The property

Resting on the outskirts of the charming village of Felton, on a desirable holiday park in Northumberland, Jalan End offers a welcoming all-ground-floor accommodation for couples or two pairs seeking an idyllic position in this beautiful area of England.

Its name meaning 'roads end' in Malaysian, with an influence of the country being apparent throughout, this characterful cottage makes a wonderful base at any time of the year.

Entering past your private veranda, you will be greeted by a glorious open-plan living space, with ample seating for all to unwind in front of the television after a fun-filled day exploring, while the kitchen area hosts all you could need to prepare your favourite meals when you're not out sampling the tasty eateries in the local area, the dining table making the perfect spot to raise a glass to your holiday.

When it's time to rest, seek comfort in one of the two homely double bedrooms, each boasting their own en-suite bathrooms with both a bath and separate walk-in shower, so you can choose from a relaxing soak or a refreshing shower to start each day.

Enjoy your morning coffee out on the lawned area as you soak up the countryside sun, before heading out to explore the excitement of Felton.

Felton is a charming village resting in easy reach of both Morpeth and Alnwick, boasting all of a shop, pub, restaurant and coffee shop for your convenience, while nearby Alnwick boasts a wider selection of amenities, as well as one of the UK's largest inhabited castles with inspirations from Harry Potter, as well as the Fusiliers Museum Of Northumberland and the Bailiffgate Museum offering an easy and interactive way to learn about the local area.

Roam the beauty of the Alnwick Garden, home to a poisonous garden with garden tours and a treehouse café, or for an even more scenic experience make your way into the Northumberland National Park where you can explore its rich Roman past with a stroll alongside Hadrian’s Wall, with remarkable woodlands and waterfalls to see, with opportunities for cycling, fishing, horse riding, geocaching and more!

The National Trust wonder of Cragside, where you can learn more about the Victorian inventor, innovator and landscape genius of Lord Armstrong.

Both the Northumberland Country Zoo, home to a range of delightful animals and attractions to suit a variety of ages, as well as the Burgham Park Golf & Leisure Club making a lovely day out.

In reach of the coast of Amble for a traditional seaside experience and Newcastle upon Tyne with its vibrant nightlife and shopping experiences, Jalan End makes a fantastic choice for a fun-filled escape to Northumberland.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Alnwick 10 miles.

The delightful village of Felton is set in rural Northumberland, between Morpeth to the south and Alnwick to the north. The village has a shop with a post office, coffee shop, pub and restaurant, and is just 10 miles from Alnwick, with its Castle and now famous Garden, which features Europe's largest cascading water feature, an enormous tree house, a rose garden and an ornamental walled garden. The castle is also famous as the setting for Hogwarts School featured in the "Harry Potter" films! Alnwick offers a good selection of shops, pubs and places to eat and there is plenty to see and do, with miles of golden sandy beaches, numerous castles and boat trips to the famous Farne Islands all available nearby. Altogether a superb location for exploring Northumberland and its stunning Heritage Coastline.

Note: There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £250 for this property
Note: Property changeover days are Monday and Friday only.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas