Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 31 View Image Gallery
  • Cornerstones Brython - South Wales - 1124788 - photo 1
close

Cornerstones Brython

(Ref. 1124788)

Tenby, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (13)
  • everything (11)
  • property (9)
  • great (9)
  • lovely (9)
  • only (8)

21 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely accommodation and area only down side parking a bit tricky and the steps to property not recommended to those who have problems walking other than that great place."

    Reviewed by Royston5.0Jul 2024

  • "Accomodation fabulous everything you need is there."

    We traveled with dogs and my main concern is although dog friendly property is not dog secure so unable to totally relax and enjoy the deck area. Garden also in need of some maintenance at the bottom of the garden to tidy up and make safer.

    Reviewed by Kelly4.7Jun 2024

  • "The property had everything you could possibly need from everything in the kitchen, super comfortable bed, lovely hot shower, comfortable sofa, and a wonderful hot tub to enjoy and take away everyday stress."

    All in all a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay, would highly recommend this property

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Jun 2024

  • "We had a very pleasant stay in your beatiful accomodaties"

    Reviewed by Dimitri Van De5.0May 2024

  • "Great location, property was great however if it is going to be listed as dog friendly the garden needs to be fully enclosed however I would come again as it was brilliant."

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2024

  • "This lodge was beautiful and very well presented we really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again it had everything and more , they really did put a lot of thought into a home from home stay location was perfect we have a small dog that doesn’t walk well so the beach was 5 min walk ."

    I didn’t want to come home such a peaceful and tranquil place to stay

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Apr 2024

  • "We had an amazing stay, lodge was beautifully presented and immaculate with all the things we needed for a great stay."

    Hot tub was a lovely addition and the location is only 10 mins walk to the beach and Tenby.

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Apr 2024

  • "Cabin was great, was well equipped and had everything you need for a few days away!"

    Good location for walking into town & the beach (up a decent sized hill just the bear in mind)!

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Mar 2024

  • "A fabulous, clean and well equipped modern cabin (including a washing machine) made a great base as it is just a short walk or drive to the centre of Tenby."

    Loads of light and access doors to patio area and the wonderful hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed, comfortable beds and settees make it an ideal place to stay for either couples or a family with 2 children. Will definitely book again when we are next in the area. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Nigel5.0Mar 2024

  • "Great holiday let with everything you need."

    Just one minor point Brython is overlooked by the other let on the site so it would have been nice to have some blinds or similar for privacy.

    Thanks for your feedback. Since your visit we have installed blinds on the large windows and doors in the lounge/kitchen area (bedrooms and bathroom already had blinds). The hedge between the cabins (planted last June) has started to bush out so this will help with privacy too. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Feb 2024

  • "Just come back from a weekend away at this lovely property."

    Very modern, clean, bright ,warm and comfortable. Hot tub amazing. Good location, close to north beach, shops and restaurants. Just a few things to take note of - If you have a dog you will need to keep on lead in the garden as it’s not enclosed. The driveway is on a steep slope and parking is fairly tight. Also there are steps down to the garden and it’s a fairly steep slope down to the property. There is another property on the same plot and as both properties are mainly glass you can see into each others (there are no blinds) although there is some bushes blocking the view. We were ok because it was just us there but if you have privacy issues it’s something to think about.

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Feb 2024

  • "Everything was spotless, such a lovely lodge with everything you need."

    Had such an amazing stay, wouldn’t change a thing! Note: perhaps more than one frying pan would be useful and only 2 rolls of toilet roll were provided for 4 people with no spare, so this could’ve been an issue.

    Reviewed by Eleni5.0Dec 2023

  • "My only room for improvement would be privacy from the opposite cabin (curtains or something)."

    The bushes between help but don't fully cover anyone from seeing into the cabin at night. I'd also light the path down from the car park a little better but everything else was brilliant and we'll definitely stay here again in future.

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Nov 2023

  • "Beautiful accommodation with everything you'd expect present including tea/coffee etc."

    Easy to use appliances and hot tub and great instructions. Loved our stay in such a fabulous location. Thank you

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely cabin equipped with everything you need during your stay."

    Access from road is steep & parking space is fairly limited but adequate We had a small issue trying to get heating to come on as weather had turned wet & cold. There were no instructions provided Checkout was 10am but cleaners arrived at 9.45am on Sunday

    Reviewed by Charlotte4.4Sep 2023

  • "Had a lovely weekend break here, beautiful property with high end finish."

    Only recommendation would be to install some tinting or privacy film to the windows, I'm sure this will be better once the bushes have grown but it didn't feel very private.also was very warm and I could only imagine how it would be during hot weather as it was only 16 degrees. Other than that it was great.

    Reviewed by James5.0Sep 2023

  • "We had the loveliest stay."

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful lodge, with lots of facilities and equipment if we needed it. Definitely will be booking the lodge again, see you soon! Thank you/Diolch yn fawr.

    Reviewed by Ellie5.0Sep 2023

  • "The property itself was lovely, well thought out , decorated, very clean and well equipped however we should have been informed of the building work taking place in the main house which went on the whole time we were there, starting at 8am."

    It was not the best welcome, arriving onto a building site with the sound of banging and an angle grinder, not exactly the peaceful retreat we were hoping for, especially as we left our own renovations for some peace and quiet. Sitting outside was limited due to the noise. Unfortunately due to the temperature of the property too (glass box) we had to have doors & windows open too so couldn’t avoid the noise that way either, unfortunately the air conditioning was not sufficient in the front room. The footpath down to the property needs to be looked at too as the newly laid sandy surface washes onto the deck and steps and enters the property which makes for additional cleaning. There are a few issues with drainage in the en-suite too, we chose to not use this shower in the end and only use the main bathroom. Hot tub needs to be cleaned and maintained during weekly stays too. There is also a slight issue with privacy as the other rental is close and plants are not established yet so with two glass boxes, you can see clearly into both properties and across to both hot tubs. Blinds would be nice on one side and would help with the sun & temperature too. Given the issues above I feel we paid too much for our stay this time and were disappointed but made the most of the beautiful local surroundings as much as possible. That being said once the issues are addressed and building work is completed this will be a gem of a place to stay and we would definitely want to return. Thank you

    Reviewed by Paula3.8Aug 2023

  • "Wow this place is amazing!"

    Walking distance to the centre of Tenby. Kitchen is fully stocked with all essentials. Gardens are well maintained. The beds are really comfy, everyone had a good nights sleep. The lodge itself is really spacious and bright, does heat up during the day as it’s all glass. Once the air con is on it soon cools down. Only downside is the towels provided are quite small other than that everything is perfect and we will definitely be back! Once all the building work is finished on the front this place is going to be even more amazing!

    Reviewed by Kirsty5.0Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful property in a perfect location."

    Parking could be an issue for larger vehicles as spaces are tight but may be better once work has finished on the main house. Few improvements would be beneficial ie.blinds in the main lounge area to help with sun/privacy from other property. Cover over hot tub so this could still be used when light rain etc. Hooks on lounge external doors to keep them open when hot as kept blowing closed . Possibly upgrade to bigger bath towels (the towels were lovely and fluffy tho). This is definitely not negative feedback but intended to help improve what already is a lovely place to stay and I would stay here again. This is a new property and I am sure once a few tweaks are made it will be deserving of 5 ⭐️

    Reviewed by Dawn4.1Jul 2023

  • "The lodge was advertised with Aircon , we arrived with a pet outside temperature was 25 degrees internally it was 34 , The owner apologised and we were told to open the doors , The lack of aircon completely detracted from our stay as the lodge over heated the moment the doors were closed , whilost we had nice weather for the stay the volume of glazing will always give you solar gain , this makes sitting at the seated area uncomfortable when the sun is out."

    This said the lodge is superbly finished , the lack of blinds does give privacy issues but suspect others will enjoy the inside outside living aspect. Sun umbrella at seating area would be a nice addition as theirs no real cover for the decking area. Lodge is fully equipped with all that is required for your stay and jacuzzi is a nice aspect . Our dog was fine at the property ( never left indoors because of heat ) although their is little to stop pets wandering to the next lodge until the planted hedges mature . Only a short 5 minute walk to North Beach and bars / restaurants so a great location . It was a shame the air con was not working as it really did detract from what is a fantastic property

    Thanks for your feedback. The property does now have fully operational air conditioning! The property is very new and at the time of your stay did not have it (and nor was it advertised as having it). We have been caught out by how lovely and warm the Welsh weather is these days :-) but have addressed the issue and hopefully any future stays can be enjoyed at a nice comfortable indoor temperature whatever the weather. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Darryn3.1Jul 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Split level, steps down to the bedrooms
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin (zip/link, can be super-king-size on request)
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas underfloor heating
  • Air-conditioning
  • Electric oven and induction hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher and waste disposal sink
  • Smart TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair available on request, bedding for cot not supplied
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Garden with lawn, decking and hot tub
  • Two small well-behaved dogs welcome (Please note: Garden is not enclosed)
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Beach, shops, pubs and restaurants within 0.5 miles
  • Note: The cleaners are not responsible for cleaning up after pets; extra cleaning required on account of pets will be charged
  • Note: Electric car charger available on request
  • Note: There are steps and a steep sloping path from the car park down to the cabin
  • Note: There are building works on a neighbouring property that are due to end before Summer 2024

The property

Cornerstones Brython, a splendid cedar wood cabin, is located in the picture-perfect beach resort of Tenby in Pembrokeshire.

This cabin is ideal for families, couples, and furry friends, with a hot tub, an attractive garden, and everything you might need inside for a self-catering stay.

The open-plan living space is guaranteed to be the social centre of your stay, with bifold doors allowing plenty of light and fresh air in, as well as a sitting area with a Smart TV for your nightly entertainment.

The kitchen, which includes a dishwasher and a handy washer/dryer, is well-equipped for home-cooked meals that can be enjoyed at the dining table for four, or even outside in the sunshine on warmer days.

A king-size with an en-suite and a twin (can be super-king-size, on request), serviced by a second shower room, each with plenty of hanging space for your possessions, give you space to rest when the evening draws to a close.

Make unforgettable memories at Cornerstones Brython.

Note: This property can be booked with Ref. 1124787, together sleeping up to eight guests.

Brython Escapes

Discover a blissful escape in the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park with these two superb cabins in Tenby, set in the ground of Brython. Perfect for couples, families or friends, these cabins are pet-friendly and complete with hot tubs, offering an unforgettable getaway in a stunning coastal setting. You'll be delighted by the contemporary open-plan living spaces, stylishly decorated with sleek furnishings. When the sun is shining, make the most of the lovely gardens, perfect for a morning coffee or an evening meal alfresco with friends, or why not take a dip in the hot tub and let the stress of everyday life melt away? Your journey of discovery begins in the charming town of Tenby, where you can explore the vibrant harbour with its cobbled streets, tasty eateries, and sandy beaches. Venture inland to Pembroke and soak up the grandeur of its majestic castle, or take a step back in time with a visit to the National Trust's Picton Castle and Gardens. Uncover the history of the area in Carmarthen, with its bustling market, St. Peter's Church, and its many local independent shops. Whether you're looking to explore the outdoors, discover history, or just relax and unwind, these cabins offer the perfect base to explore the stunning Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. Brython Escapes have it all.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

TENBY

Pembroke 11 miles; Carmarthen 26 miles.

The bustling seaside resort of Tenby, known within Wales as “The Jewel in the Crown", is majestically positioned on the spectacularly beautiful 'Welsh Riviera'. Tenby is part of the stunning 186 mile Pembrokeshire Coast National Park where the water is warmed by the Gulf Stream and the county is one of the sunniest places in the UK. Enclosed by medieval walls, this beautiful town features a maze of cobbled streets, hosting an array of quirky shops, indoor locally-sourced food market, tea rooms and tempting restaurants. Almost three miles of stunning, Blue Flag-awarded beaches provide a variety of watersports, whilst walkers and cyclists can enjoy the local flora and fauna on the coastal paths, something the competitors of the world-renowned Tenby Iron-Man contest (held in mid-September) haven’t time for! A boat trip to Caldey Island is recommended to enjoy the beauty and tranquillity of the monastery and island scenery, and you can enjoy seal and puffin sightings en-route! Explore the magnificent Tudor Merchant's House, or visit the nearby resorts of Saundersfoot or Manobier. For teens and younger visitors, Oakwood Theme Park provides a brilliant, fun-filled day out whilst Folly Farm offers everything from old-fashioned fairground rides to animals both local and exotic! The perfect location for an enjoyable and varied holiday.

View more holiday cottages in Tenby

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas