Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Cowmans Cottage in the last 24 hours

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Cowmans Cottage - Suffolk & Essex - 938642 - photo 1
close

Cowmans Cottage

(Ref. 938642)

Aldeburgh, Suffolk Show on map

3.8

Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (32)
  • lovely (19)
  • garden (18)
  • dog (17)
  • comfortable (15)
  • our (14)

49 Customer Reviews

  • "No welcome pack , had to phone the owner for internet information Chipped ..."

    No welcome pack , had to phone the owner for internet information Chipped plates a collection of nothing matching , the same for the cutlery Needs a lot of TLC Had to clean a lot of the saucepans etc before we could use Tv remote not working properly, No slip proof bath mat , no oven cloves On the whole very disappointing, as the area was perfect

    Reviewed by Ann2.5Jun 2024

  • "Cowmans Cottage is a genuine no frills farm cottage ,clean and comfortable with views over the fields and a pretty garden."

    It was very peaceful and in an ideal location for visiting the many lovely places nearby. We would like to go back!

    Reviewed by Janet4.7May 2024

  • "We enjoyed our visit although the weather was hit and miss it was a welcome change from home and a little confidence boast for my wife who recently had a triple heart bypass we visited places I hadn’t been since I was about 10 years old with my parents, cottage was beautiful and warm I cooked as is normally the case and the facilities to do so were adequate."

    Our Labrador Solomon loved his new ball and treats from the vendor/ owner, we didn’t have to light a fire as it was warm enough but it would have been lovey and romantic to have done so. Butchers on site and a lovely huge vintage clothing shop to browse. There are some lovely walks for those who are fit and able, highly recommended, we have put it on our list to return. Just one negative critique and it’s the fish and chips, not the Cottage, we had an evening of fish and chips from the highly rated shop in Aldeburgh, we have had better, I was disappointed having read it’s the best F&S Shop in the country especially as it said they still use beef dripping??? It wasn’t nice!! I am a chef so this comment hasn’t come from an amateur, sorry but they need to pull their socks up.

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Mar 2024

  • "Loved staying in Cowmans Cottage, didn't want to leave."

    It is good for the soul. Thank you so much :)

    Reviewed by Gareth4.4Oct 2023

  • "Lovely cottage, good location, easy access to shops not too far to walk into town, we will be returning."

    Reviewed by Gavin3.8Jun 2023

  • "Great location, few minutes from grocery stores and ATM, one minute from a ..."

    Great location, few minutes from grocery stores and ATM, one minute from a really nice breakfast cafe, 15-20 minutes from the sea front, overall we had a nice few days

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Jun 2023

  • "Very disappointed!"

    We have stayed at several cottages on Sykes over the years, and we found Cowmans Cottage to be a total let down in comparison. The cottage needs a complete revamp, furniture and carpets are old and dirty, there was a musky smell throughout the house, particularly the lounge. Very basic kitchen and windows needed clearning too. Some cupboards were junked up with all sorts. There were no emergency contact numbers for doctors, hospital etc, no takeaway listings or any instructions for heating, cooker etc. There was a welcome pack for the pooch and a box of biscuits, but a few tea bags, coffee and milk would be more helpful. Generally felt the place was tired and in bad state of repair. Garden was meant to be dog friendly, but was a wraparound garden completely open to the front of the property. The banister was also dangerous with rails missing. All in all very disappointed, and although a great base, will not be returning.

    Reviewed by Teresa2.2May 2023

  • "Good accommodation, a very enjoyable stay."

    Well situated for local walks, birdwatching and stroll to the seafront area of Aldeburgh.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely stay."

    Fantastic location and comfy house. Loved the little extras such as box of biscuits snd dog treats left at house. Everything in house that you could need. Only negatives are shower, this could do with updating and also lack of secure garden area, this could easily be sorted with a small fenced area near rear of house. That being said would certainly stay again.

    Reviewed by Liz4.4Feb 2023

  • "Overall the property was as we expected."

    it was lovely and warm . Easy walk into Aldeburgh and it was very reasonably priced. The bed linen was lovely and crisp , however, the entrance hall wall was very damp and wet , therefore all our coats were very damp. There were a lot of cobwebs and dust if you looked up . Throw in the lounge really smelt and rugs were all quite dirty. However, all things considering we did enjoy our weekend away.

    Reviewed by Louise2.8Nov 2022

  • "A lovely basic home from home."

    Comfortable and well equipped. The owner kindly left us a welcome gift but more importantly left one for our dog! We were amused to find two sets of curtains in the house that we have at home! Locally there are plenty of places to eat but also shops for self catering. The only thing we found slightly odd was that many places did not open until 10.00am but once we knew that we planned our days accordingly. The only thing which would have improved the garden would have been another fence so that it was fully enclosed for our dog but he didn’t mind being on a lead out there. Great place for a mini break near the sea.

    Reviewed by Marilyn3.8Oct 2022

  • "Cottage comfortable well situated for the surrounding area Dog was pleased with his gifts enjoyed"

    Reviewed by Margaret4.1Oct 2022

  • "Perfect. Comfortable and so close to the town."

    Thank you Glad you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Sep 2022

  • "What a dreadful place , needs money spending on it …… which has not been happening."

    No fencing , yet claim’s to be pet friendly . Cold even in September. Nothing matches . Not enough pots and pans , plates , cutlery , no things like foil , containers In fact needs everything . In fact if you offered me the place for free I would not stay there again

    I do find it strange that most of the feed back guests like my cottage the pots and pans are matching as do the plates IT IS SELF CATERING SO WHY ON EARTH WOULD I BE REQUIRED TO SUPPLY FOIL DISHES ! The cottage is repainted every 2 years and this year has also has new windows and front door Cold in September then why didn't he light the wood burner which was all laid ready for him with a basket full of logs even the matches were there As for the last paragraph he wrote I suggest; If this guest would like something posher I suggest he books something down the town which would cost him at least 4 x the money plus he would have to pay to park his car as no parking down there ( our cottage can park 3 cars ) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael2.5Sep 2022

  • "A big thank you to the owner for the chocolate biscuits and the amazing doggie treats."

    A very comfortable house with everything to hand. The garden was a great space, although not gated, so wouldn't be secure for dogs who liked to explore. Wi-fi signal was very weak. Aldeburgh is a super friendly town and the Co-op and Tesco just round the corner was ideal. Would recommend.

    Reviewed by Jan4.4Sep 2022

  • "A modern smart TV would be considered a necessity in place of DVD's etc."

    That is the only comment. We had a great time and enjoyed staying at Cowman's cottage.

    Reviewed by Peter3.8Aug 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay at Cowmans cottage which we found clean and comfortable."

    Ideally situated to tour the area and within walking distance of the town and Thorpeness. We appreciated the treats left by the owner for ourselves and our dog.

    Reviewed by Jenny3.8May 2022

  • "The property needs a lot of work, it looks and feels very tired."

    The garden is not enclosed, but could easily be made secure. Being semi detached the next door neighbours are partial to load music. The heating system needs upgrading but the biggest issue was the temperature of the property when we arrived. THE LAST FEW DAYS OF MARCH AND THE FIRST FEW DAYS OF APRIL WERE BITTERLY COLD. NO ATTMEPT WAS MADE TO HEAT THE PROPERTY BEFORE WE ARRIVED AND IT WAS THREE DAY BEFOR WE WERE ABLE TO FEEL WARMTH. It would have cost the same amount of money to heat the property before we arrived, and then we would have not been very uncomfortable, even the dogs were cold. But thank you for the dog treats and biscuits, would have preferred a warmer cottage.

    Reviewed by Michael Joseph2.5Apr 2022

  • "A well equipped cottage, clean and warm."

    Fantastic location.

    Reviewed by Ali5.0Dec 2021

  • "Unfortunately this was not a good place to stay."

    The general appearance of the cottage is tatty. Inside the general cleanliness is not good, dirty crockery, stained walls, filthy glass doors, stained grout in the bathroom. Some of the facilities were missing too - no CD player, the only DVD player was in one of the bedrooms and worst of all two of the bedrooms didn’t have carpets. On top of all this Sykes Cottages have done nothing to resolve my complaint. Very, very disappointed.

    Reviewed by Neil2.2Dec 2021

  • "The property is in a great location and the property is fully equipped but feels it needs a."

    Little updating as the property but it was very clean and grest for a long weekend.

    Reviewed by Joanne3.4Oct 2021

  • "Fabulous cottage, in a perfect position."

    Great garden for the dog to roam in, and close to the town and the beach. Very dog friendly holiday.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Sep 2021

  • "Beds very uncomfortable."

    Sofas not as same as broucher very very old settee all spring had gone would not recomend it was not worth the money would not book with Sykes if this is the standers of accomdation. Wasted my money sorry

    Reviewed by Donald2.2Sep 2021

  • "The cottage is in a very convenient location for the town."

    There were a few minor things missing in the kitchen like a bread board and bread bin. To improve the use of the cooker at night it could do with a light and extractor fan above it. The dishwasher didn’t work very well so we ended up washing up in the sink. Possibly it needed topping up with rinse aid. The picnic table outside was very useful. Most places we have stayed have had a folder with local information. There was a tourist map available however we would have found it useful if there was information about suitable places to take dogs out for a walk in the local area especially as this property allows dogs. The dog treats were appreciated thank you.

    Thanks for your feedback, rinseaid is available at the property in a kitchen cupboard under the sink along with dishwasher salt. The dishwasher has also been checked and is fully operational and has had a new oven. There is a glass chopping board that can be used for cutting bread and we are glad that you found the picnic table useful.Regarding local literature, due to Covid this has been removed but we will reintroduce a laminated version as soon as possible.We are thrilled that the dog treats were appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan3.8Aug 2021

  • "The cottage is dated and was grubby."

    When we arrived we filled the freezer with food and unbeknown to us the freezer wasn’t working. I contacted the owner who came round the next day and took the freezer away. There was no apology for the ruined food or inconvenience. I understand that these things happen but it was annoying not to get an apology. I had cleaned all the surfaces with dettoll wipes and they were all black with dust. I think the owner needs to get a new cleaner. The location is lovely and I would stay again if the issues were resolved.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are advised that there was an apology to you from the property owner and that a new fridge freezer was ordered and delivered yesterday to the cottage.There was also a second fridge available in the kitchen for you. The cottage is not dirty but it can be dusty at times as it is located on a working farm where the soil is sand-based. We are glad that you found the location to be lovely. We have also now replaced the front porch doors with new UPVC and this should reduce any dust or sand from entering and the property was redecorated for 2021. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo3.4Jul 2021

  • "This cottage is perfectly situated to walk easily into the town and with a lovely cafe and garden centre next door, it’s very convenient."

    It’s not the most salubrious of properties but it’s very comfortable, the beds are fine and it’s equipped with pretty much all you need. The garden is large and although not completely enclosed, we had no problem with our dog. The owner left us a lovely pack of biscuits and a gift pack for the dog, which was very thoughtful and appreciated. This is the third time we have been to this property and we will be returning again.

    Reviewed by Cheryl4.7Jun 2021

  • "Had a very enjoyable week exploring this area if Suffolk in September 2020."

    Cottage was very central - 15 mins walk to beach, less than 5 mins to shops. Comfortable and well stocked cottage.

    Reviewed by Paula4.4Sep 2020

  • "Scruffier furniture and fittings than we expected."

    Garden uncared for. (Building work at Hall Farm didn't help with noise all day)

    Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately there was some building work due to converting a barn to a veterinary practice and apologies if this caused any inconvenience.The garden is usually weeded and mowed every fortnight - regrettably during covid 2020 this was reduced to monthly but is now back to fortnightly again. The furniture at the property is in keeping with the rustic style of the property and reflects a rural lifestyle which is part of the charm of the property as it is a working farm. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert2.2Sep 2020

  • "Lovely welcome pack - which the dog loved in particular- great touch."

    The cottage had clearly been cleaned but we did find few clumps of dog hair which wasn't an issue (as we know how difficult it is to get rid of) except the one in one of the beds!. Biggest bug bear which is no fault of the owner was the loud music and drum practice played every night by the neighbours! Lovely venue- about 15 minutes walk into town and to the beach- unable to drive down due to social distancing in the town.

    Reviewed by Janette3.4Aug 2020

  • "The house was clean on arrival which gave confidence under the current conditions and the owner was very helpful in answering a couple of questions."

    There was a lack of crockery which was very frustrating; I would expect at least 6 plates, bowls etc. but there were only 4 for the 5 of us so we had to improvise. Other than that, it was well positioned for walks to the sea front (Footpath across the playing fields and past the allotments is mobility scooter friendly) and visiting the local attractions. Supermarkets are a couple of minutes walk away and there are a garden centre, retro clothes shop and cafe on the farm which all provide interest without being intrusive. We had a lovely holiday here, helped by the wall-to-wall sunshine no doubt.

    Reviewed by Keith3.8Aug 2020

  • "Let's start with the positives."

    The cottage was well located for walking into Aldeburgh and for local shops and for travelling further afield. The beds were comfortable and bed linen of a good quality. The bedrooms were well furnished with storage and of a good size. The sitting room furniture was comfortable. There was adequate parking for two cars and a lovely big garden. There was constant hot water for bathing and showering. However there are some issues we feel need attention, some of which have been mentioned by previous holidaymakers and not acted upon. The toilet seat in the bathroom was too small and moved around and was very unpleasant to use. The tap in the cloakroom ran constantly no matter how firmly it was turned off. There was not enough crockery particularly mugs and large plates and some were chipped. The two blue garden chairs could do with being replaced as they are very rusty. And lastly we think the cleaner could do with a cobweb duster, especially in the bathroom.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled that you found the beds comfy and the linen was good quality and that you also found the furniture was comfy. The toilet seat has been replaced and the tap in the cloakroom was also repaired. An extra dinner service has been put into the property and the garden furniture replaced for the 2021 season. Apologies if there were some stray cobwebs which can occasionally arrive due to the rural setting of the property which is a working farm. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela3.1Jul 2020

  • "As you state that dogs are welcome it was disappointing to find that the garden was not secure and we could not let our dog out unless we went also."

    We could not find any instructions on how to set the Microwave and the Dishwasher. Other instructions were in different places in the house. We would suggest that instructions for all appliances and equipment were kept in the folder which we found in the lounge. The toilet seat in the bathroom upstairs was loose and appeared to be the wrong size - very uncomfortable to sit on!! The Doggy treats were much appreciated and in general we found the cottage comfortable and friendly.

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Dec 2019

  • "If we had not have paid for this Cottage we would never have stayed there as it was we packed on Christmas Day pm and left a day early, the reasons being."

    1/ On arrival the house was freezing cold with no heating on and water dripping down the hallway walls,which we did not discover until we tried to use our hats and scarfs, they were wet! There were no directives on how to use the Log Burner or Heating, they were found two days later under a box game under the coffee table! 2/ As we walked into to hall way on arrival the carpet was badly stained and looked awful. 3/ There was the smell of Human Urine in one area of the Lounge. 4/ The Lounge Cushions smelt so badly that we had to wash them. 5/ Windows and general cleanliness were not good at all. 5/ The Cooking Pans were disgusting and had to be scrubbed not washed before we could use them and it was Christmas so we needed them! 6/ We were told we could take our dogs and only found out when we got there that there was not one safe fenced off area to put them in and so had to stand outside with them day or night, the first two days was in pouring rain and always aware that were cars using the roadway all day! The Laundry was clean and we were left a Christmas Cake and Dog Treats.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We have fed your comments back to the Owner in order to maintain our property standards. We are happy to say that the comments you have made have been thoroughly addressed by Sykes, the Owner and the Owner's property team. We have responded to your feedback in a lot more detail to your personal email address, therefore if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate in contacting our Customer Relations team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo2.5Dec 2019

  • "The property would benefit from the garden being made secure for the dog."

    Reviewed by Janet4.7Nov 2019

  • "Not enough crockery to warrant using Dishwasher also some plates chipped"

    Thank you for your feedback, any chipped plates were removed and a new dinner service has now been put in the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard3.1Oct 2019

  • "This is a comfortable cottage in a quiet location on farmland but only 10 minutes walk to Aldburgh's many eating places."

    Anyone interested in the art world will enjoy the link this property has to a well known Suffolk artist.

    Reviewed by Paula4.4Sep 2019

  • "Lovely cottage, great location, fantastic weather, lots of things to do."

    Within walking distance of the beach (even with a 4 year old). Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2019

  • "It was a pleasant and calm environment, a lovely cottage only a few minutes away from the marvelous beach."

    We arrived and and felt good! The long journey from southern Germany was worthwhile. Also our children enjoyed their holidays very very much!

    Reviewed by Jorg4.7Aug 2019

  • "This is our second holiday in this cottage and we really enjoyed the location and the house was fine."

    A welcome gift for my dog was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Just a couple of small things would have improved our stay. The kettle seriously needs descaling and there is insufficient crockery, especially mugs and dinner plates. These are only minor things and didn’t detract from our enjoyment of the cottage.

    Reviewed by Cheryl4.1Jun 2019

  • "The directions for the last few hundred yards getting there , if coming from the opposite direction to those assumed , would be helpful."

    Reviewed by Keith4.7Oct 2018

  • "Lovely clean and well appointed cottage with the added bonus of beautiful artwork in rooms."

    On a farm approach, adjacent to a garden centre and cafe, close to Aldeburgh town centre, very well placed. Be aware, though, that the garden is not enclosed and is open to the approach lane. This was not a problem for our dog, but it may well be for other families with dogs.

    Reviewed by Anthony4.7Sep 2018

  • "Very homely, comfortable and warm cottage."

    Lots of room and lots of facilities. The garden was extensive, surrounding three sides but doesn't have a gate so if you have a roving dog you need to keep it on the lead. We could have done with having the grass cut as it was long and rather damp to get through first thing in the morning. But there's a clothes line and pegs outside and a picnic table. Kitchen well equipped and a lot of basics supplied in the larder. A very nice welcome present for us and our dog was a nice touch. The farm gave home to several retired horses and there was an extensive amount of rough walking over the marshes at the back. A small Co Op and Tesco three minutes walk away and the centre of Aldeburgh about the same in the car.

    Reviewed by Linda4.4Sep 2018

  • "There are no reviews on this cottage, because this is not a visitors book to do so."

    on entrance the cottage smells strongly of damp, the oven to dirty to use, the mattress on all beds not only old and worn but very uncomfortable, the bath had no hand grips to help a person out, you advertise DVD's player, entertainment, freeview television, there is no dvd's or player, one family card game, TV channels 1 - 5 ok but only two freeview channels, lights in the livingroom so dull you could not read. Overall the most disappointed booking we have ever experienced and not worth the money paid. I think this property should have a future inspection from your company

    Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry you were unhappy with your accommodation. The entrance porch was redecorated in April and has a UPC window installed, there was no damp found but we have inspected this just in case. The mattresses in the property are all 3 years old, it has not been mentioned before that they are uncomfortable, so we're sorry this was the case for you. The bathroom was renovated in November, and has a brand new Bath and Sink installed. The DVD player is built in to the TV in the bedroom. The main furniture in the lounge is 3 years old and is Parker Knoll. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David1.6Sep 2018

  • "Lovely cottage and very thoughtful of Sharon to provide us with treats for our puppy."

    Spacious garden not completely enclosed but not a problem for us as our pup stayed close. Shower was poor, hard to find a comfortable temperature and very low flow - our only complaint! Enjoyed buying plants from the attached farm shop.

    Reviewed by Ron3.8Jul 2018

  • "Comfortable cottage with lovely garden."

    Reviewed by Jenny3.8Jul 2018

  • "Although this cottage is slightly basic, it has everything necessary for a comfortable and happy holiday."

    What is probably not emphasised in the brochure is how convenient this property is in relation to the town, supermarkets and local cafe, which serves excellent breakfasts, lunches, snacks and really good coffee. The supermarket is a 3 minute walk away and the town, 10 - 15 minutes. The garden is large and quite secluded. When we arrived the owner had thoughtfully informed us of a charity event ‘Music by the sea’ and provided the necessary wrist bands for us to attend. The only negatives were the shower, which promptly stopped when any other taps were turned on. The brochure states there are numerous games and dvd’s but there was no evidence of these. Also the DVD player was on a small tv in the bedroom and not on the main tv. However, these did not detract from a lovely holiday and we will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Cheryl4.1Jun 2018

  • "Lovely cosy cottage in great location."

    Even the dreadful weather didn’t dampen our experience too much. The log burner was certainly a great bonus on this cold weekend

    Reviewed by Helen4.1Apr 2018

  • "Was happy overall with the cottage, with just a couple of negatives."

    Being a dog friendly cottage it would have been nice to have an enclosed area for my dog to wander round in, but as it was I had to keep taking her out on the lead. The bath was very slippery when getting a shower so had to buy a mat to stand on and the bath towels were very small and thin.

    Reviewed by Jennifer3.8Apr 2018

  • "Very quiet location but within very easy reach of all facilities."

    Overall we found it extremely pleasant and ticked all our boxes.

    Reviewed by Bryan4.2Jun 2017

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 single
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area (seats 4)
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove.
  • Electric storage heaters with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, CD/radio, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Ample off road parking
  • Lawned garden with furniture
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Note: Stabling and paddocks available at additional cost and by prior arrangement with the owner
  • Shop and pub 3 mins walk
  • Beach 15 mins walk.

The property

This comfortable, semi-detached cottage is located just a short walk from the vibrant town of Aldeburgh on Hall Farm, which is now home to a selection of small, interesting businesses.

The cottage is situated in a perfect location for a family or group of friends who want to be near everything this popular town has to offer but enjoy a wonderful, quiet and rural position with stunning walks on your doorstep.

The front door opens to an entrance porch, ideal for storing outdoor gear whatever the time of year.

The traditional kitchen has been modernised to provide a perfect space for preparing meals if you can keep away from the wonderful selection of eateries nearby, not forgetting the famous fish and chips!

The living room overlooks the back of the property and benefits from a lovely woodburning stove, ideal for a cosy night in on cooler evenings after a day out exploring.

Upstairs offers three ample size rooms with a double and single overlooking the back of the property and a twin room looking out to the front.

The cottage benefits from a good-sized garden, offering an ideal place to sit and enjoy a morning coffee while planning your day or a BBQ in the evening while sharing the days’ stories.

Guests staying at the cottage have the advantage of access to the wonderful River Alde Walk via the designated footpaths which is only located a few hundred meters away.

The walk crosses grazing land, marshland and stunning tidal river views, leading you all the way to the beach and town centre where you can enjoy a selection of pubs, cafés and restaurants to fuel your walk home.

Aldeburgh has an excellent selection of shops, pubs and restaurants, not to mention its famous fish and chip shop.

There are a number of excellent golf courses nearby, including a course at Aldeburgh and one at Thorpeness.

Thorpeness also offers a popular boating lake, ideal for children and big kids alike!

There is excellent walking, cycling and wildlife on your doorstep, with plenty of nature reserves nearby including RSPB Minsmere.

The area is rich in culture and with Snape Maltings and its world-famous concert hall just a few miles up the road you can enjoy concerts and events throughout the year.

With so many things to do here, you will want to return again and again, whatever the time of year.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

ALDEBURGH

Thorpeness 2.1 miles; Saxmundham 7.2 miles.

The popular, vibrant seaside town of Aldeburgh is famous for its culture, traditional feel and one of the best fish and chip shops in the country! Aldeburgh and Snape Maltings are home to one of the world’s greatest music festivals and has been named as one of the top 50 places to live in Britain. Crag Path runs along the seafront dividing the beautiful pebbly beach from the unspoilt pastel-coloured seafront properties and the town. The beach is a popular place for groups and couples to enjoy the wonderful fish and chips throughout the summer months. The town is steeped in history and has become a wonderful town for shopping with a good mixture of independent and chain stores to enjoy. The town also offers a good selection of pubs and restaurants or why not buy some freshly caught fish from the huts on the seafront and cook up your own feast at home. For those wishing for a more action packed holiday there is excellent walking, cycling, sailing and golf at Aldeburgh. Growing in popularity you will want to return to Aldeburgh again and again!

View more holiday cottages in Aldeburgh

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas